Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Michelin Pilot Sport 3
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
18 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
18 out of 18 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

18 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Imac
Premium User Imac
5th Gear
6 reviews
1,413 points
602 forum posts Joined on 06-Jun-2005
Awesome Tyre  Posted on 04 Sep 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200K

Review
I have been using Michelin Pilot Sport3 tyres for 2 years, they are fantastic tyres!

Good in the dry, awesome in the wet, decent thread wear, excellent value for money.

At the time of trade in to PS4, I had done just over 20,000 kms on them and would have estimated at least another 30,000k left if the wear indicators were any guide.

Quiet, durable and a great performance tyre.

The Pilot Sport 4 has replaced these tyres but you can still buy the Pilot Sport 3 at certain tyre shops.

What I like
Quiet, durable and a great performance tyre.

What I do not like
NIL

Yan66
Premium User Yan66
3rd Gear
5 reviews
250 points
120 forum posts Joined on 25-May-2006
Michelin PS3  Posted on 15 Feb 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Exiga

Review
Manage to get the tyre at $145 a pcs (gd bargain)...Tried and tested quiet, good response and handling also good on wet and also dry as per description.
Would strongly recommend to anyone.

What I like
compared to other brand i have tried before...u can really feel the different. one thing i notice is the good handling and braking on
wet and dry surface no problem and i can feel its not that noisy as some people claim.

What I do not like
not at the moment..
but heard the wear and tear of this tyre is about 70%..
so will wait and see.

Otgekoo
Premium User Otgekoo
Clutched
2 reviews
31 points
24 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2009
A reilable wet grip and dry tyre  Posted on 29 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
The reliable brand that have been on for a very long time since i was a kid.

Pilot sport 3 or ps3 in short really provide excellent grip in wet which was my key concern when i buy tyres, it is able to cut through water puddles in great confidence without any feel of pulling or feel jerky, it just as though it is just a normal dry road. it will perform good even when the tread is almost reaching the safety mark

Would recommend if anyone out there have the same concern as me

What I like
The excellent wet and dry.

Having great confidence during heavy rain down pour with many water puddles on the road not to worry out the car having any "pulling " feeling

What I do not like
The treadwear seems to wear out quickly with only about 25000 to 30000 km mileage clock and regular 5000km rotation and balancing.

Simrbn
Premium User Simrbn
Clutched
1 reviews
27 points
44 forum posts Joined on 29-Sep-2009
Good service  Posted on 06 Mar 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Citroen DS4

Review
Overall experience. Good and price cheapest i can find. Need more of these tyre shop to keep the price competitive.

What I like
Extra mile to wash and shine my rims

What I do not like
Too far from my house. As i am living in the west.

Tigershark1976
Premium User Tigershark1976
2Fast2Furious
7 reviews
22,222 points
7069 forum posts Joined on 24-Aug-2005
Good tyre!, reasonable price. All rounder choice  Posted on 21 Jan 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
Owned it currently on my Vios for over 25K and left with around 30%, should be able to last till 30K.

Genrally good all rounder performance. At the price (bought in Malaysia), I would say its a resonable buy.

The side wall is stiff so cornering is stable with this tyre, the only complain is slightly faster wear and tear compare to other tyres I used to own.

What I like
Good all rounders, stiff sidewall provides a good handling when performing sharp turn.

What I do not like
Wear and tear rate.

Akszaksz
Premium User Akszaksz
3rd Gear
7 reviews
302 points
189 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2011
Quite solid!  Posted on 03 Dec 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
I upgraded to 225/45/R18 from my Vezel's stock 16" Dunlop Ecosave.

So far, it has better grip, better braking distance, noise level lower than my previous tyre.

What I like
- Control-wise is good due to the gripping even at high speed.
- Good for both dry & wet roads
- Can handle cornering quite well.

What I do not like
- Price (though tyres are quite important to me in terms of comfort & safety)

car138
Premium User car138
2nd Gear
1 reviews
149 points
155 forum posts Joined on 13-Apr-2014
Good & Reliable Tyres  Posted on 28 Oct 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Good braking distance especially on wet conditions. Strong gripping and better cornering compared to my previous tyres.

What I like
1) Better control of cars even at higher speed with good gripping.
2) Able to drive better in both wet & dry conditions.

