Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Parrot ASTEROID Smart
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3/5
spacer
11 out of 11 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Candylim
Clutched
9 reviews
44 points
26 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2012
Work really well!  Posted on 08 Feb 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Celica

Review
I own this device for my car and just installed last week which include the Unika canbus interface. It is so amazing that there is no crashes, great audio and nav. It runs on 2.3.7. The steering wheel buttons work perfectly great and the unit is super smooth. It works really well for multi tasks and also pairs really nicely with my phone. It does not include Google accounts or any gapps. However, I have successfully installed the Google framework. Thus, I managed to get google music, maps, and plus working. The sound quality is fantastic and equalizer possibilities and buttons work instantly.

What I like
Multi tasks work really well!

What I do not like
It does not include Google accounts or any apps.

Mrkskid
Clutched
19 reviews
33 points
3 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2013
Super Smart!  Posted on 04 Feb 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
I own this device for my ride just installed months back. It is so amazing that there is no crashes, great audio and nav. It runs on 2.3.7. The steering wheel buttons work perfectly great and the unit is super smooth. It works really well for multi tasks and also pairs really nicely with my phone. It does not include Google accounts or any apps. However, I have successfully installed the Google framework. Thus, I managed to get google music, maps, and plus working. The sound quality is fantastic and equalizer possibilities and buttons work instantly.

What I like
Multi tasks work really well!

What I do not like
It does not include Google accounts or any gapps.

Aldente
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Aug-2013
The original smart in car entertainment unit is no slouch  Posted on 19 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
It looked simple and easy to operate to me, and it was. The controls are rather big (mainly the knob thing) and thus easy to use even while driving, and the layout is simple. It has a ton of inputs including USB and a dedicated iPod/iPhone input to hookup your Apples to the unit. I could even pair my smartphone's 3G to this unit via bluetooth! Oh, and the voice recognition feature is amazingly accurate and simple to use. Unfortunately, the Asteroid's Map app is disappointing as it doesn't offer turn-by-turn instructions. Another flaw is that there are very few apps available. Overall, I still like it.

What I like
Easy to use. Very accurate voice control/recognition that's a breeze to use. Lots of inputs. Simple yet nice design

What I do not like
Limited apps available and the map app isn't turn-by-turn

Infinityandbeyond
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Aug-2013
Entertains and assists  Posted on 09 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I have been tracking Asteroid smart for about a year and finally pulled the trigger and am glad i did. The screen on this unit is simply gorgeous! It is fluid, boots very quick and acts just like a typical phone nowadays. The speed of the interface is also super fast. Nothing has to load, or tap and wait. It just works smoothly. The connectivity is awesome as well, no problems so far for the weeks I had been using it. Everything works with USB today and so why not have it in the unit. I can have my iPhone 5 charging and playing music, a USB thumbdrive with movies for the family to have some entertainment for long rides and even more cool features! Also this thing looks super slick when installed.

What I like
I love the wide variety of functions it offers, from phone syncing, hands-free tasks to smooth running UI, and crystal clear entertainment for the family.

What I do not like
This Parrot ASTEROID Smart unit is expensive for compared to other brands.

Kohjiawen
Premium User Kohjiawen
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
10 points
9 forum posts Joined on 23-Nov-2012
up to everyone standards  Posted on 13 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

Review
The PARROT was quite expensive but it worth for money becase this may entertain u when u are waiting for someones. In other countries, this may help u too! They can recalculating in a few seconds

What I like
The GPS is quite fast when u have lost someway in other countries

What I do not like
It is too expensive .

QueenieMarch
Neutral Newbie
9 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-May-2013
One of the best in car entertainment units in the market today  Posted on 09 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
I would highly recommend this product as the processor are satisfyingly fast even for an impatient man like me. It even has built in iphone support (yes, the iphone 5 is supported), and the Android operating platform is smooth and pleasant to use. It has good sound quality even without amps, but the kicker is the beautifully stunning touchscreen that has a very accurate touch interface.

What I like
Very responsive and visually stunning screen
Fast processor; great interface
Accurate voice control
Free traffic updates

What I do not like
No physical volume knobs or buttons
Boot up lag on startup
Screen is too shiny and glossy

BennyEd
2nd Gear
8 reviews
139 points
130 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Entertains the family during the long drives up to Ipoh  Posted on 25 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
The screen is big and crystal clear, and it makes the audio in my car sound better. Plus, I can just hookup a hard disk to this via the USB port and play movies or TV shows on it, and it looks good. When the show's over, there are more than enough apps to keep the family busy, and I can link up my iPhone and play my music through it. The winner though is the interface. It's smooth, easy to use, and responsive. Only downside is the high cost, but at least it was worth the cash.

Chiongstar
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
5 points
5 forum posts Joined on 16-May-2013
All in one swee!  Posted on 19 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
Expensive, but I got more than my money's worth. There are a lot of apps, which is good for me as I go to M'sia often and inevitably get stuck at the checkpoint for forever. The screen resolution is excellent and clear, and the touchscreen is very responsive. My audio sounds better now too with this all-in-one hub. I can even plug in my iphone and play music from it, and even connect a hardisk to play movies or music from it! I hope it doesn't die too soon because I'm enjoying it a lot.

DieselSIAO
Clutched
11 reviews
39 points
29 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Keeps my kids entertained while going up to KL  Posted on 14 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
According to the internet, this Parrot smart headunit is very good so I got it to replace my old dead Alpine headunit. And yes, it is very good. Keeps my kids and wife entertained during the 6 hour drive up to KL we make every month to visit my grandmother with the apps, and it has USB ports so I can play music and movies through a thumbdrive or harddisk. The sound is also good, and the interface is smooth, fast and easy to use.

Toothfairy
Clutched
6 reviews
28 points
26 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Very distracting when I'm driving because it's so fun to use :D  Posted on 13 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
Got this installed into me and my sister's Swift for a trip up to KL once because my dad's Odessy was in repair workship and we had to take this car up. There are a lot of apps to mess around with and the trip ended up my dad driving all the way while me and my sis kept playing around with this smart entertainment unit thing!

The interface is easy to use and the big screen is really clear too when we played movies from a hard disk. There are also quite a few interesting apps too! I don't mind spending money on this even though it was really expensive

What I like
All the functions are very good and the display is very clear

What I do not like
Very expensive but worth it

Rachelim
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
7 points
5 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
I love this amazing media player! :)  Posted on 12 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Was recommended to this player by my friend who has 3 kids and drives up to KL with them and her husband quite often and now I would highly recommend this product as the processor are satisfyingly fast even for an impatient woman like me!

It has built in iphone support (yups, the iphone 5 is supported), and the Android operating platform is smooth and nice to use.

It has good sound quality but the winner is the beautifully stunning touchscreen that has a very accurate touch interface! I can even operate it while driving. The apps available are really great too! :)

What I like
the touchscreen picture quality is very good and the os is easy to use. Also the processor is very fast and the voice control is very good! And the apps are also good

What I do not like
sometimes the screen is too shiny and too glossy

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18