Related Articles

Honda Odyssey achieves highest safety ratings

Honda celebrates 25 years of the Odyssey

The Honda Odyssey is still a class act

7 ways the first ever BMW X7 is larger than life


   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Facelift - Honda Odyssey EXV-S Navi Res (A)
17 Oct 2018  |  Honda Reviews
The Honda Odyssey gets some subtle changes in and out to ensure its modernity against its strong segment peers. So how does the full-sized MPV fare?
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Honda Odyssey
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
29 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
3.5/5 Reliability
4/5
spacer
Handling
3.5/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
3.5/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
3/5 Engine Performance
3.5/5
23 out of 29 (79.3%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

29 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
TanKianW
2nd Gear
1 reviews
101 points
50 forum posts Joined on 16-Apr-2011
Honda MPV for the whole Family  Posted on 14 Aug 2019
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Driven this car for close to 6 months. Read the other reviews. Here is my comment. The car is a MPV, please do not impose a driving quality of a sedan or sports car. The car is comfortable if you know what you need to make it better. And the stock tires really sucks, so cannot really give you a good comparison. Change the tires to Michelin Primacy 4 or Goodyear Efficientgrip, adjust your tire pressure to 220kpa front and 230kpa rear, your comfortable MPV ride is good to go!

What I like
1. Comfort
2. Space for family time
3. Sun shade
4. Style. Subjective.
5. Interior. Modern looking, not dated like Toyota
6. Air-con
7. Safety. 360 cam, 6 airbags
8. Cruise control
9. Good handling for such a big MPV. You cannot compare with a sedan!
10. Fuel efficiency. Same as my previous Stream at 10km/l. Considered good for such MPVs.
11. Honda reliability and maintenance. Previous Honda clocked 240k with 0 breakdowns, that speaks a lot.
12. Aftermarket parts and mods. You have loads of them with Honda.

What I do not like
1. Honda Sensing comes with additional cost
2. Cost. I got it at 143k. Consider good price but still expensive.
3. Sound proof could have been better. But can upgrade yourself
4. No electric tailgate. Can be solved with aftermarket mods too.

yokechye69
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Sep-2018
Cheap underpowered econobox  Posted on 17 Aug 2019
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 1/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 1/5 Features 2/5
Exterior Styling 1/5 Interior Design 1/5
Value for money 1/5 Engine Performance 1/5
spacer

Review
Odyssey being a japanese car, is super cheap which translates to an extremely cheap interior with over styled exterior with chrome from daiso that makes it look like a hearse!! Undeniably, it is ultimately a honda and should be reliable. Conversely, the torsion beam suspension made for a bumpy and bouncy ride with poor sound insulation like a typical japanese van like a Hiace or Nv200. These japanese vans may not be the best in handling but they excel in load carrying. Should the odyssey carry full load, it will be struggling and gasping for more power for sure. Yes, even on Singapore roads. Trust me I'm not lying. Plus points for the odyssey is it has 3 specs, the cheapest for people for are unable to afford continental cars and take 7 year car loans :) With that said, i would much rather go for a Hiace since it at least has sufficient torque unlike this econobox from Honda. Since both these vans have poor safety ratings, i personally would not put my family in it.(just close the doors and you would know what i mean). All the cheap scratchy plastics found in the cabin makes it feel like a recycled car, even more so than a recycling bin. Please do not waste your money on this econobox, which is cheap feeling,has no safety and drives like a shitbox.

What I like
Price and the amount of people who bought this as they were not able to afford continental cars or top spec odyssey and taking long term loans.
Nvh no difference with windows up or down

What I do not like
safety
nvh
terrible handling
torsion beam trampoline suspension
0 power from engine
Looks like hearse

Sakurecca
Clutched
4 reviews
31 points
5 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Best MPV for the Family  Posted on 15 Aug 2019
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Had tested Volkswagen Sharan and Touran and I must say this Odeyssey deserves the most ticks when it comes to a complete MPV.

The car is still very spacious yet not looking too bulky from the outside. All 3 rows have plenty of room which is a big plus for me. The leg space are very big and comfortable, as compared to the Sharan and lest say

The drive is very quiet, not as noisy as what other reviews had mentioned. Pickup is good and gentle which is so ideal for a family - no abrupt and too strong accleration. The handling is light and comfortable as expected from a Honda. The interior is not best of class but practical and presentable if seen frm a family perspective car. Appreciated the fact that Honda has 3 variants of Odyssey and always having variants with the basic and practical specification and fittings which on one hand help consumers save money and being practical. Don't always like how media reviews about car always emphasize so much on the specifications when most of those money wasting specification are useless and impractical i.E. Sun-roof, assist parking, LED headlights, foglamps, autowipes or auto headlights etc.

