Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bullsone First Class Crystal Coat
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
17 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
17 out of 17 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

17 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
GongJiaoWei
Premium User GongJiaoWei
4th Gear
17 reviews
546 points
147 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2013
Effective and easy to use  Posted on 31 Jan 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW M3

Review
Good for people like me who want a quick detailing spray. Easy to use by just spraying it on the car body and wipe off. Quick fix as little effort is required

However, need to wash your car first.

What I like
Ease of use.
Nice bottle size that fits easily.

What I do not like
Need to wash the car first.

Calvinho29
Premium User Calvinho29
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
2 forum posts Joined on 28-Jan-2018
Bullsone Crystal Coating application  Posted on 28 Jan 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Must say this product works well. Crystal coat have 3 steps to do. Crystal shampoo, Crystal Cleanser and then apply Crystal coating. By doing the 3 steps effect does shows the product results.

Currently does not know how long the crystal coating will last but i believe at most 2 to 3 months.

Application method is easy and fuss free. Just spray and wipe with a dry microfibre cloth.

Product recommended to all who does not want to spend huge maintenance fee every year for coating touch up.

What I like
Product gloss finishing look and water beading effect.

What I do not like
Price for the crystal coating bottle when no promotion.

1 bottle can only use for 2 to 3 cars.

Ebeny
Premium User Ebeny
2nd Gear
2 reviews
226 points
80 forum posts Joined on 05-Oct-2004
Easy fuss free  Posted on 31 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
I applied this on a regularly washed Toyota Altis which does not have any form of PPS or waxing previously.
Application was straightforward with the supplied cloth. Was satisfied with the end result. Does look glossy and water beading effect is good.

What I like
Glossy look, water beading

What I do not like
nothing

Will_I_Am
Premium User Will_I_Am
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,539 points
1439 forum posts Joined on 07-Nov-2002
No frills Quick Fix for that Wet Glossy Look  Posted on 20 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 428i

Review
Having used many different type of DIY PPS products previously, I must say this is one product I would strongly recommend to car owners who need a quick fix to their vehicle especially after a short drizzle. Just spray, buff and you are done.

What I like
1. Ease of Use
2. Not as time consuming as a regular waxing session.

What I do not like
1. Capacity. A bigger bottle would be ideal.
2. Not as lasting as a regular car wax.

Multi
Premium User Multi
5th Gear
3 reviews
1,216 points
1854 forum posts Joined on 02-May-2003
Easy to apply Paint Protection System  Posted on 19 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Since my car is new and never go for any paint protection treatment...I'm in the market for some DiY PPS system. After browsing MCF, saw this new bullsone, from Korea. Since KIA also from Korea, why not give it a try. So after washing the car, I apply as per instruction, just a micro fiber cloth and apply to your paintwork...That's all.
During the application, can't see much different, maybe need to let it totally dry to see the different. The next day, to my suprised...The color of my ride become more darker, more striking. The surface is smooth to touch.
So, my hard work of DIY didn't go to waste. And now my ride have PPS without the need to pay high price for it.

What I like
1. Easy to apply
2. Affordable
3. Easily available

What I do not like
So far....NONE.

Victorco
Premium User Victorco
5th Gear
4 reviews
1,042 points
1004 forum posts Joined on 25-Aug-2003
Water Wax  Posted on 11 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Similar to sealant which create a seal to bead the water like wax. But this is easier to apply as compare to wax which require buffing off after application.

Used it on a old 9 year old stream over result comparable to wax but easier for elbow and time saving.

What I like
easy to apply

What I do not like
effect doesnt last as long as hard wax.

alex976
Premium User alex976
4th Gear
13 reviews
915 points
329 forum posts Joined on 24-Dec-2013
A good coating if your ride has no PPS  Posted on 28 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Isuzu TFR86H

Review
My car already has PPS so i used it for my Isuzu D max which does not have PPS done. Overall the quality is pretty good can last around 2 weeks.

What I like
- easy to apply
- the gloss is pretty good

What I do not like
- must be committed to apply it
- price is not very attractive

Aukang
Premium User Aukang
6th Gear
6 reviews
3,143 points
871 forum posts Joined on 26-Feb-2013
Easy to apply and wipe; brilliant shine  Posted on 19 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 107

Review
Surprised that it was so easy to apply and wipe off. Spray was a mist and not thick as in other similar products. This meant that it was easy to wipe off leaving a brilliant shine. Yet to test the water beading capability... Will be able to tell only if it rains.

What I like
Easy to spray and wipe. Does not leave any residue or streaks.

