of
reset
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of ETHOZ Group Ltd
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
13 Reviewers
3 out of 5
spacer
Technical Expertise
3.3/5 Customer Service
2.9/5
spacer
Value for money
2.8/5 Outlet Experience
3.1/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

13 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  • spacer
  •  results/page
MelvinPoh
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
Good Package deal & Service  Posted on 14-Aug-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Came across their website and saw that have package promotion going on so decided to drop by to the one at Bukit Batok to find out more. Service was ok and prices are pretty competitive with other so I took up the 1 year package promotion. First service when all well. Hope they will keep up the standard as I see a lot of negative reviews here which makes me think twice if I have made the wrong decision. Hope they will prove to me I made the right decision.

Inform by a friend that Ethoz is having quite a good deal for servicing so went to find out more. Service was so so but price is pretty attractive. Since the service was still acceptable for me, I decided to take up a year package to try it out as I saw many negative reviews around. If the service standard remains acceptable and price is as attractive I would stay but if service standard drops, I would just drop it off to go for others as I look more into the service part and being professional. Hope that I will not be disappointed with my decision.

Due for servicing and came across this place at Bukit Batok. Decided to find out more from them and realized they have this package deal of a year or 2 going on now. Took up the 1 year deal to try it out first, really awesome deal. Comes with 38 point check and oil of 4 liters, filter, interior vacuum and even car wash included. Service was good and so decided to write a review here and realized there are bad reviews as well. I did not meet such bad experience as they did and hope I will not too. Keep up the standard and I believe negative review will get lesser and lesser.
Management Response by ETHOZ Group Ltd
25-Aug-2015

Dear Melvin,

Thank you for choosing ETHOZ. We appreciate your time to write us a feedback to share your pleasant experience. It is the encouragement and appreciation from customers like your good self that keeps us motivated.

At ETHOZ, we place the trust and satisfaction of all our customers at the core of our business. That is why we are always looking into how we can improve your ETHOZ experience with strong commitment to service excellence. Our servicing packages are designed with your needs for value in mind. You can find out more about our 1-year and 2-year Premium Care Service Packages at http://www.ethozgroup.com/?page_id=42 or call our Service Engineers at 6654 7888.

We look forward to serving you for the next 1 year and more.


Your Sincerely,
Clement Cheong
Senior Vice President- Automotive
ETHOZ GROUP LTD
www.ethozgroup.com

 
lilian_chan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2015
Terrible accident claim experience  Posted on 11-Jun-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
This is an accounting of my terrible experience I encountered over the course of making an accident claim report at Ethoz-Tampines.

1) On the 5th Nov 2014, I was involved in an accident and made the accident report at Ethoz-Tampines on 6th Nov 2014.

2) I was advised by James Tan, a motor claim sales executive, to claim my own insurance first so that my vehicle can be repair faster instead of doing the third party claims whereby a lot of paperwork has to be done before my vehicle can be repaired.

3) As such I followed his advice and left my vehicle with them for repairs.

4) 10 days later, my vehicle was repaired and I check with them on the third party claim and he said that the third party claims takes about 3 months.

5) During the 3-month period, I was waiting for Ethoz-Tampines to give me feedback on my claim but there was absolutely no contact from Ethoz-Tampines to me at all.

6) Near the end of the 3-month period, with still no word from Ethoz Tampines regarding my claims, I decided to call them and was told that they are still processing my claim.

7) The next time I called, I was told that the officer-in-charge of my case had resigned and they told me to call a Mr Tong and only after many attempts from me and my insurance agent to try to contact him, we managed to talk to him and he told me that my case was closed and my insurance company had settled and closed the case.

8) I later found out my third party claim was never submitted at all (confirmed by AIG) and I was lied to when Ethoz-Tampines said that they are still processing my claims.
Management Response by ETHOZ Group Ltd
22-Jun-2015

Dear Ms Chan,

We would like to clarify your misunderstanding by setting out what happened in relation to your accident claim.

On 6 November 2014 when you came to ETHOZ to make a report for the accident involving your vehicle, you were attended to by Mr James Tan, a Customer Service Executive for motor claim. James is not a motor claim sales executive as referred to in your feedback.

Based on your accident report and the photographs taken from the scene of the accident, our initial assessment was that you are not likely to succeed in your claim against the other party as your report was not consistent with the damage on both vehicles. In these circumstances, your options were:
(1) Submit a Third Party Claim, await the outcome and in the event that you are unsuccessful, you may miss the deadline to make a claim for Own Damage under your own insurance; or
(2) Submit a Own Damage Claim, and at the same time, make a claim against the other party’s insurers.

