Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
SONAX XTREME Brilliant Shine Detailer - Shine bright like a diamond
08-12-2014  |  's Review
With its easy-to-use properties, the SONAX XTREME Brilliant Shine Detailer is the right choice when it comes to making automotive treasures shine. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Sonax Xtreme BrillantShine Detailer
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
22 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
22 out of 22 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

22 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
EXO
Premium User EXO
4th Gear
4 reviews
705 points
261 forum posts Joined on 25-Feb-2009
Easy to apply Detailer  Posted on 28 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Legacy

Review
One of the biggest draw of this product is that you are able to apply onto wet surfaces.
After every car wash, I will do a quick spray all around the car's painted areas. and simply wipe down with a drying cloth. This simply adds like 1 min or so to my routine.
Was the results worth the effort? Definitely.

Kingkong
Premium User Kingkong
6th Gear
6 reviews
2,763 points
1186 forum posts Joined on 12-Jun-2006
An Xtremely Brillant Shine indeed!  Posted on 17 Aug 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
It is Xtremely easy to apply, little to no smearing at all. Cleans surfaces gently and thoroughly, without scratches. It gives the paintwork a smooth surface and a Brilliant Shine. Provides an additional water drip-off effect when driving under the rain. Coupled with high quality SONAX Microfibre cloth for an optimum application and perfect results.

What I like
The looks speak for themselves, and the gloss offered from the product is great!
Highly recommended for fast, interim paintwork care.

What I do not like
None

Akari_ph
Premium User Akari_ph
2nd Gear
4 reviews
152 points
139 forum posts Joined on 04-Apr-2007
Good product and easy to use  Posted on 05 Jul 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Latio

Review
This is a good product. Easy to use and very effective.
Applied it after wash and dry. The result is very satisfactory.

Recommended.

What I like
Easy to use.
Satisfy on finish product.

Andyyow
Premium User Andyyow
2nd Gear
4 reviews
128 points
6 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2006
Easy apply wax effect  Posted on 04 Jul 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Camry

Review
My next car wash become easy after apply the BrillantShine Detailer, is like a wax effect and no so difficult to apply.

What I like
Fast and easy apply and nice effect

What I do not like
no

Fuelsaver
Premium User Fuelsaver
Turbocharged
6 reviews
7,641 points
5025 forum posts Joined on 15-Oct-2009
Easy to use detailer  Posted on 12 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Tucson

Review
this has got to be the most fuss free car detailing product. and guess what? after > a week, when i sprayed water on my ride, the water beading effect is still there.

What I like
easy to use, fuss free

What I do not like
cannot consider "do not like", more to suggesting they could bundle up with clay bar to complement / complete the fuss free detailing package.

Clemenzo
Premium User Clemenzo
2nd Gear
3 reviews
218 points
134 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2007
Quick and easy shine helper!  Posted on 08 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
Spray on and wipe after wash. What more can you ask for? Do this in a MSCP and you can hardly sweat. Can also use this on the glass.

What I like
Really quick and easy to apply

What I do not like
Would be even better if it has the slippery touch.

Jasongcp
Premium User Jasongcp
4th Gear
9 reviews
547 points
150 forum posts Joined on 03-Oct-2012
Easy to use grooming product for lazy DIY owner like me  Posted on 03 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 3/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Rav4

Review
After the petrol station car wash, drove to a MSCP and applied the Sonax Xtreme BrillantShine Detailer.

Was surprised at how easy it is to apply on.

The very next day after application, immediately caught in heavy downpour and was surprised at how the hydrophilic effect takes place.

What I like
Ease of application
can be applied on semi wet surface

What I do not like
no wax finishing feel

Lotr
Premium User Lotr
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,881 points
743 forum posts Joined on 11-May-2002
Works really well!!!  Posted on 03 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 508

Review
Spent about 10mins applying the entire car after car wash. It has been about 2 weeks now and must say the water beading effect is still very good.

