Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of 3M Nomad Car Mat
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
2.5/5
spacer
10 out of 11 (90.9%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
carwizard
Premium User carwizard
1st Gear
7 reviews
60 points
33 forum posts Joined on 12-Oct-2014
Good quality car mats  Posted on 18 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
Have been using this set of 3M Nomad car mats for close to a year now and its still in very good condition. The mats give a very comfortable feel when it is stepped on and the colour of the mat hasn't fade off even to date. Fitting of the mats were perfect as well as they were being custom made to suit the make of your car.

What I like
Fits well

Comfortable

Durable

What I do not like
Price is slightly on the higher side

Difficulty in removing dirt trapped in the entwined rubber of the mat

Meriva22
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Oct-2011
Best car mat ever owned  Posted on 15 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Opel Meriva

Review
Have been using my original 3m mats since the time I collected my car from showroom in 2005. It's still in a very good shape and conditions. No tears and keep dirt and grime locked in before brushing it off. Very reliable material car mat.

What I like
Thickness and durability

What I do not like
Can't find any fault for it

Ghwong
Clutched
10 reviews
36 points
13 forum posts Joined on 04-Jan-2012
Durable and weatherproof carmat  Posted on 08 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Prius

Review
I'd been using this 3M Nomad carmat since the day I own a car.
My first car was Honda Fit then follow by Prius C.
Previously was using the universal type in a pack and it served me well for 5++ years.
Now that the driver heel pad was worn out, I decided to try the custom 3M mat for my car. I got it from Karelinks/Maxtred the authorized 3M distributor.
Was very impressed with the fitting of the mat.

What I like
Fully fitting mat customized for our car.
Great quality mat from 3M
Affordable price with normal and superior range product.

What I do not like
The smell of the carmat when new...

Soonkuay76
Premium User Soonkuay76
3rd Gear
8 reviews
433 points
377 forum posts Joined on 19-Aug-2014
Good dirt trapping but....  Posted on 06 Sep 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
3m mates really works really well in trapping dusts, debries and other stuff, however they do take some effort to get rid of the trapped stuff

Overall a good mate to cover over the existing mates that original car provided.

The trapping treads can sometimes be easily torn off after prolomged usage thus making trapping not as good

What I like
Ability to trapp dirt very well
No slip factor

What I do not like
Traps dirt too ell unil cannot easily remove trapped debries and other dirt
the sticker at the base has a tendency to come lose as it can grip too hard due to too much shifting of the foot while driving

Evojason
Premium User Evojason
2nd Gear
6 reviews
223 points
12 forum posts Joined on 05-Mar-2013
best looking carmat  Posted on 18 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Evolution

Review
Got this from spc it is very durable and easy to clean the feel is good size can be adjusted by cutting to your desired shape

What I like
Easy to clean goodfeel have expensive look

What I do not like
Made of rubber may be helpful in long term

Limpeh23
Premium User Limpeh23
3rd Gear
7 reviews
367 points
203 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2011
Reliable and Durable  Posted on 20 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus GS450h

Review
Mine is a superior grade 3M car mat which is customised for my car model. So far, coming to about 3 years, the mats are still in very good condition and they trap dirt and dust very effectively.
Cleaning the mats is relatively simple but because of the thickness of the mats, they can be heavy to carry around. However, the extra thickness equates to better sound insulation as well.
Price wise, it is one of the more expensive ones in the market, but it definitely delivers as what is promised. If you are to willing to invest long term for a good set of car mats, this is the one to go for.

What I like
-Durable
-Traps dirt and dust effectively
-Thickness provides good cushioning and sound insulation
-Easy to clean

What I do not like
-Expensive
-Heavy to carry around

Jerryong
Premium User Jerryong
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
11 points
12 forum posts Joined on 01-Apr-2009
Most reliable  Posted on 29 Apr 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
have put on my car floor, very good dust and dirt grip. very easy to wash. and also the grip on the carpet is very good not easy to move off. will recommend people to buy if they have extra cash

What I like
very easy to wash and clean.

What I do not like
nothing......

Mbc230avg
Premium User Mbc230avg
Clutched
1 reviews
32 points
3 forum posts Joined on 04-Apr-2010
Durable, neat and aesthetically pleasing  Posted on 10 Mar 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C230

Review
Had this set for a few years. Very well made with little sign of wear & tear (In fact I still have my first set installed in my 1st car from 24 years ago!). The thickness also give a plush feel on the feet and insulate against noise & vibration.

What I like
Customisable, including for the boot.

What I do not like
Heavier than most mats but then again hardly needs cleaning as trapped dirt is not visible.

Tnx985000
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Aug-2013
Durable awesome car mat!  Posted on 30 Dec 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 2/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 525i

Review
I got a thick customised coloured car mat to match my interior LEDs. It came in with 3 pieces which are the front 2 passenger and driver pieces and 1 big rear passenger piece. There is customised rings to hook in my car with a cushion pad on the driver's side. It is thick yet reliable that it traps dust. I love how easy it is to clean it by just dumping them in a stationery tub, wash down, let dry and put them back. However, I find them very heavy when I need to clean them but they really protects my carpets well! With such a good car mat, the price is definitely expensive too.

What I like
Relatively easy to maintain and traps dirt well!

What I do not like
It is heavy and expensive.

Carmour
Premium User Carmour
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,228 points
694 forum posts Joined on 26-Apr-2004
Lasting and good  Posted on 26 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I bought the customised superior grade one.
The online seller will deliver to my door-step. So its very convenient.

Comes with heel plate that prevents the common areas from being abraded off easily. Grippers are also very good at preventing the mat from sliding.

Don't buy those non-customised ones from supermarkets.

What I like
Heelplate design.
Gripper design.
Many choice of colours

What I do not like
Its the most expensive car mat around.
The back piece is an irregular shape, so it tends to tear. Need to handle with care when cleaning it.

Eugn86
Premium User Eugn86
4th Gear
4 reviews
638 points
360 forum posts Joined on 05-Mar-2009
Expensive for something of average quality  Posted on 31 May 2013
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 2/5 Price 1/5
spacer

Review
My 3M superior quality mats was torn after just 2 years of using. However it is really easy to flick the dust out.

What I like
Easily available.

What I do not like
High price, but may not last for daily use.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18