Based on our experience, we assessed that the Third Party insurer would most likely reject your claim. To safeguard your interests, we advised you to submit an Own Damage claim to proceed with the repairs and went ahead after we have your consent.

The outcome was as per our initial assessment:
(a) Your insurance company accepted 100% liability in the claim submitted by the other driver against you.
(b) We spoke with the other vehicle’s insurance company and they were not going to accept any liability given that your own insurance company has accepted 100% liability for the other party.

When you called to enquire about the status of your Third Party claim around end Feb 2015, Mr Tong explained the matter to you and emailed you the accident report by the other party.

When you called on 11 June 2015, we re-sent you the statement by the Third Party driver for your reference and informed you that the other driver’s claim has been settled by your insurance company.

As the accident has been assessed to be your fault, that was the reason why your insurance company accepted 100% liability of the other driver’s claim, and made payment for your Own Damage Claim.

We submitted the Third Party Claim to the other driver’s insurers, but was rejected, as per reasons above.

We will always advise our clients based on their best interests. If you have chosen to proceed with a Third Party Claim, this would have been rejected and you may have missed the deadline for your Own Damage Claim and have to make payment for the car repairs yourself.

We hope that this cleared up the misunderstanding.

Regards,
Clement Cheong
Senior Vice President- Automotive
ETHOZ GROUP LTD
www.ethozgroup.com

 
Sudhesh
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Dec-2014
Experience at Ethoz repair workshop  Posted on 13-May-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise4/5
  • Customer Service4/5
  • Value for money3/5
  • Outlet Experience4/5
I heard from my friend that Ethos was offering a promotion on servicing package. I did a booking by calling the service center and given a booking on saturday 9/05/2015 morning at 9.30am. I was attended by the service engineer. Immediately upon registering and payment made. I proceeded to the service workshop. Servicing was carried out almost immediately by the service technicians. But there were many cars awaiting to be serviced.

Everytime there was defective items to be changed, the engineer would make a call and inform me and also provided the amount for the change. However, he had to make several calls to me to confirm each change of items. Which i find may not be productive. But i overall the service was good and the price was resonable. They also provide free car was upon servicing.

Will go again..

Thank you and keep up the good work.
Management Response by ETHOZ Group Ltd
15-May-2015

Dear Sudhesh,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We are glad to know that your overall experience at ETHOZ was positive and you liked our value-added free car wash service provided. With your kind words and encouragement, we will continue to look into ways to optimize your experience at ETHOZ. We look forward to see you again.

Your Sincerely,
Desmond Ng
AVP - Workshop

 
SGCMnirvana
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Worst accident claim experience ever, period.  Posted on 11-Jan-2015
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Been through a tedious, definitely tiring, claims process with Ethoz and not yet over.

If you find reading my below encounters with Ethoz tiring, wait till you experience them, and having to pen them down..

Anyway here are some facts:

- made an accident report @ Ethoz-BtBatok on 26/11/2014.
- was told that i can drive my car until being contacted again once replacement car & repair schedule has been arranged.
- waited 2wks without news, so i initiated my enquiry on my repair schedule.
- officer-in-charge did not answer/reply my sms, hence waited another few days before attempting to contact her again. Bingo, still no response.
- called their hotline to talk to the claims dept manager, whom apologetically promised a response. ** relieved..but not for long **
- officer-in-charge returned my call, telling me she'll arrange for a replacement car schedule 1st & get back to me again. But couldn't confirm on specific date.
- another week past without news before my failed attempt (again) to enquire my claim status.
- had to contact her manager again, **thank goodness he still answer my call**, told me the officer-in-charge had tendered her resignation(at that time, i thought problem lies on the officer). He'll contact me again after the year-end festive season for a schedule (if that's going to happen, then it's fair enough).
- 5th Jan 2015, late afternoon, i'd to initiate my enquiry again. Needless to say, i'd to wait for their arrangement (still not arranged?) for my replacement car. Told him my urgency due to policy expiring on Feb2015.
- after no-answer/no-reply 6/1/2015, i was forced to visit them on 7/1/2015.
- waited whole morning, finally a replacement car was ready, but assessment+repair will take at least 10days instead of the initially quoted 2days for bumper-patch + clips replacement.
- i told them, in order not to over-claim, i'll trouble myself to make another trip back once assessor's schedule is fixed in at most another week or so. I was promised an update on that Friday for the schedule. *outcome is very much predictable*
- patiently waited till friday's evening without news, i'd to again call them.
- received same excuse: "we need to arrange for your replacement car, which the date cannot be confirmed, but we'll call you again" **don't Ethoz have a car-rental dept right next to their accident report centre? Even if their rental fleet couldn't cope with the demand, shouldn't it their responsibility to source for alternatives / preempted their customers at point of claim report so that we could report elsewhere?**
>> was told their replacement car waiting list queued all the way to Oct2014's claims.
>> what irks me is that they were able to give priority to 10days' rental while shorter days' will be least prioritised.
>> was told their claims dept manager had also tendered resignation! **problem lies on their staffs/organisation's system? You decide**
>> they had, yet again, "promised" to get back to me on coming Monday for my schedule.. I could only ask for their answer to my call when tomorrow comes.
Management Response by ETHOZ Group Ltd
16-Jan-2015