What I like
Spacious Interior
Much better steering compared to VW Sharan and touran
Quiet drive
Gentle and comfortable Pickup

What I do not like
Small Tank
No power tailgate
hefty road tax

Kspecific
1st Gear
1 reviews
60 points
33 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2011
Good MPV but Not Perfect  Posted on 03 Jul 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 2/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Got my new Navi Res model from Kah Motors in May18.
Generally, this car is pretty well equipped with Honda Sensing and many other features except no electric brake...
Interior quite spacious similar to Toyota Estima (owned Estima few year ago and last drive is Harrier). Built quality comparable with Estima but not Harrier which is alot more refined.

What I like
PROS:
* Comfortable MPV for a family of five.
* Comfortable seating for the driver with good all round visibility
* Nice features (all round camera, blind spot assist, park assist etc) that are useful.
* Honda Reliability

What I do not like
CONS:
- The engine overall is quite noisy.
- The cabin quite noisy also
-No electric brake….very disappointed
- Very low body, when open the doors/sliding doors, with extra careful, if not it will hit the road curb

opgamerkkhk
2nd Gear
36 reviews
139 points
62 forum posts Joined on 15-Nov-2016
Honda being a typical honda  Posted on 08 Jun 2018
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 1/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 2/5 Interior Design 2/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 2/5
spacer

Review
Powerful, it is not. Comfy it is. This car is pretty wellequipped with hond safety sense and many features at this price range. Interior pretty spacious but will top up some more for vw sharan which is more spacious alot more well built and alot more refined.

What I like
Honda, reliable supposedly la
slightly cheaper than Sharan

What I do not like
build quality
NVH, from inside keep thinking never fully shut the windows
Built quality is sub par to sharan
Space sub par to sharan
Performance sub par to sharan
Leather seats feel like pu, not relly comfy like real leather is supposeed to make u feel??

Phcar
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
8 points
5 forum posts Joined on 31-Aug-2011
Will not recommend  Posted on 13 Dec 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 2/5
Handling 2/5 Features 2/5
Exterior Styling 2/5 Interior Design 2/5
Value for money 1/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
My personal opinion on the Odessey which I had driven a fifteen month old car and found that the car has very minimum insulation, it appears that the insulation did not improve and it is the same as the 2.4L Accord that I owned before. Be aware when its raining, you can hear the roof sound just like under a zinc roof...
The Odessey seem larger than the normal MPV but smaller than those super MPV like the Toyota Alphard. The Odessey has not much improve on the external shape and outline of the vehicle including the lighting, the interior has not improve since the older generation.
The Honda steering has always been very light to maneuver which makes the road holding poor. The brakes are poor and stiff which you can feel that there is no damping cushion.

What I like
The brand

What I do not like
Overall insulation of the car
External and interior look
Steering
Brakes
Shape of the car

TKK
TKK
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Dec-2017
Do not buy the Odyssey!  Posted on 10 Dec 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 1/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 3/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
I would skip the nice things which the other reviewers had mentioned, and I will go straight into sharing my terrible experience with this car.

When I just got the car, 1) Tailgate was not aligned properly, 2) big patch of brown stain on front windscreen, 3) front windscreen solar film had bubble patches (even after 10 weeks). Thus 1 trip to Mandai, and another 1 to VKOOL. These were not the biggest issue...

After a few weeks of driving, my family and I started to realize that there are loud RATTLING SOUNDS from both the sliding doors while the car is moving (It is caused by the door's roller). I have sent my car to the workshop for more than 5 times already, but until now they still do not have a solution to even minimize the sound (NEARLY 10 MONTHS ALREADY...). Just imagine the down-time for a brand-new car... It is really NOT acceptable. And recently, it is getting louder and it is causing a lot of discomfort for both the driver and the passengers. Even my friends complained about it when they took my car.

Besides this rattling sound, the doors (yes, all of them) also have clicking/ticking sound even when the car is not moving. From what I have observed, this sound is heard from the areas near the pillar of the doors where the black plastic pieces are. Not very sure what causes it, but I am sure KAH MOTOR does not have a solution for this either.