What I do not like
A bit pricey better than other brands. In life, you pay for what you get. Never to save on something that concern lives.

Mach23
Premium User Mach23
3rd Gear
1 reviews
314 points
263 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Improvements felt immediately  Posted on 10 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
This is my second set of the performance tyres with a switch to Yokohama DNA DB touring tyres in between.

I wanted to improve handling and comfort of my Odyssey which were often tyres' limitations on opposing ends.

Michelin Pilot Sports 3 (PS3) were better than the Yokohamas except a slight increase in tyre noise.

My requirement to drive in wet roads as confidently as in the dry have been met exceedingly.

Highly recommended.

What I like
- Dry and wet grip
- Better overtaking and cornering ability
- Sense of confidence and safety

What I do not like
- Slightly noisier than the Yokohamas
- Silica compound picks up road trash more than the Yokos

Buttcraft
Neutral Newbie
19 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Aug-2013
Superb tyres!  Posted on 17 Jul 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Alfa Romeo MiTo

Review
Fitted them on my car and I do really love to see well crafted grooves and lines of PS 3. I am also impressed with their overall performance including their good aqua planning and traction (dry and wet).

What I like
Good grip and control

What I do not like
Will be better if the tread life is longer.

Jackson_ngo
1st Gear
4 reviews
54 points
23 forum posts Joined on 25-Jun-2007
Good all rounder tyre  Posted on 20 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Jetta

Review
After using my previous set of Premacy HP(another good set of tyre). I decided to return to Michelin to try out the PS3. Immediate impression is the softer side wall of the PS3 (despite a high performance tyre) which translate to better ride comfort.

A good set of tyre for any driver seeking good grip in both wet and dry condition.

What I like
Soft side wall, quiet, good all weather grip.

What I do not like
Price?

Siaomond
Premium User Siaomond
2nd Gear
1 reviews
144 points
135 forum posts Joined on 01-Jan-2009
Impressive performance  Posted on 30 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Avante

Review
heed my dad's advice and recommendation. No regrets, at this price, i assume it beats alot of competitor in terms of this tyre performances.

I'm amazed by the comfort & noise level of these tyres despite it being a performance tyre.

What I like
Price
Tyre noise
Grip

What I do not like
non for now.

Ramin
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
10 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Aug-2013
Good grip and control  Posted on 28 Apr 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
Michelin PS3 givees good grip and control. Experience better grip even when turning at junctions at high speed. Sticks well on the road. Good acceleration now without wheel spin. Noise level is low and the wear rate seems reasonable.

What I like
Better handling

What I do not like
Nothing

FourenTarent
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Perfect handling set of tyres!  Posted on 13 Apr 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Very, very quiet! Smooth at all speeds up to 120kmph. Excellent dry and wet traction compared to stock tyres. Nice riding tyre, if a bit more firm than stock's, but that is what I wanted and no morning thump as some have suggested these are prone to. Balanced nicely, with one requiring no weights. A great tyre for the price!

What I like
Works silently and perfectly on the tarmac, providing smooth rides through the roads.

What I do not like
During wet conditions, these tyres tend to be slightly noisy. Doesn't bother me though.

Cwinedine
Premium User Cwinedine
1st Gear
3 reviews
70 points
58 forum posts Joined on 13-Oct-2006
My Most Trusted Brand Tyre  Posted on 12 Feb 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Fiat Bravo

Review
Having used Michelin for all my tyres, the PS3 lives up to it's name. I'm amazed by the comfort & noise level of these tyres despite it being a performance tyre.

What I like
Comfort
Low Road Noise
Wet Grip

What I do not like
Braking somehow doesn't feel as good
Price

Vinceng
Premium User Vinceng
NOS-ed
5 reviews
11,774 points
3311 forum posts Joined on 28-Aug-2007
Performance Tyre with Comfort Tyre Quietness  Posted on 20 Jan 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Performance tyres with the comfort and quietness of a comfort tyre. Grips the road like glue even on wet road. Steering remains firm even when driven through a deep puddle of water.

What I like
- Grips the road like glue
- Superb wet and dry weather grip
- Excellent cornering capability

What I do not like
- High wear rate
- Noisy as tyres wear out at 30,000km
- Lasts 40,000km only under normal non aggressive driving

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18