Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Ultra Racing Front Strut Bars
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
8 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
8 out of 8 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

8 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
babyjyo
Premium User babyjyo
Clutched
4 reviews
49 points
50 forum posts Joined on 10-May-2017
Improves Ride Confidence and Handling  Posted on 01 Oct 2017
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
Using the full set of ultra racing bars, it definately makes driving more fun by increasing stability and handling. Effect is even seen when driving at normal speeds and cornering.

What I like
Improves ride comfort and handling

What I do not like
Price on a high side

Oshely
Premium User Oshely
3rd Gear
10 reviews
412 points
32 forum posts Joined on 05-Jun-2009
Good set of re-enforcement bar  Posted on 02 May 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
To say a brand from our neighbor the quality and design is really comprehensive
Not only the quality the price is also very reasonable
I believe the brand now is pretty well known
The handling also had improved

What I like
I like the handling improvement feeling

What I do not like
So far nope

Achtung
Premium User Achtung
Turbocharged
3 reviews
7,705 points
4128 forum posts Joined on 30-Dec-2001
One of the few companies that manufactured strut bar for Mercedes Benz  Posted on 06 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200

Review
As you know, Ultra is made in Malaysia. So there tend to be some scepticism to its quality, design amongst many others. Oh well, upon research, Ultra seemed to be the only guys that produced bars for Mercedes. So I made my way to Woodlands Park E and got it installed by the blokes at E-Rev. It comes with a one year warranty. If you are looking for something simple, I reckon this will do the job.

What I like
Affordable pricing.
1 year warranty.
Simple install, plug and play.
Improved handling, less roll while cornering.

What I do not like
Only white colour available.
Material unknown. Aluminium or steel?
The corner areas for the battery etc will be pushed down by the bar.....
Installation workshop too far in Woodlands.

Voltage
Premium User Voltage
2nd Gear
3 reviews
102 points
12 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Nice Strut bar and value for money  Posted on 03 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
Fitted on latio for better front rigidity. Nice finishing and design. Value for money. Fits the purpose.

What I like
Nice finishing
Fits the purpose
Good price

What I do not like
NIL

Bjoe8509
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Feel so secure and tight!  Posted on 15 Jan 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
After installed with the Ultra Racing front strut bars, I went for a drive. It is rather impressive! Things like a spirited drive through on ramp or off ramp, the steering and overall does feel more solid and provides better feedback through the steering wheel. It is obvious and noticeable that the steering is a lot tighter! The design of the mount takes up the slop of the top mount and gives it more pressure to tighten it up, in turn making the steering feel tighter and drive less from side to side.It really makes a pretty big difference over stock!

What I like
Steering feels very solid.

What I do not like
It is so stable that I feel that I need times to get use to it as my previous one is not as solid as now.

Babineaux
Neutral Newbie
18 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 12-Aug-2013
Wonderful piece of equipment for sporty handling.  Posted on 19 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
I often go to track with my Honda Civic and required better steering and handling abilities of my car. These had to be added on, I told myself, despite knowing the 'side effects' of quicker wear and tear to my chassis. Well, if you want your car to push further, you too gotta play your part, right? So when I had these installed, my, am I impressed. My ride is able to move quicker with not much hassle, and it responses to me much more promptly. My good friend had also replaced his previous strut bar with these Ultra Racing Front Strut Bars, and he was also amazed by the boost in performance, handling wise.

What I like
Much better handling, much better performance.

What I do not like
Nothing!

Gamebot
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 16-Jul-2013
Cheap but amazingly effective  Posted on 16 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
I have invested in lots of items on suspension to stiffen my ride, but nothing did the job to stiffen the chassis. A strut bar is the cheapest way to stiffen a ride. I tried afew, but none worked as well as this. The thing about the UR one is that it is made from 1 piece which makes it even more effective. Amazingly it is cheap too.

What I like
- effective tighten chassis
- cheap
- tough

What I do not like
- nothing

Jomar
Clutched
16 reviews
26 points
9 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Thumbs up!  Posted on 21 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Feel more solid and provides better feedback through the steering wheel and I notice the car doesn't wander as much while driving in a straight road.

What I like
All in all I love how solid the steering is when driving.

What I do not like
Took me awhile to get use to the solid steering (but in a positive way!!)

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18