Dear SGCMnirvana,

Thank you for your feedback. We are truly sorry to learn that your experience with ETHOZ was less than optimal and we sincerely want to take this opportunity to rectify the situation.

We are regretful that both staff who served you initially (between 26 Nov 2014 and 8 Jan 2015) had been negligent in their duties, causing you much inconvenience and frustration. During this period, both the officer-in-charge and manager left our company and various handover duties were done, which is no excuse for any lapse in service. Our team has since been in contact with you to coordinate your replacement car as well as to arrange for your vehicle repairs and we are pleased to inform that your car will be ready for collection by this late afternoon (16 Jan 2015).

We want to assure you that every effort has been made to ensure that all our staff are constantly mindful of their roles and obligations as we strive to provide high service standards to every customers. Once again, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and thank you for your patience and constructive feedback. Should you need any further assistance, please contact me at 6654 7504.

Yours sincerely,
Clement Cheong
Senior Vice President – Automotive

 
trevc99
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 03-Nov-2014
Bad customer service and attitude  Posted on 03-Nov-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money3/5
  • Outlet Experience3/5
On 3 Nov.2014, I encountered a very rude service engineer, Mr. Ezuwan Bin Huzaini. His customer service is atrocious when I requested for a quick 5-mins undercarriage inspection for my car. He not only told me to sit and wait at the customer lounge for at least 2-3 hrs for the request or tell me to come back tomorrow.
So I pleaded to him to "assist" and expedite the quick inspection and not asked me to wait 2- 3hrs for a 5 minutes inspection just to tell me the source of the sound, which caused me alarm when the bumping sound from the undercarriage are getting louder when I drove off from a stationary position.
He not only refused my request but turned to his colleague to take note of my name insinuating that I am giving him trouble dropping by without an appointment. This sort of bad attitude shown by him is not worthy of a front desk customer service engineer. Why would a customer want to drive all the way to the workshop to request for a quick inspection if he's not concerned about the road safety of his vehicle and met with such bad attitude and customer service.
This particular service engineer was the same person who served me in June when I signed up for their 1- Year premium care service package promotion. It strikes me also that he has got an integrity problem too. When I signed up for the service package promo there is welcome gift set given to customers who signed up, eg. In -car camera or $30 CashCard stated in the promo leaflets.
As it turned out, I've to remind him twice for the $30 CashCard gift given to customers and when I reminded him the second time after the paper work and payment, I can sensed from his body language that he was very dis-satisfied issuing the CashCard to me. However, this is a small matter to me encountering such personalities and characters during the course of the days' activities but its bring up the memories and experience of this person when you deal with such person again.
I hope Ethoz will take note of such feed back and I sincerely felt that such person should not be in the front desk dealing with customers servicing. It can only gives the Organisation a bad impression and name to its customers.
Management Response by ETHOZ Group Ltd
13-Nov-2014

Dear trevc99,

Thank you for taking the time to communicate with us and we are sorry to hear of your unpleasant experience. Rest assured that we take all our customers’ feedback seriously.

Management is currently investigating the matter and we will review the situation to prevent a similar occurrence in the future. The staff in question will be counseled and where necessary be re-trained to be better equipped to serve our customers.

Once again, thank you for your feedback as it will help us to improve our service further. Should you need any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us at 6654 7601. We look forward to serve you again at ETHOZ.

