Recommended for you

A dose of female power from Lexus

Updated CT200h is more charming than before

First female Lexus Chief Engineer shares insights

COE prices rise across the board


This is an old car model that is no longer for sale by the local distributor since Mar 2017.
   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Car Review - Lexus CT200h Hybrid 1.8 (A)
13 Apr 2011  |  Lexus Reviews
The luxury brand that gave us the stunning LFA and IS F is now introducing a five-door hybrid hatchback. Have they found the answers to the next big thing?
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Lexus CT Hybrid was facelifted on Jul 2014. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Lexus CT Hybrid
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
5 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
3.5/5 Reliability
4.5/5
spacer
Handling
4/5 Features
3.5/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
3.5/5 Engine Performance
3.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

5 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Mujilim
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Value for money Littile Ct200H some love it some hate it  Posted on 16 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Ride is stiff on the CT200H . Stable handling fomr typical lexus ., FC is not bad ,it a heavy car yet modest performance , the carbin is concervative design typical jap style but they got gd finish . May not the best looking in it class . But it a versatile car , relative reliable . Except the hybrud battery may due from 60k umileage onwards . Boot is flexible , i can go ikea buys some furniture and still fit in . Despite the car is small .

What I like
hybrid , versatile boot , good handling . nimble car , seat comfort , privacy screen on boot . daytime running light . suspension setup , tail ,

What I do not like
boot space not big , no rear air con ,

Mujilim
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Well build proven 1.8L prius platform hybrid drive  Posted on 17 Oct 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Gd build sturdy quiet enuf cabin sound , gd sound system , std not lcd pop navigatioin , fc is 13.5km/l firm ride is sporty setup ,

What I like
hybrid is quiet , leather fitting is gd quality , 60/40 rear seat , well thought of cabin placement , styling is not tire to look at , lexus quality feel , well build and ergonomic

What I do not like
heavy body , no back up cam , std not quiped with electric adjustment , tpms , boot space is small ,

SkypeIsOsm
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 16-Nov-2012
Great Car!  Posted on 20 Jun 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
This is my first car and I have to say I am loving it. It is agile, nimble yet comfortable and has enough features to keep you happy.

What I like
The steering wheel, styling.

What I do not like
This car could have an easier to use system. Other than that minor fact, i love this car. Great virgin car

Kinoneo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Dec-2009
Toy Car  Posted on 03 Dec 2011
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 2/5
spacer

Review
Just bought the premium version, engine suppose to be a 1.8l, but the performance is 1.1L standard. Tried tuning but still doesn't help, fuel economy was at 12km/l, that was shockingly disappointed. After the purchase, words came that a 2 new version will be available soon, CTF and CT300H, more regrets....

The only 3 reasons to buy the car is if you are a lexus lover, and you are looking for a small compact with great sound system.

What I like
Design (interior/exterior)
Gadgets
Mark Levinson
Not many on road
Onboard LCD/Navi
Luxury touch
Silent startup and move off (steath mode)

What I do not like
Small and crampy for driver and back passenger
No Auto Steering wheel setting for a luxury car
No aftermarket mods and parts
How sporty can a car be when you can't even see the exhaust?

Pufferfish1
Clutched
1 reviews
8 points
872 forum posts Joined on 25-Feb-2009
save fuel  Posted on 20 Oct 2011
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 3/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
i need to pump close to $750 dollars of fuel every month thus i decided to try out a hybrid and base on my calculation, i could be see a saving of $350 to $400 from fuel per month and 3 to 4 k per year.

since i got a good deal from my old lexus i decided to try hybrid as i dont think fuel prices will come down ever and it will only go up .

the car i book is quite basic no electric seats or frills , just save fuel and that all i need. but the selling price is a bit high for such a basic car but being a high milage user i guess no choice as this car will save me more as i use it quite alot.


reliablity is another important point, having own bmw and merc. i am truly disappointed by the build quality. the gear box of the bmw would almost need a full service when i hit 75k milage while my lexus still feel the same at 68k milage

for the merc as it was supercharge , the mechanic told me that engine oil always leak out due to the high pressure and regular changing small cheap parts are require, that means to me more wasted time in workshop and more monies.

if you are a heavy milage person then something cheap , easy and save fuel would be the top priority and safety.

thus the lexus get my vote

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Lexus CT Hybrid
4 stars - based on 5 reviews