You might be wondering why I am the only one complaining about these sounds. I am amazed why no one mentioned anything about it, but this is definitely not an one of as their branch manager also complained about the rattling sound caused by the sliding doors too. And the engineer admits that this is a design flaw.

Take no risk, because it is really a torture to have the rattling sound right above the back of your right ear while driving. Do really consider getting Estima/Previa or something else instead of spending your $170k+ on this.

I really do not wish to see anyone else suffering from these problems.

Cheers.

What I do not like
TERRIBLE RATTLING SOUND

LuisHK
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Dec-2017
Honda Reliability  Posted on 06 Dec 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Been driving this car for about a year now and I must say this car ticks most boxes when it comes to a complete MPV.

The car is still very spacious yet not looking too bulky from the outside. All 3 rows have plenty of room which is a big plus for me. Ottoman seats are very big and comfortable.

I'm still not a fan of CVT despite all the talk about fuel saving - it is not as fun to drive! That can be felt especially during acceleration from the off - slightly sluggish acceleration. Fuel consumption hover around 10km/L on combination of city/highway driving, reasonable enough.

My only big complaint is factory fitted Dunlop tyres. They are horrible. (Of course easily rectified with a tyre change... But still....)

What I like
Ottoman Seats
Spacious Interior
Much better steering compared to RB1
New electronic gadgets that is useful when driving

What I do not like
Lack of power tailgate (why??)
Poor stock tyres
Relatively small tank (last time it was 65L?)

Abhi_boatclub
Clutched
4 reviews
25 points
2 forum posts Joined on 18-Jan-2013
Overall useful car, but leaves quite a few things to be desired  Posted on 20 Oct 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 2/5
spacer

Review
I have owned the new Navi Res model from Kah motors for the last 6 months. Before this I had the older model of the Odyssey, which I was very happy with and hence decided to get the new one after COE expired. Here is my unbiased feedback after regular use.

When you pay 150k+ for a car, you expect the pros to outweigh the cons. Unfortunately the new Odyssey leaves a lot to be desired.

What I like
PROS:
* I have a family of 4 and a few dogs. As a people mover, this was the most comfortable and good looking MPV, that fits everyone well
* The 7 seater model allows you to walk behind through the middle row gap, which is very useful
* Sliding doors are incredibly useful for people with kids and in tight parking spots
* Excellent features ( all round camera, blind spot assist, park assist) that are useful.
* The Engine is very refined and steering feel is very comfortable.
* Maneuvering the car is relatively good too for a MPV
* Honda Reliability
* INterior trims of good quality
* Comfortable seating postion for the driver with good all round visibility

What I do not like
CONS:
- CVT gearbox lacks character and the engine overall is quite noisy.
- Even after you floor the accelerator in Sports mode, the engine barely responds.
- The Ride is very firm (hard)
- I prefer the looks of the old Odyssey!
- The old Odyssey had a button to fold and unfold the rear seats. In the new Odyssey - its manual! Why would someone take a useful feature and make it a headache, god knows
- Navigation system, in day and age of smartphones is useless at best, unless you drive to Malaysia. Similarly paddle shifters are a gimmick at best. After the first 2 weeks i have rarely used them... but then again its a MPV
- The touch interface for air con and other buttons is horrible. Since there is no tactile feedback like a button or knob, you need to take your eyes off the road every time you need to make any adjustments to the center console! Bad design
- The clock is not easily visible. Some of the settings on the turn and wiper handles are not visible since they are hidden behind the steering wheel.Bad Design!!!!
- For a 2.4 litre engine, this MPV feels very underpowered. Worse than the old Odyssey. On top of that, the fuel consumption is not great - i get at best 7 to 8 KMPL with mainly city driving.

All in all - nothing stops you from getting from A to B, but at the same time, the above seem like annoyances that your constantly reminded of. Honda could do better, after all its an Honda right?!

abwisdom
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Sep-2016
Nice but pricey  Posted on 14 Sep 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Have been driving an Odyssey for 9 years and about to scrap it. Generally ok and reliable but have been giving minor problems in the past 1 year.

Tested the new Odyssey. Nicer design and sliding doors. In the end, I opted for a Mazda 5 due to price.