Desmond Ng
AVP Workshop

 
Ngkayhoe
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Sep-2014
Very experienced mechanics and value for money servicing!  Posted on 05-Sep-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
I had recently sign up a servicing package at ETHOZ and was serviced by Toh Khar Kian. As an experienced driver for 30 years, I have not met such experienced service personnel who can understand all my car problems and provide the solutions! So I end up let him change service throttle, V tech o ring n renew valve gasket, renew rear disc rotor. It is difficult for typical mechanics to know if to changed parts like rear disc rotor but here I was surprised that they are able to detect and advise the change. Price is reasonable, comparable to that in Malaysia and cheaper than most workshops in Singapore! Definitely will recommend all my friends here! Management Response
 
Janling3
Premium User Janling3
6th Gear
5 reviews
3,547 points
844 forum posts Joined on 08-Feb-2009
good service  Posted on 08-Aug-2014
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money4/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Went to bukit batok branch for 2nd opinion on major servicing (100Kkm). As my regular workshop quoted quite steep for all the part and labour like water pumps, belt, water hose, stabilizer. etc. The mechanic even test and check all other parts that may require replacement. Competitive price, professional and objective advice. Management Response
 
Koay
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Jun-2013
Worst workshop  Posted on 24-Jun-2013
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
I have not experienced such bad service until I had to service my car at Ethoz. They hv no professionalism and even after they claim that the car has been serviced it is in bad condition. We had to send our car there as it was required by AXA.
We told them that our car was in good condition before we sent it to Ethoz as we had just sent the car in for the LTA investigation and the officer said that the LTA investigation is nothing. Before we sent our car in we didn't hv any starter problems or brake problems but after they repaired the car all these problems arose. They also charge a lot for their repairs.
We are very disappointed with the level of service. Management Response
 
Lilichua
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 30-Mar-2011
Bad Experience  Posted on 17-Dec-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
Had a bad experience when I sent my car for repairs at Ethoz:
- the mechanics damaged the insulation hood underneath the car and the battery cover as well; they came into contact during the repairs and were badly damaged
- the manual switch for my camera went missing (and was found later to be underneath the bonnet)
- the Coach key pouch attached to the car key went missing
In addition, I'm being forwarded from one officer to another and it was difficult to get through to them despite sending them smses and calling them cos they would not reply or answer the calls. Management Response
 
Ektan1965
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Sep-2012
Repair work  Posted on 19-Sep-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service3/5
  • Value for money1/5
I sent my 5 years old E200 kompressor for service due to part of aircon not cold. First time they told me condensor leaking and have to replace it, so it was done. But 2 mths time, same problem occured. this time they said Coil leaking, hve to replace. it cost me almost $2000 for the 2 repairs. I can't doubt their doubt their Techical capability as we are lay man but seem a costly affair to me Management Response
 
MomoKento
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Aug-2012
 Posted on 09-Aug-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Received a flyer on my windscreen promising free traffic camera with full sync service for only $138. Just want to try if it is another one of those bait and switch. So, insist that I want the base servicing and camera only. Surprising, no resistance. Got the servicing done and a video camera as promised. They even washed and vaccumed the car. Good lobang. Management Response
 
Surf2004
Premium User Surf2004
1st Gear
2 reviews
91 points
117 forum posts Joined on 09-Feb-2004
 Posted on 02-Jul-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise1/5
  • Customer Service1/5
  • Value for money1/5
  • Outlet Experience1/5
I was involved in a chain collision last year. Under AXA, went to Ethoz for repair. After 1 week plus, my car boot was repaired. But found out that when it rained, the boot got flooded. Went back twice to rectify and also left the car for another 5 days. Finally, rectified due to a rubber tube being cut off which resulted in rain water seeping in. Management Response
 
Blazer
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
4 forum posts Joined on 29-Jun-2012
 Posted on 29-Jun-2012
spacer
Overall Rating: 
  • Technical Expertise5/5
  • Customer Service5/5
  • Value for money5/5
  • Outlet Experience5/5
Never heard of this company until an accident recently. Insurance company directed me to report the accident at their Tampines branch. Hiding in really ulu place. Nevertheless, excellent service. Very helpful with the reporting and offer loads of advice. Price a little on the high side but much better than agents. I eventually chosen them to repaired my car. The service warranty was reassuring. Highly recommend if you don't want to gamble with the small workshop or get rip off by the agents. Management Response
 
  •   Sort By
  • spacer
  •  results/page
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Merchant Logo ETHOZ Group Ltd
2 stars - based on 13 reviews

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18