Recommended for you

Audi to reveal SQ2 at Paris Motor Show

Out and about in the baby Audi Q2 1.0

Audi expands Q2 lineup with 2.0 TFSI quattro

Rule change allowed access to bigger loans


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Car Review - Audi Q2 1.0 TFSI S-tronic (A)
23 Aug 2017  |  Audi Reviews
It may be the littlest baby of the family, but the Audi Q2 1.0 makes better sense with its cheerful personality and more financially-prudent pricing.
spacer
spacer
What We Dislike
Not particularly fleet-footed
Suspension is on the stiff side
spacer
spacer
spacer
vs
vs
Comparison Tests:
Audi Q2 vs Jeep Renegade vs MINI Cooper Countryman
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Audi Q2 was facelifted on Apr 2021. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Audi Q2
spacer
4.0
 
6 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
4.0 Reliability
4.0
spacer
Handling
4.5 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5 Interior Design
4.0
spacer
Value for money
4.0 Engine Performance
4.0

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
aerolith
Neutral Newbie
32 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
A car that hides its supermini underpinnings well  Posted on 16 Sep 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
The Audi Q2 is already getting on in age. The recent facelift adds in plenty of tech, from LED Matrix lights, and a new 1.5-litre engine to a redesigned bonnet and electric tailgate.

What I like
You can forget about all the exterior changes and just know this though: The Q2 is not so much a fun and eager car. Think quiet and relaxed motoring and you're closer to what this crossover is all about.

Cabin insulation is high, and those tyres and suspension just soak up all the bumps and ruts on the road, giving the Q2 is main value proposition against other, less premium rivals.

What I do not like
Interior layout is stating to look very old. There's some effort here with the digital instrument cluster, but those that have driven the old A3 will recognise this old Audi layout. It's great if you hate gloss black surfaces, but if you're buying new, top up to the Q3 and you'll get a better cabin, with probably a more refined drive.


IvanWenXiong
Clutched
2 reviews
14 points
14 forum posts Joined on 10-Jan-2019
Not a bad car  Posted on 09 Jul 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 2.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
Engine is alright being an Audi, but way too many hard plastic used. 2nd row is so small and cramp, don't get this car if you ferry people, this is mainly for one person comfort.

Car is punchy due to the 1.5t and very light weight.


bertramkhoo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2021
Continental with a character !  Posted on 02 Jul 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I have enjoyed the ride since i purchased the 1L Q2. Good punchy engine despite it being 1L with the turbo, gets me from point to point without much issues driving both city and expressways. Love both the exterior and interior - looks better than the Q3 in my opinion externally, with the lights, more chiseled and sharper front. The night dashboard display lights also looking good/unique when lighted up. A car with lots of character for the young definitely!

What I like
cheap running cost (petrol and taxes)
nice exterior/ interior for an entry level continental SUV

What I do not like
a more powerful engine would have been more perfect (but there is the 1.4L option available in the market if one's looking for that)
seat adjustment/ side windows not automatic


DariusLim_195334
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Dec-2018
The most fun and cool car I've ever driven !  Posted on 31 Dec 2018
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Bought my white Audi Q2 1.4 turbo TFSI engine last month and it appeared to be one of the best decisions I've made. Traded in my 5 year old BMW 5 series for this and to be very honest, I was initially concerned with the space. I owned a Mini Cooper and 3 series before this. The Q2 of course cannot be compared to the cabin space of a 5 series. But I wanted something fun and zippy to drive. Something with power that looks great on the road and at the same time fun to drive without being a fuel guzzler. Reviewing this from my experience, I'd say the Q2 has the best of both worlds of both the trendiness of the Mini Cooper and the moderness and style of an Audi. It's simply the most fun car I've driven! Superb handling on the roads. Interior cabin is kept simple so if you're looking for something techy and elaborate then you might consider the highest end model. Fuel economy is one to beat. This week I drove 179km on just one bar (out of 8 bars) of petrol. Full tank about $90.

Love the exterior daytime headlights as well as the interior mood lighting that allows you to play with lights (just like my old mini). Not to mention the fantastic sound system made by B&O. Fits 4 comfortably. 5 would be a squeeze. Good enough for me if you're mostly a solo driver like me.

All in all, if you're looking for a stylish yet fun car from a renowned brand that ticks all the right boxes and will not burn a huge hole in your pocket, the Q2 is the one for you.

What I like
Great look externally and internally
Powerful engine that packs in all the punches
Smooth right
Really fun to drive
Superb fuel economy
Feels solid
Great handling
Quiet even at 120km/h

What I do not like
Some models do not come with USB jacks and GPS
Suspension is slightly on the hard side
Screen is a tad small


bahomet
Neutral Newbie
19 reviews
0 points
12 forum posts Joined on 23-Jan-2014
Quirky design, surprisingly good handling  Posted on 24 Apr 2017
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Check out this quirky looking hatch. To be honest, when I first laid eyes on it I wasn't sure what I felt about its design. It looks so weird. But the more I look at it, the more I'm starting to love it.

Beneath its exterior, the Q2 really surprised me. I expected it to be slow and handle poorly but it's actually pretty punchy and handles like a hot hatch.

This baby stands out wherever you go, it doesn't look like other Audis, packs some punch and handles pretty damn well. Good job Audi.

What I like
Handling
Styling
Performance

What I do not like
Doesn't feel premium


StreetFight3r
6th Gear
10 reviews
2,718 points
804 forum posts Joined on 24-Jan-2014
Handles like a hot hatch  Posted on 24 Mar 2017
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
The Audi Q2 is a real joy to drive. The four-pot turbocharged 1.4-litre cylinder-on-demand engine puts out some low end punch, perfect for overtaking and city driving.

The compact crossover handles like a hot hatch too. Swerve it around corners and it feels composed and firmly planted. Needless to say, the compactness of the Q2 makes it easy to drive around SG and easy to park in tight spaces.

Another thing that I like, some may not, is the quirky/funky design of the Q2. It stands out from other cars in its segment and is quite refreshing to look at.

What I like
Handles like a hot hatch
Low end punch from the engine
Quirky design

What I do not like
Build quality doesn't match its price tag

Audi Q2
4 stars - based on 6 reviews