What I like
Sunroof
Cruise control
Sliding door for new model

What I do not like
New model is too pricey now with the high CEO. Went for a cheaper one with comparable specs
Too many sharp corners in new design especially when you open up the hood. Prefer the old design.

Detonator8
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
9 points
4 forum posts Joined on 29-Jun-2010
Japan made - Japan quality  Posted on 05 Jun 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I have driven the new KM Honda Odyssey EXV 7 seater for over a month now and loving it! I was initially firm in getting a Toyota Harrier but decided to drop by KM to have a look at the Honda Odyssey and never look back then.

This car is spacious with very good head n leg room in every row. The third row of seat allows adults to sit with comfort even for long distant, not forgetting to mention the second row comfy ottoman seat which the children call them "Aeroplane" Seats. The trims level gives you a luxurious feel like a conti car. The leather seats are of premium grade, and nice features such as blind spot indicator, 360 view camera, tri-zone air con control, paddle shift, park assist makes Honda Odyssey a premium ride.

The 7-speed CVT does take a little while to get used to, but you will soon learn to appreciate the smooth ride with a CVT gear. When I first driven the new ride the suspension seems hard but with correct tyre pressure the suspension is much better than before, thou is still a little on the stiff side.
Despite being a MPV, the height of the ride is comparable to full size SUV, yet giving you a better leg room (longer wheel base) and better head room (low floor board). That's probably explain why in Japan MPV is still far more popular than SUV, not just for family but also appeal to singles who love the spacious and luxury.
Exterior of the ride looks sporty like extensive use of chrome, aero Bodykit and sunroof gives it a sporty feel, but with a 18" Rim would be even better.
The biggest downside of the ride is that it does not come with electric tailgate which nowadays is considered as a basic feature especially for car in this segment.

What I like
1) Premium trims level giving you a luxurious feel
2) Spaciousness, you probably will never go back to a sedan car
3) Smooth ride with adequate power for urban driving
4) Small features like turn signal when you push just a little, it will blink for 3 times for changing of lane.
5) Fantastic 360 degree camera view, especially the 2 side camera for those who want to maintain scratch- free rims
6) Blind spot indicator - you no longer need to turn ur head to check your blind spot anymore

What I do not like
1) No electric tailgate (which is unbelievable)
2) Small fuel tank - for lazy people like me who hate to head to petrol pump as rare as possible (but CVT suppose to compensate in the fuel consumption)
3) No electric sun shade for sunroof (good to have)
4) KM ride comes with spare tyre which elevate the floor board behind first row of seat a little higher. PI ride comes with run flat kit with a complete flat floor board which is more practical in my opinion
5) Does not come with absolute kit, like the chrome trimmings on Bodykit and front fog light.
6) Still traditional light bulb for front fog light

carfanB
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
11 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2014
Decent and comfortable MPV  Posted on 25 Apr 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Have been driving this Odyssey for a full month, and it does earn it's car of the year award.

Exterior Styling: Looks really good for an MPV. With the DRL and bits of the bodykit, it does give it a sporty look. Honda does offer a reasonable array of colours, and all of them really suit the car's tall and big stance. Nice little touch of added sportiness with the rims, but it would look better with 18" Rims.

Interior: Comfortable. Really comfortable with plush leather seats. Ride is a little stiff, but the soft seats really balances it out. Legroom is ample, and so is the 3rd row seats'. The only setback is that the boot space has been compromised for a more comfortable sitting in the 3rd row. With 3 adults in the back, it gets kind of cramped, and it doesn't help that part of the chassis eats into the 3rd row seats.

Drivability: It feels nice on the road. Engine is not as responsive as an Estima's for example, but it's alright for daily driving. Steering is light and responsive, and so is the accelerator and the brakes. It feels rather sluggish moving off and feels underpowered. But once it picks up speed, it drives perfectly normally.

Equipment: It's pretty decently equipped, with electric seats, cruise control, bluetooth connectivity, and all that. It could do with slightly better, with the addition of memory seats, self-closing mirrors, auto rain-sensing wipers etc.

Overall, it is a decent car and does fulfil the needs of families. It does stack up pretty well against the Estima. Price-wise, it is rather reasonable as compared to its competitors. I suppose if you can look past what the bits and details the Odyssey lacks, its a pretty ideal car.

