Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Offer better grip and less road noise.
26-07-2013  |  's Review
Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 enhances the braking performance on wet and dry roads, giving drivers a sense of confidence and control. With the specially designed shape, this tyre model generates more surface under braking load and therefore increase the tyre-to-surface contact area. The larger contact patch offers increased grip, which helps lead to shorter stopping distances on dry roads.
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
50 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
49 out of 50 (98%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

50 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Ft8478b
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
5 forum posts Joined on 11-Nov-2008
Very well-balanced tyre  Posted on 01 Jun 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Saab 9-3

Review
Have been using this tyre close to 2 years. Both Dry and Wet performance are reliable. Noise level can be considered as very good in relation to the performance that it can offer.

What I like
1. Good grip on both wet and dry roads
2. Good noise level in relation to the performance offered

What I do not like
1. It will be better if the price can be lowered by another 15 to 20%

ZhunBo
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Great performance tyres  Posted on 30 May 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Have been using this set of AS2 tyres for quite some times. Do really like their handling. Able to have better control especially on wet road condition. Stable feeling and better handling. Will be going to try their AS3 when arrives SG.

What I like
handling. Give you the control feeling.

What I do not like
Will be better if noise level is slightly lower.

Oshely
Premium User Oshely
3rd Gear
10 reviews
412 points
32 forum posts Joined on 05-Jun-2009
Nice tyres  Posted on 02 May 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Good handling and comfort
Good on dry even on wet ground
Braking with good grip
Price is reasonable
Wear is pretty reasonable too

What I like
Love the handling

What I do not like
Nope

Sdf4786k
Premium User Sdf4786k
6th Gear
5 reviews
4,367 points
2174 forum posts Joined on 26-Dec-2007
Best bang for the dollar  Posted on 15 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Good wet and dry. May not be on par with Mechcilin PSS but at this price, cant go wrong.

Very chatty road feel on the steering wheel.

What I like
good wet and dry handling which was better then most at this price range. Wear and tear rate was equally impressive.

What I do not like
noise level above 40,000 mark usage. Then again, about time to change

francischua
Premium User francischua
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Mar-2014
Performance tyre with great value for money  Posted on 02 Oct 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
I installed tis set of tyre after 50k mileage on my Hankook and also after seeing so many great reviews and real life experience from my frenz..Immediately you will noticed the road harshness and road noise is reduced..Confidence on driving in a wet road is enhanced,braking distance is also shorter.. Most importantly is a German made performance tyre with a great price,definitely recommended to anybody looking to change new tyres..

What I like
Great performance tyre without the loud road noise and expensive price tag

GNDAFO
Neutral Newbie
15 reviews
13 points
5 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Great Peformance Tyres!  Posted on 02 Sep 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
I bought these tyres when it went on sale. I gathered information online that these tyres are noisy and uncomfortable. I feels that the reviews are wrong after trying them. The noise level is quite acceptable. Great tyres with great grip, handles sharp corner well, and has a very good feel too!

What I like
Get grip with excellent handling for corners

What I do not like
-

KoKaNeEBaBy
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Aug-2013
Very good tyre for my requirements  Posted on 27 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250

Review
Very good tyre for my requirements. Good value for money. Would buy these again. Road noise is minimal and highway driving is superb. Good performance tyres with the required handling that I need.

What I like
The handling & performance. Road noise is minimal and highway driving is superb

What I do not like
-

Pulsar
Premium User Pulsar
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
24 points
8 forum posts Joined on 19-Apr-2002
Value for money  Posted on 22 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 316i

Review
bought thEse 235/35 r19 for $1100 from Arrow tires . 4 moths usage so far very satisfied. Quiet, good grip. Had 1 nail puncture, did not remove it, drove for 20km or more before going back Shop to remove n patch. Cheaper than Michelin ps2

What I like
Worth it

What I do not like
nil so far

JesslynLin
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
20 points
10 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Good sets of tyres  Posted on 20 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 525i

Review
Get a get of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 after changing my ride to bimmer. Gave me good control even on driving on wet road condition.

What I like
Cornering stability.

What I do not like
-

Matoonia
Premium User Matoonia
5th Gear
4 reviews
1,563 points
1189 forum posts Joined on 29-Apr-2010
My 3rd set of Goodyear Eagle F1 A2  Posted on 06 Mar 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
I have been using these tyres since 2010 and just changed to my 3rd set. Needless to say, I am very satisfied with these tyres with a good mix of comfort/performance. These tyres can last 30k km on average, with a mix of city highway driving.

What I like
Good performance, comfort and overall good value.

What I do not like
Wished that it could last longer, but that could probably mean that performance is compromised.

carwizard
Premium User carwizard
1st Gear
7 reviews
60 points
33 forum posts Joined on 12-Oct-2014
Good tyres esp on rainy days  Posted on 15 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
Just installed this set of tyres on my lancer ex and it's providing a lot of grip esp during rainy days. On usual driving conditions, braking distance is reduced as well and I can feel a 'drag' force from the tyres once I lift my foot off the accelerator. This might actually translate to higher fuel consumption (slightly) but I guess its a price to pay when safety is of paramount importance these days.

What I like
Good design.

Good grip

What I do not like
Nothing in particular. Its a good set of tyres.

SkyDevils
Premium User SkyDevils
4th Gear
2 reviews
735 points
507 forum posts Joined on 13-Feb-2009
All rounder tyre  Posted on 28 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
Have been using Goodyears tyres for 6 years, definitely a good choice and price was reasonable. Previously was on the old Eagle F1 tires till they launch out the the new Eagle F! Asy 2 which was even better.

Thumb up.

What I like
Wet or Dry grip - No horse run

What I do not like
Nil

Evojason
Premium User Evojason
2nd Gear
6 reviews
223 points
12 forum posts Joined on 05-Mar-2013
Best on a raining day  Posted on 19 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Evolution

Review
I was using asymmetric 1 before I change to asymmetric 2 which has more grip & comfort price wise is also more affordable

What I like
The grip on raining days

What I do not like
Every thing was good on assymmtric 2

Troyempire
Premium User Troyempire
3rd Gear
1 reviews
426 points
419 forum posts Joined on 13-Feb-2010
One of the best wet tyre  Posted on 17 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
These tyres inspire confidence on wet roads and F1A2 has not been a disappointment. Price wise is on the high side but it is worthwhile trying

What I like
Good wet grip and handling
One of the great wet tyres

What I do not like
one of the noisy tyres that i even tried as compare to PSS, CSC3 & CSC5

Tris
Premium User Tris
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
9 points
7 forum posts Joined on 18-Feb-2005
Best tyres I have used so far  Posted on 28 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 508

Review
Shortlisted this tyres after rave review online. The feel is very good even on uneven road surface. Not too sure Abt the wear and tear as I have just installed on my car couple of days back

What I like
- ride comfort
- very quiet
- good road surface grip and short breaking distance

What I do not like
- the price.
- availability of my size 234/45R18

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18