of
reset
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Kereta Services Pte Ltd
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
34 Reviewers
4.7 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
4.7/5 Customer Service
4.8/5
spacer
Value for money
4.6/5 Outlet Experience
4.7/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

34 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Quek88
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
11 forum posts Joined on 02-Jan-2012
Car Part Repair  Posted on 31-Jul-2017
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
My Nissan Qashqai rear left black plastics wheelhub was loosen due to an accident . Contacted William who asked me to drive down for him to check . Quote Me cheap price to secure the loose hub instead of changing the whole things which cost about $400. Workmanship good and friendly boss. One of the best workshop till date that I encounter . Post Management Response
 
Azngom
Premium User Azngom
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2016
Panel beat + respray VW Jetta  Posted on 22-Nov-2016
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Very much appreciate KJ and William's time when they came down to my place on short notice to assess the panels that needed to be rectified.

Downtime of around 1 week was reasonable for panel beating job + spray paint.

Good service by William as he picked the car up while I was on reservist.

Some hiccups and miscommunication regarding price and handing over of the car but KJ still came to deliver past 10pm as they were unable for me to pick up the next day. KJ also advised on maintenance of the paintwork. THANK YOU KJ!!!

Panel beating workmanship was 10/10!!

The overall paint job and lacquering was alright, however there were some panels that had slight stains and residue under the paint/lacquer coats which were noticeable upon closer inspection. The lacquer coat did not cover behind the door hinges and can feel the roughness of paint.

Car was vacuumed and generally cleaned on the interior when it was handed back. Post Management Response
 
GenoMa
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Mar-2015
commendable service  Posted on 18-Mar-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Went to the Techlink today but found out the shop no longer there. Called up the mobile number and was told they moved to Autopoint next door. Drove over and met the boss. Despite the car was just minor issue aka small business, Wilson/William (just can't recall) didn't hesitate to assist. He was able to identify the problem immediately and made quick calls to find the required replacement part. Instead of 4~5 hours to fix the problem, he did it in less than 2 hour. What amazed me further was his extra effort to pick me up at another to pass me the car instead of me taking cab to his place. The price is reasonable as well. He was kind enough to advise me on some issues that I face without any obligation, and going beyond that by offering further assistance in my next purchase of pre owned car. Very rare to come across this level of service in Singapore regardless nature of business. A few things that can be further improved:
1) I didn't get a receipt for the work. Should have been a standard procedure.
2) to confirm the price before going ahead. To prevent misunderstanding
3) have a proper, dominant signage. Didn't manage to find the shop earlier as the shop(s) are under different names (perhaps collaboration). Pls update your address too.

Overall it's still a pleasant and assuring experience. Post Management Response
 
KennethHeng
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Apr-2014
Great paint job and friendly service.  Posted on 24-Apr-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went for a paint job before the Good Friday Holiday after hitting my back bumper. Thought I would not be able to find a good paint work co. as most were closed for the holidays. Called William up as I had seen good reviews with Kerata and he was very helpful from the minute we spoke. He planned to meet me and kept me updated accordingly. When we met he assessed the car gave me a good qoute and we agreed on the spot. He even volunteered to send me back to office. The car was ready on Sat morning and I was very satisfied with the work done. Ah Wu was also very helpful there.
Thanks guys for the service and quality workmanship.

Ken Post Management Response
 
Rjk80n
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
22 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2013
Excellent Service.  Posted on 17-Oct-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise3/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Met with an accident last few months, and my car had multiple dents all over. My friend had suggested that I go to Kereta to get my car fixed. Towed it over, and I was immediately approached. The team explained to me steadily on what needs to be done, with proper understanding. I agreed on what needs to be done, and what's delivered is just simply awesome! The affected parts were properly taken care of, and the re-spray looks really even! Thanks Kereta Services for the awesome experience! Post Management Response
 
Efaber
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Mar-2012
Highly recommended  Posted on 24-Feb-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
Very professional, great experience with William and his team. Pick up and delivery of our car at our home. Met deadlines and budget with high quality work. Definitely recommended! Post Management Response
 
Acver
Clutched
1 reviews
36 points
20 forum posts Joined on 18-Jul-2012
Bodykit  Posted on 15-Oct-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Did my bodykit at kereta, service and experience was good. not the cheapest but i dont mind paying for the good service willian give. Post Management Response
 