What I like
- Good reliability.
- Really comfortable seats
- Excellent leg and head room.
- Easy to drive
- Bodykit and DRL gives it a nice sporty touch

What I do not like
- Could do with a bit more equipment
- Feels sluggish and underpowered moving off
- Hard ride
- The 3rd row seats can't be kept away completely like an Estima and that it frustrating! If you need space for luggage, the whole 3rd row has to go down. Why haven't Honda thought of something like the Estima?

Alpha78
6th Gear
1 reviews
4,763 points
1974 forum posts Joined on 12-Nov-2004
Almost Ideal MPV  Posted on 30 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I was previously driving a manual Mitsubishi Lancer EX GT, which is a very fun car to drive. However due to expanding family size and ageing parents, a higher sitting position car with bigger passenger capacity became more important.

Over the last 2 years, I had test-driven several MPV models and explored 3 rows of seats in several more.

Sat in:
- Toyota Wish - too cramped and short for third row.
- Toyota Esquire/Noah - decent third row but seats cannot be hidden away.
- Toyota Estima - similar legroom and headroom as Odyssey, but much older model.
- Mazda 5 - hit my head while trying to access the third row.

Test driven:
- Citroen C4 Grand Picasso (previous generation), didn't like the static centre of the steering wheel, and EGS gearbox.
- Mazda Biante, felt the interior was quite spartan, and the 1.82m height a cause for concern.
- Honda Odyssey (Kah Motor version), liked the good handling and the high cabin height despite being only 1.695m tall.

Decided on the 20th Anniversary Edition of Odyssey Absolute, due to the lower price and better features than the AD version. Especially when the 8-seater versions are compared.

What I like
- Very spacious legroom and headroom for all 3 rows.
- Decent boot space for daily use, even with third row seats up.
- High tech features (Honda Sensing) in the 20th Anniversary Edition.
- Driving experience is still car-like, despite the van-like size.
- Rear passengers feel pampered, with the driver opening and closing the door for them.

What I do not like
- High price due to the COE.
- Low ground clearance of the front doors, have to keep reminding the front passengers not to swing the door open too wide, in case it hits the kerb.
- Japanese language dashboard info panel, takes some time to get used to.

Abdulwz
1st Gear
1 reviews
64 points
41 forum posts Joined on 31-May-2006
A most impressive upgrade...  Posted on 28 Oct 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Was driving a 2006 Honda Odyssey EXV from Kah Motors and was looking around for a replacement as must trusty Oddy was on her last legs. Looked at Alphard, Vellfire and the new Oddy from the PIs. Finally opted for the 20th Anniversary 8 Seater model. Quite a no brainer as it had a lot more features over the KM 8 seater and the PI 8 seater G and EX models.
This model is much more spacious for all 3 rows. The exterior look is quite imposing and the look really grows on you. As for the interior, the driving position is much higher and the quality of the interior materials are streets ahead of my old Oddy. My kids and wifey love the spaciousness of the new Oddy.

What I like
- The spaciousness
- Higher quality materials
- The cossetting ride
- The powerful engine
- ACC
- LKAS
- Stop Start feature
- Spacious boot space
- Sliding doors

What I do not like
- Has less compartments to store stuff
- Boot is still manual
- No spare tyre

Zenda
2nd Gear
3 reviews
173 points
40 forum posts Joined on 31-Jan-2015
Wonderful MPV  Posted on 22 Feb 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Had the new Ody for 2 weeks and absolutely loving it. Elegant looking exterior and luxurious spacious interior full of wonderful features. Had looked at competition like Alphard, VF, Estima and finally settled on Ody. One big advantage is that it can safely enter all car parks and is not of XL look. Front transformers like look is love it or hate it.
Would recommend to anyone who is keen. Just one point, get the 2014 EXV. The 2015 EXV cost more but it s similar everyday except for infotainment panel, which IMO does not cost the difference in price.

What I like
1. Wonderful handling, fully adjustable front seat
2. Good fuel economy for MPV
3. Spacious interior, comfortable ride, plenty leg room
4. Sliding side doors
5. Plenty of useful features e.g. Surround camera, all round sensors, blind spot camera and sensors, cross traffic sensors, ottoman seat, fold down third row etc
6. Safe entry to all car parks heights

What I do not like
1. Lack of a turbo mode
2. Would be good to have auto rear door
3. Yellow high beam
4. Better if third row Is two separate fold down rather than one single fold down for all three seats

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Honda Odyssey
3.5 stars - based on 29 reviews