of
reset
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Kim Hoe And Co. (Since 1974) Pte Ltd
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
89 Reviewers
4.6 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.7/5 Customer Service
4.7/5
spacer
Value for money
4.6/5 Outlet Experience
4.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

89 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 6 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Cpsrev
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Jun-2012
 Posted on 11-Jun-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
called up alex last Wednesday morning to check on the pricing for a set of 19inches sports rims and tires for my Volkswagen Touareg.. checked out at my nearby tire shop, soh bro before dropping by his shop after my work.. Price quoted by both are rather close I'll say.. However I decided to go for kim hoe 2nd hand rims coz its stil in very mint condition and it will be a huge savings for me over brand new ones.. Alex is very patient in helping me to find what I've been looking for,and he even brought the rims to my car for me to compare.. Checked and reset my tyre pressure for me after job is done althou it's past their closing time .. Thumbs up service and reasonably priced ! Post Management Response
 
Silverbee35
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2011
Good recommendation on tyres  Posted on 21-May-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Been hesitated over several brands on 17" tyres for the past weeks. Left a message on the net and was replied by Alex on the same day. Was glad that he suggested options for me. Went down to shop (13/5/2012) and exchange of opinions with Ah Seng. Ah Seng knew what i am looking for since my last use on Dunlop DZ101 (60K). He recommended me Dunlop Veuro. He even suggested I use 215/50 for a more comfort ride (which is correct!). I was very satified with the product (1k+ run in) Ah Seng had suggested. Frank and straight-forward opinions from the Shop. Will recommend to all! Thanks Ah Seng and Alex! Post Management Response
 
Budacco
2nd Gear
1 reviews
102 points
101 forum posts Joined on 29-Feb-2012
 Posted on 10-Apr-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I'm glad that my friend(s) recommend me to this shop... As i've been browsing around for an upgrade to 18" and this shop offer is the BEST !!~ ( May not be the best but i swear is one of the cheaper ones i've went to. ) (Rate 5/5) I got a puntured tyre just a day after ive gotten brand new rims & tyres and alex patched it up for me without any cost. They are quite popular in car forums, especially Hondas. Post Management Response
 
Flapdoodlet
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Mar-2012
 Posted on 25-Mar-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Highly recommanded. Post Management Response
 
Navin666
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Mar-2012
Great Service  Posted on 11-Mar-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
When there last Wednesday to change my tyres. In the end 1 of my rims were damage. Got a very good deal for second rims. Customer service was good.. Post Management Response
 
Andrewo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Mar-2012
 Posted on 06-Mar-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
I have went to Kim Hoe to change my CSC3. It was a nightmare, 1st Alex ask for cash and when request for receipt he refuse after money with him. He claim that is to "help" on there tax issue. 2nd they did not give any warrenty on the CSC3 which confuse me on the authenticity of the products. I,m very concern with the service and products that they offer. I,m writing so that "buyer beware" and purchase at your own risk. Thanks. Post Management Response
 
Zesty
1st Gear
1 reviews
51 points
51 forum posts Joined on 16-Feb-2012
 Posted on 23-Feb-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I incidentally stumbled on this thread while looking for a tire shop. Decided to check up on this shop in Ubi. It was perhaps the most pleasurable visit to a tire shop ever for me. I checked up on several shops before going and as far as Continental Sport tires are concern, they are the cheapest (not sure about other brand). The owner (surprisingly only in his twenties) was helpful and despite the obviously busy business remained friendly throughout. The price he gave was even cheaper than quoted over the phone. The workers were also gentle with my car, unlike the previous shop which released the jack so quickly it gave my car and my heart a huge thud. Highly recommended. They are also open on Sundays, which is a big plus for a busy individual like myself. Post Management Response
 
Momobabe
Premium User Momobabe
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
7 points
7 forum posts Joined on 19-May-2008
 Posted on 11-Feb-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Changed a full set of KU31 195/60/15 this morning. Friendly, good n fast service. Tyres are really fresh, DOM juz late last year (dec'2011). Had good experience today, will go back there again when need new shoes for my ride. Very reasonable pricing. Would definately recommend to friends. Post Management Response
 