What I do not like
May have to spray more to cover the whole car and to apply extra coats. Don't know one bottle is sufficient.

Achtung
Premium User Achtung
Turbocharged
3 reviews
7,857 points
4154 forum posts Joined on 30-Dec-2001
This Bullsone ain't no BS  Posted on 17 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E250

Review
As a guy, I love to rubba. Yes, rubba my cars. Having used a couple of products and a die hard for Duragloss and Zainol in the past, I saw the YouTube video on the Korean chicks applying the Crystal Coat. Since its gonna cost 10 bucks only, it is a no risk investment.

Washed and dried my car. Turned the nozzle to unlock it and sprayed a coat. Wah, bestest siah. Being a cheapo Sinkie, I was damn delighted that it came with a free chamois cloth somemore. Kio tio gu lan. Squirt squirt... Wow, it was lightly scented ala the eau de parfume from a lady. Not bad. Using the chamois, I buffed the bonnet and at quick glance, it has a protective sheen and glimmer. My car is dark blue in colour and the shine was quite apparent. It has not rained so I cannot ascertain the rain repellent quality of the coat.

I noted that if you are using this to hopefully remove the speckles of bird droppings u occasionally find on your roof or bonnet, this aint gonna work. You gotta use water top wipe off first.

Overall, very pleased with the product. What's not clear is how much do you have to spray? The bottle seemed quite small. Is it standard size? I am a heavy user, are there larger sized bottles?

What I like
The smell;
The easy application and buff off;
The protective sheen.

What I do not like
The small sized bottle, prefer larger.
The ability of it to remove small bird droppings.

AltisOwner
Premium User AltisOwner
NOS-ed
3 reviews
16,228 points
1483 forum posts Joined on 24-Apr-2016
Shinning and smooth  Posted on 15 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota 86

Review
This is a very good product, easy to apply just spray and wipe it off and gave a very shinning and smooth surface. I put the bottle on and it just slide down. The result is much better than the quick wax I was using.

I am happy with this product.

What I like
The shinning surface and feels of smoothness.

What I do not like
So far, nope.

Sony
Premium User Sony
2Fast2Furious
2 reviews
21,753 points
21712 forum posts Joined on 12-Nov-2004
Bullsone First Class Crystal Coat  Posted on 13 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A8L

Review
Easy to apply and wipe off.

Leave a smooth surface after application. Have been a good water beading effort after applying on sunday, had a slight dizzy on Monday and car still look clean on Tuesday.

What I like
Easy spray on and wipe off

What I do not like
can't find anything to complain at the moment.

sbliew
Premium User sbliew
2nd Gear
3 reviews
146 points
49 forum posts Joined on 26-Mar-2014
Easy Shine  Posted on 11 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
This is a easy product to use for the shine without going to a groomer. It is simple to apply (through spraying) and does not need to use too much strength in rubbing. Just wipe off to get the shine.

What I like
All in one package. Unlock bottle, spray over the surface and rub off with the included cloth. No need to prepare any other equipment like applicators etc.

What I do not like
Not at this moment.

keanC
Premium User keanC
1st Gear
5 reviews
51 points
23 forum posts Joined on 12-Nov-2016
Shiny  Posted on 04 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Wake up early eager to try this product hoping to see a great different to my old car.The effect is really a lot, its really glossy... Clap.

What I like
mirror finish.easy to apply.

What I do not like
make stone chips and door dent clearer

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
SuPerBoRed
Premium User SuPerBoRed
2Fast2Furious
2 reviews
32,756 points
5372 forum posts Joined on 26-Feb-2013
PPS? dont need la... lol  Posted on 02 Jun 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
This is definitely a good product for bros who have older cars where paint corrections won't work that well.. Apparently the glossy finish would improve as the number of coats increase.. So far have only done one.. And its very good already imo

What I like
So easy to use... it actually comes with a cloth inside the packaging. Apply.. let it sit a bit.. wipe off. Totally idiot proof.

What I do not like
Cant create something out of nothing...

Sdf4786k
Premium User Sdf4786k
Turbocharged
7 reviews
8,834 points
3877 forum posts Joined on 26-Dec-2007
Crystal shine  Posted on 26 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Easy to put on, easy to take off. Must take care to ensure a clean surface before application. Would be nice if it came with a small piece of clay bar.

Bumper and side skirt does not shine as good as the paintwork on the car panel.

What I like
The shine is great. Restore to showroom finish.Ease of application

What I do not like
While easy to apply, its not an all in one.

Need to have a bit of moisture. Do not get overly aggressive and clean one small area at a time. Some times the gloss is not there, so have to reapply to get a consistent look.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18