Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Michelin Pilot Sport 4
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
7 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
7 out of 7 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

7 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Achee
Premium User Achee
4th Gear
1 reviews
991 points
482 forum posts Joined on 16-Apr-2009
Sheer Driving Pleasure  Posted on 02 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Changed out of the stock Dunlop Sport Maxx RT into the Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (PS4) and immediately felt the roadholding capabilities improved. Based on a tyre review report from U.K, the article mentioned that PS4 is not an upgrade of PS3 but an improvement from Pilot Super Sport (PSS), in terms of design and technology.

Tested the car for sharp cornering and impressed with its stablility and confidence and it glided through patch of water like a knife over butter. Noise level is decent though there could be quieter tyres out there.

Finally, the feel of ''Sheer Driving Pleasure'' is back

What I like
Excellent grip in dry and wet
Reasonable noise level
Competitive price
Nice design

What I do not like
Not as many shops carry Michelin brand tyres

Axeman24
Premium User Axeman24
2nd Gear
2 reviews
237 points
199 forum posts Joined on 27-Apr-2005
Nice tyres to own  Posted on 19 Feb 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Camry

Review
Just installed 4 pc of PS4 with Kim Hoe. The boss and the staff were very friendly and helpful to all my question even though they were very busy. After installing the tyres, my ride was smoother and cornering was much stable.

What I like
Quiet and cornering is better

What I do not like
N/A

longhaul
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2017
Seems to be the king for its group segment  Posted on 26 Oct 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
Have just replaced the Bridgestone S001 with the Thai made PS4. It comes with the warranty as these tyres are from our local agent. Its been 1,000km worth of usage now.

Comparatively with the S001, the handling with PS4 is marvelously precise and accurate, It just pin to the direction whichever you steer it to. Good handling. The kind of confident level it gives you is reassuring. It just stick to the road like you've never felt before!

In the wet performance, indeed true to what Michelin promised, I was utterly surprised on how these tyres cut through puddles of water like as if the road is dry! It just performed exceeding your expectation, this is even better than the already good S001 in the wet.

Comfort wise, I am surprised as well to feel that the car now absorb the road like there's an additional mattress between the wheels and the suspension. However, the noise coming from tyres are present but comparing with S001, I will give a noise rating of 7.5 out of 10>>PS4 over the Bridgestone Potenza S001 for>>6 out of 10. Take note that the quietest car interior while driving is rated at 65.9dB whereas the nosiest car interior is rated at 77.4dB. The PS4 is rated at 71dB. This would give you a good idea on noise level. Sources are from the Micheline website that I've found online. Thus, the noise emitting from the PS4 is certainly manageable. Definitely better than other brands in this performance segment.

The tread wear rating is rated at 320 in the PS4! This is higher than my previous S001 which is only at 280 tread wear. I shall post again in the next 3 to 5 months on its fuel consumption and the tread wear. Lets see how its going to be then.

So far so happy with this tyres. I fall in love with driving again:)

What I like
The design
The comfort
The handling in both wet & dry
The aesthetic look of the sidewall

What I do not like
None so far after 1,000km of usage

Andysg
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
11 points
7 forum posts Joined on 01-May-2009
Excellent tyre  Posted on 16 Oct 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
Previous model was Bridgestone Potenza S001 (Made in Japan). Switched to Michelin Pilot Sport 4 (Made in Thailand). Used for 6600 KM (4101 Miles). Grip similar, noise similar, handling similar, noise S001 more noiser and wear rate S001 faster.

Kpoman
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
1 forum posts Joined on 19-Feb-2009
No regret performance street tyre  Posted on 05 Oct 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Jetta

Review
Was contemplating between PS4, and RE003 for 225/40/R18.
Autobacs is offering 4-pics of RE003 at SGD 618 nett (till end Oct 2017) whereas 1-pic of PS4 (Made-in Europe) retails at SGD 220.

Decided to take the plunge with PS4 as the PS3 lasted me 50,000+ km, and still grips like a doberman both in the wet, and dry after some 3+ years ...

What I like
More quiet than PS3 (guess it's still new, and scrubbing-in still ...)
Lot's of good reactive steering inputs with the tarmac.
Lesser rolling resistance than PS3 (amazing ...) i.e. the car just rolls effortlessly.
No regret with PS4, folks.

What I do not like
I wonder how the Thailand-made PS4 feels? i.e. PS4 ST

John316
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
1 forum posts Joined on 28-Nov-2016
Most grippy tyre ever  Posted on 25 Dec 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS200

Review
Replaced the stock Bridgestone turanza t100 pen tyres that came on my is200t. May not be a fair comparison as the turanza is a touring tyre and the Michelin is a performance tyre. First the negatives, tyre noise is slightly higher than the Bridgestone, but only slightly. Positives are grip, grip, grip, both in dry and wet conditions. Very communicative steering feel. I know what the tyres are doing. Comfortable level - it's slightly harder ride than the turanza. Tyre inspires confidence in road holding. Would buy again.

What I like
Cost is reasonable.
Grip.
Steering feel.
Road holding confidence.

What I do not like
Slightly higher noise.

JR69
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
16 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2013
Excellent tyres with superb grip  Posted on 18 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 730i

Review
Installed a set of Michelin PS4 and was very impressed. Excellent tyres with superb grip on both wet and dry road condition. Fuel consumption is okay. Noise level wise, still okay. Not quiet, but still manageable for me

What I like
The grip

What I do not like
Steering speed seems slower. Or maybe is new

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18