Mbox22
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Was overcharged by this so call recommended merchant  Posted on 09-Jan-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise3/5
  • Customer Service2/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Was overcharged by this recommended merchant for a full set of four tyres by 160 bucks. I had a punctured tyre to fix urgently so decided to visit this recommenced merchant base on the good reviews I read here. I was attended by Alex, after some examination, he said the damage was too large to be patched. As my current tires are coming to three years, so I took his recommendation to change all four and he promised to give me his best price. That is $150 each for a Kumho KU31 17". As I am not familiar with tyres and since its a recommended merchant so I accepted the deal base on my assumption that I am dealing with an honest merchant. To my dismay, after getting my tyre fixed and have more time at hand, I decided to do some market research on my new Kumho KU31. That's when I found out I was overcharged and the irony was the price listed on this website by them is $110 per tire. What a crap deal. When I confronted Alex the next day, he explained to me the $110 tyre offered on this site are not from authorised agent, also the posting was a few months ago. OK, nevermind, so I called up other shops and arrived at a median price of $130 per tire and I was still over charged by 20 bucks per tyre.
Management Response by Kim Hoe And Co. (Since 1974) Pte Ltd
11-Jan-2012

Kindly quote Sgcarmart during the visit for offer price to avoid any misunderstanding. I wasn't aware you were from Sgcamart at all untill you returned a few days later saying that you saw my promotion price on Sgcarmart. Please take note that 110$/- is meant for 16" as per advertised and it is clearly stated for 16" while 15" are priced 90$ etc.. I apologise and regret for the situation you have been through. We will try to work something out, kindly give me a call back to resolve the above issue.

 
Levinx
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
6 points
6 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
 Posted on 24-Dec-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
First time visiting Kim Hoe and definitely not the last. Changed my Toyo Proxes' there and the service was excellent. I was even offered beverage during the course of waiting. Staff are friendly and approachable while the price is very reasonable. Post Management Response
 
Silverbee35
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2011
Good Service!!!  Posted on 21-Dec-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went to repair my rim today at Kim Hoe. Workmanship is fantastic. Unbelievable good!!! Ah Seng is a well mannered person whom i will sure go back for more business. Post Management Response
 
Bladerunner
Premium User Bladerunner
2nd Gear
1 reviews
214 points
155 forum posts Joined on 02-Apr-2007
 Posted on 10-Dec-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Just repaired some kerb rash on my rims with Kim Hoe and I am really impress with the professional, efficient and friendly service from Alex! Will surely recommend their services to my friends. Keep it up!!! Post Management Response
 
WavarianLM
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Dec-2011
 Posted on 05-Dec-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Thanks for your time on Friday on a rainy day .. the RIMS are ok. I would have preferred wider tyres (245) than the ones which came with it (225).... will use them for the time being. See you again at end month... by the way thumbs up to alex and your team *****five stars for kim hoe! Cheers! Post Management Response
 
Sukizo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jun-2010
Thumbs up for their price and service  Posted on 29-Oct-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Called up for afew quotes on Eagle F1 Asymmetric and got best quote from Alex. Went down and received great service from the boss of the shop, as Alex was not around. Instead of changing to Eagle, I was introduced to Dunlop Sport Maxx though I wasn't sure about these tyres at first and kinda skeptical but these tyres actually fit my budget well and after much researched, these are actually good stuffs, all thanks to the boss as he can simply promote Eagle F1 instead of Sport Maxx since Eagle F1 cost much more. Thumbs up for their good service and price.. Post Management Response
 
Forgottenjob
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Oct-2011
 Posted on 27-Oct-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Cheap Cheap Price. Good and Fast Service with ex stock. Checked with 2 other stores on 205/55/16 Bridgestone tyres. Bought 2 tyres at Serangoon for 190$ a month ago. Got the best quote today at $175. First quote without negotiation over the phone $160. Did not bother with negotiation, just accepted. Within 40mins All fixed up with a set of used rims! Happy customer! Busy shop but worth the wait ! Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 6 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Merchant Logo Kim Hoe And Co. (Since 1974) Pte Ltd
4 stars - based on 89 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18