What I like
Easy to apply and quite lasting

What I do not like
Need to have more than 1 piece of cloth to wipe off

Thingy
Premium User Thingy
3rd Gear
5 reviews
368 points
398 forum posts Joined on 17-Mar-2011
Shine with ease  Posted on 02 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Alfa Romeo 147

Review
Tried other brands of detailing before and i gave up after spending 1 hour on my car however i got to know of Sonax through the MCF car clinic and tested it again on my car. I was really happy with the outcome after spending only 15 min on my car.

What I like
Quick detailing with proven results

FourZero
Premium User FourZero
2Fast2Furious
7 reviews
120,472 points
3091 forum posts Joined on 08-Apr-2014
Super Shining Effect  Posted on 01 Jun 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
Tried this product on my car after a good shampoo using non other than Sonax shampoo. Hahaha

Applied this onto my car and it's easy to use and shine immediately.

This all works well with the polishing agent no 2 as well.

What I like
Easy application and shine like never before.

What I do not like
Nothing so far.

Car_man
Premium User Car_man
3rd Gear
5 reviews
387 points
198 forum posts Joined on 19-Nov-2005
One of the best detailer in market  Posted on 28 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Tried the xtreme brilliant shine detailer and only one word..superb..
Finishing was shining and water stain mark was greatly reduce.it was easy to apply unlike some products where you need to use force to apply..Higher recommended.

What I like
Easy to apply.very shinning finish

What I do not like
Price abit on the high side

Matoonia
Premium User Matoonia
5th Gear
4 reviews
1,618 points
1199 forum posts Joined on 29-Apr-2010
Great easy to apply brilliant shine  Posted on 27 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
I got this free from attending the MCF event at Stamford Tyres.
http://www.mycarforum.com/blog/12/entry-3579-mcf-stamford-car-clinic/
There was a demonstration by the Sonax team on how to use it. The Sonax team was saying this will achieve same effect as the paint protection system, maybe it's the same thing that they use. After watching the live demo, I went back home and tried out the product in the evening. Really easy to apply, the best part is no need to wait for car to be clean and dry before the application. And since it can be used on wet surface, applying it is a breeze, compared to other wax or shine applications. Really a good product, and although the shine is not expected to last very long, I reckon it's still good value. I will most probably use this every 1 month or 2, for the maintenance of the shine.

What I like
Easy and quick to apply. No mess. Cheap.

Divers
Premium User Divers
3rd Gear
20 reviews
353 points
308 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
More than a detailer  Posted on 14 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
This detailer is simple to use. Spray over your ride and just wipe it off. Good shine and protection.

The liquid can be easily wipe off. Smell ok.

What positive about this product is that it leave a good water beading.

What I like
Easy to use.
Good water beading

What I do not like
Does not leave a slippery feel. Must top up wax.

Ahgong
Premium User Ahgong
Turbocharged
7 reviews
8,122 points
3288 forum posts Joined on 06-Apr-2010
shiny shiny car  Posted on 19 Apr 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Verna

Review
Ok... i am not a person who can really be bothered with shining the car. Especially with my ride that only has 2 years left.
the previous owner did a paint job and all i do is just bring it to the car wash to keep the car clean.

Using this product, i do see some difference in my paint job. the swirl marks are not as obvious. due to my lazy butt, i only put one coat on. and i can already see the difference.

maybe with the coming weeks, when i do add more coats, i may be able to bring back that showroom shine~!

What I like
easy application on, easy wipe off~!

What I do not like
na

Carnoob
Premium User Carnoob
Turbocharged
8 reviews
8,109 points
2088 forum posts Joined on 03-Jul-2012
Cheap and Easy paint protectant  Posted on 09 Apr 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
I tried it over the weekend after washing my car. It is definitely the easiest and less hassle product to use. It can be applied using the sponge provided. And the sonax microfibre cloth is... (please see review on it).

Highly recommended for those who wish to maintain showroom shine on your car but concerned with cost.

What I like
Easy to apply
No need buffering
Spray on application

What I do not like
Nil

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18