Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
12 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
3.5/5 Performance
3.5/5
spacer
Design
3/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
11 out of 12 (91.7%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

12 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
hairymonster
Premium User hairymonster
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jul-2016
Really CMI in Wet  Posted on 29 Nov 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 2/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 308

Review
Got this set of Tyres stock while purchase my Pug308 from AD
Had been owning the car since Aug 2016 with this set of tyres.
Dry: 78%
Wet: 40%
Noise: 70%
Handling: 50%
Mileage:

What I like
Threadwear, after 22k km mileage, still left 70%
Nothing else

What I do not like
Sucks big time over wet performance.
Price, I replaced one tyre with same model 2weeks collecting car due to puncture and paid $135 1 tube.

gixer1000
Premium User gixer1000
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
21 points
14 forum posts Joined on 12-Dec-2015
Good and cheap  Posted on 12 Dec 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Axio

Review
Installed it on my Toyota Axio to replace my Bridgestone MY02. It was noisier than the previous tyres but much more stable in wet or dry. Fuel consumption improved by a fair bit.

What I like
Price, acceptable performance, made in Germany.

What I do not like
Noisy as compared to Bridgestone MY02.

Infernolord
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
12 points
5 forum posts Joined on 20-Dec-2009
Recommended but price is on the high side  Posted on 22 Jun 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
I been using these tyres for awhile.. But unfortunately it burst while i was on the road in JB.Overall i really like the tyres and i got it with helium gas pumped. If it is more durable, this will be perfect. The good part is that when drive, its is really quiet.

What I like
Quiet,
soft,
Smooth ride

What I do not like
soft sides,
not durable enough,
Poor grip on wet road as compare to my performance tyres i used to heave
sides burst after i drove pass a pothole in JB.

Maxkiah
Premium User Maxkiah
1st Gear
4 reviews
57 points
2 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Great Wet stopping distance  Posted on 02 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Citroen C5

Review
After having it installed on my ride for more the 15000km the stopping distance on wet condition is still good . good handling on wet road with good grip.
The wear and tear of the tires is reasonable compare to the previous tire Michelin Primacy and noise level is lower on equal milage used previously .

What I like
Good wet grip on tarmac and concrete surface.
Low noise level

What I do not like
Awaiting to discover

Andy4carz
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Sep-2013
One of the best for Mondeos....  Posted on 01 Jan 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Mondeo

Review
Installed these tyres about 9 months ago. Definitely is one of the best tyres that is extremely suitable for my Ford Mondeo. Have tried quite a few tyre models and these sets of EfficientGrip is really one of the best. Love the comfort that these tyres provide me. The good grip and the almost zero road noise.

What I like
Good grip and no road noise.

What I do not like
Side wall seems bit soft as compare to other models.

Bellominion
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Good tyres through water and does not pull one little bit  Posted on 25 Dec 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
I bought a 2011 Ford Focus with these goodyear tyres on quite a few months back. These tyres are very very good and will definitely be having another set put on the back! They are the best I have felt through water and does not pull one little bit. The grip is very good. These tyres are very good and would like to recommend to everyone and I also like the design of the sidewalls too even though it is soft. Unsure about how long the whole tread life lasts, as it comes with the car. Have also changed a new set of tyres last month..

What I like
Best grip

What I do not like
Soft side wall

MitziMo
Premium User MitziMo
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
22 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Aug-2013
Best tyres through water and does not pull one little bit  Posted on 19 Dec 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
These tyres hve good aqua planning. and will definitely be having another set put on the back! The grip is very good even when traveling on wet roads. Would recommend them to other drivers due to low noise and good grip.

What I like
Good aqua planning and low noise.

What I do not like
Soft side walls.

Amirul73
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
12 points
5 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Recommended for the daily drivers.  Posted on 14 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 2/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
A very soft and comfortable tyre suitable for daily driving. It can handle speed above 120 kmh quite decently, but when approaching a sharp corner, it gives a "jelly" feel like handling with minimal steering response. I suppose it is not a performance kind of tyre given the characteristics that i have mentioned. The grip during dry was great, and on the wet, it is acceptable. Had given me a shocking skid once or twice the other during the heavy rain. It gives a good mileage with good wear and tear rate. The noise on these are absolutely minimal! I would really recommend this for the average, daily drivers.

What I like
Very commendable on its abilities for daily driving!

What I do not like
Have little performance features unlike other goodyear tyres.

Aldente
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Aug-2013
Value for money all-around tyres.  Posted on 15 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
I was looking to replace my tyres that had become very noisy on my car. Read various reviews before having four new tyres fitted. These Goodyears are very quiet, I am pleased to say. Wet and dry grip is very good. As far as the 'jellylike' feeling that some had reported, I can only say that these tyres are not quite as sharp when cornering, but they do grip well and are very comfortable ride with. To those who want a tyre for a high performance style of driving, these may not be your first choice. For the majority of drivers who value a quiet tyre with good grip, these are the ones to choose. The treadwear is relatively slow too; durable.

What I like
Good treadwear, acceptably good grip on dry and wet conditions.

What I do not like
Doesn't give drivers the confidence they need when doing sharp cornering, definitely not for those who wants ultimate performance.

LaoDa
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
11 points
1 forum posts Joined on 04-Jul-2013
Grips hard, but handling is not very good  Posted on 05 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
The handling is subpar with this tyre as I found it very hard to turn with and it didn't stop immediately when braking. Other than that, the grip is quite alright on all sorts of roads and the tread lasts quite long. It's quite too. The only reason why I'm not using this tyre anymore is because of the subpar handling.

What I like
Long treadlife and it's very quiet

What I do not like
Poor handling

ScratchBolaz
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jun-2013
Lasts quite long and grips well.  Posted on 28 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
These tyres agree with my Subaru very well. They are currently at 3/4 wear after about 32,000 km and that's taking into account how fast I drive all the time. They grip well in all weather conditions and still stay quiet.

Limpeh23
Premium User Limpeh23
3rd Gear
7 reviews
367 points
203 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2011
Quiet & Comfy Tyre  Posted on 11 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
It is a a good comfort tyre which is quiet and provides good grip in both wet and dry weather. Can consider this if you are looking to cruise in comfort mostly rather than racing.

What I like
Comfy
Quiet
Good Grip

What I do not like
A bit expensive

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18