Frisk
5th Gear
2 reviews
2,307 points
2309 forum posts Joined on 07-Mar-2003
Prompt services with quality  Posted on 22-Jan-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money3/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Damn unlucky to get bang just a week before cny. Call up to William at Kereta to effect the insurance claim. Despite the heavy schedule due to the closing for cny, they manage to do up my car in good order and they even polish up the whole car. My ride is as good as new now for the cny. Thanks to KJ and William for the good work! Seeing William giving out ang pao the the workers when i pick up my ride. Post Management Response
 
Danielteo
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Nov-2010
Unsatisfactory paintwork  Posted on 21-Jan-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise2/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money3/5
  • Outlet Experience2/5
I've been to Kereta a few times and I must say the service and William provides is top-notch. However, I've got to be honest with my review of the latest paintwork done with them. It's not a huge-ass issue, but it's something that gets under my skin and for anyone who is more particular with the finish of the paintwork. I got my bumper and back fender resprayed and it looked pretty well done when I first got it. But upon a closer look, I noticed that the paintwork looked 'pimpled' (like a person's face with old pimples scars or the skin of an orange). I thought maybe it was normal. But i compared it with the rest of my car body as well as other cars and it wasn't as bad as the new paintwork. I'm pretty sure the paint used by William is quality paint, but there's something wrong with their paint workmanship that resulted in the 'pimpled' appearance - even after polishing. Post Management Response
 
Jetski250
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jun-2011
Kudos  Posted on 16-Jan-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Thanks KJ and Willian for job well done to my panel repair and reprinting. Guys are pro and provide on site service of assessment and vehicle pick-up and return. Perfectly happy with the work and car looks brand new now! Post Management Response
 
Nanny
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 16-Dec-2011
Excellent customer service and workmanship  Posted on 16-Dec-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
The First workshop repair for bumper respray for me. William is very accommodating in offering to collect and return the car after servicing due to my busy schedule. Workmanship was flawless, and price was reasonable. Will be a trusted and reliable workshop for my future servicing if required. Thanks! Post Management Response
 
Markkor
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 08-Aug-2009
Kereta Boleh!!  Posted on 27-Sep-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went to kereta this morning and was given a qoute by William to respray my back bumper. Didn't check around much but thought the amount of work and efforts warrant the price range. When collected later in the evening was impressed by the job done. Overall, was touched by his earnest attitude and honest approach. Keep up the good work!! Post Management Response
 
Malkoha
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
15 points
15 forum posts Joined on 25-Sep-2011
 Posted on 25-Sep-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Wife trying to "siam" couple while driving down multi-storey carpark, car kissed the wall and dented the side. Went to 5 reputed workshops for quotations and Kereta gave the 2nd lowest quote (only marginally higher than the lowest). The rest of the workshops needed 3 to 4 days for panel beating and respray etc but Kereta required only 2 days. William took pains to explain the repair process. When I was there, I could see other happy customers as well. It was very reassuring. Kereta did not disappoint. The repair and respray was excellent. My wife who is an artist and so very good with colour tones, shapes and details could not find any fault with the repair and respray. William and Kaijin are professional, friendly and customer-centric. Very happy with their service. Will definitely recommend them to others. Post Management Response
 
Hansennn
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Sep-2011
2007 Honda Civic FD1  Posted on 20-Sep-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Initially wanted to repair my car at S*****n B******s (who asked me to put an initial deposit of $3000 to get the car fixed? who does that? seriously.). In the end decided to get a quotation from Kereta and placed only a $50 deposit for the $3xxx fix. William and KJ were very friendly, professional and patient in explaining parts which needed to be replaced and honest on panels which could be reused instead of being replaced. Neither of them tried hard selling. I ended up doing panel beating and changing to the full Mugen RR kit. Car was ready in around a week. Had the car serviced and polished as well. Very satisfied with the quality of the bodykit and workmanship which the workshop has put in. William took the effort to drop the car off at my school. Kudos Kereta Singapore! Would definitely recommend future potential customers to you! Sincerely, Hansen Post Management Response
 
Rayoflight
5th Gear
4 reviews
2,426 points
1802 forum posts Joined on 21-May-2006
Thumbs up for Kereta and William!  Posted on 08-Sep-2011
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Did a body respray to Pearl white at Kereta last week and got my car back yesterday. The paint job was good and i'm highly satisfied with the service that William provided. Post Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »
  •  results/page
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Merchant Logo Kereta Services Pte Ltd
4 stars - based on 34 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18