Recommended for you

Infiniti is the car sponsor for Epicurean Market

Infiniti rewrites rules of exploration

Thrills and spills in the Infiniti Q60 Red Sport

Rule change allowed access to bigger loans


Past Car
Models no longer being sold by local distributors.
Model unavailable since Jul 2021
   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Car Review - Infiniti Q60 3.0T Red Sport 400 (A)
09 Mar 2018  |  Infiniti Reviews
The Infiniti Q60 Red Sport is a striking, powerful, exciting but imperfect car with the ability to both thrill you and scare you.
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Infiniti Q60
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
6 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4.5/5 Reliability
4.5/5
spacer
Handling
4.5/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
5/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
4.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

6 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Purplexus
2nd Gear
20 reviews
194 points
76 forum posts Joined on 08-Aug-2009
Very alluring looker  Posted on 02 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
I have always thought if I would get a 2 door coupe this would be the car. It is very alluring and had actually woncsome best looking car award some years back. There was this special deal which attracted me to audition it to see whether I could live with a coupe. The drive is ordinary, competent but not exciting, The 2 litre sounded hollow when pushed but it pulled well enough. The ride was firm side of plush but sound proofing was great. More a luxury cruiser. Space upfront is good but the rear is for legless passengers. It was also difficult to access, I suppose all coupes have that frailty.

What I like
Beautiful looks
Good materials
Comfortable ride
Great pricing at the time of inquiry
Infiniti relability

What I do not like
Small boot
Rear seat access is fiddly
Handling not precise

carmasutra
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Apr-2015
Imcredible under the radar sports GT coupe  Posted on 09 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Had the car for 2 years. Still loving it!! SGCartMart review was a typical copy and paste from the internet, quite obvious
they did not set the car right to say the handling is not engaging. When set correctly, the redsport Q60 is a very competitive premium GT sports coupe. Totally comparable in performance, build and handling to european make of same class. Probably much more reliable. Its a pity, wearnes stopped selling this model... Many coupe lovers wont get to enjoy this car.

What I like
- well build with very decent sound insulation for a performance coupe.
- sound system is surprisingly good. not top of the line but more than enough.
- Driver centric layout and interior. not gimicky with cheap plastics.
- exterior. wooo. that subtle lines is artistic and classy without being loud but always a head tuner.
- engine performance claimed 400bhp but actually dynoed at 389whp or 420bhp.
- very linear acceleration and keeps going well past 220kmh
- actual 0-100 is nearer to 4.4s
- 3rd Gen DAS (drive by wire) has 3 distinct modes. The sports + mode is ideal for sporty sharp handling and full feedback , while the standard is comfy and easy to handle.

What I do not like
not much.
- infotainment is a little dated, and the car management system needs some time to get used to. plenty of aftermarket infotainment add-on though.
- stock S001 bridgestone runflat tyres are not great on wet weather, thus why sgcartmart pissed their pants.
- stock Exhaust not aggressive enough to fit the Redsport's calibre
- sound of door locks does not reflect the overall quality
- wearnes not bringing in this model anymore, while overseas are still
selling it.
- too many copy-paste online reviews on the car

carmasutra
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Apr-2015
Outstanding car that is Under the Radar  Posted on 16 Nov 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Sleek and classy looking coupe. Strong road presence without being loud or too flashy. Love the handling and drive. The RedSports is very fast and has the potential to easily mod to 600hp.

What I like
Drive, power, looks and handling. Red interior and seats are stunning. Bose performance series sound system is very good and sound insulation is very good for a performance coupe.
2+2 seats actually are quite spacious for a coupe. gen3 Steer by wire is sharp and easy to drive although it takes a while to get use to.

What I do not like
fuel consumption is slightly high but natural for the redsports 400.

Oceantan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-Aug-2009
Most luxurious sports coupe I have owned.  Posted on 17 Nov 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Having 2 continental sports coupe previously, the Infiniti Q60 Red Sports definitely is oceans apart. The drive is luxurious, smooth, refined and yet delivers the power without all the fuss. It pulls easily with a light tap on the throttle. It soaks up bumps and road imperfections very well. And the steering is effortless and easy on the hands. All these qualities very much appreciated after a hard days work and you just want a fast drive home and yet comfortable.

What I like
Drive which is smooth, effortless and yet fast. A lot of customization for the drive. Comfortable rear passenger seats. Adults able to sit comfortably. Aircon is powerful.

What I do not like
I wish the sound qualities can be set up similarly for both radio and media. Boot might be a tad small. Also wished it has a digital speedometer.

Tay86
Clutched
14 reviews
10 points
6 forum posts Joined on 25-May-2015
Sleek and stylish premium coupe  Posted on 25 Aug 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Sleek looks are very eye-catching. Very stylish and attention-grabbing car

Interior looks not bad, and is quite premium in feel. You feel quite snug when you sit in the driver's seat, which gives you the sporty sensation. Rear seats also can accommodate two passengers quite easily

Decent performance and not much of turbo lag. Very refined when on the go. Active steering feels a bit weird at first

What I like
Eye-catching looks
Refined drive
Interior feels premium and sporty

What I do not like
Active steering feels strange and needs getting used to

Quistation
Neutral Newbie
38 reviews
1 points
4 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
High-tech, striking design, powerful engine  Posted on 22 Mar 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
From far, this thing definitely catches your eye. Striking design and an aggressive stance give the Q60 a commanding road presence. Get in the driver's seat and you'll be centre of attention anywhere.

The 400hp twin-turbo V6 is powerful enough but the Coupe just doesn't feel all that fun to drive. There isn't much involvement between driver and vehicle due to its active steering and overcompensation from the electronic nannies.

The best thing about the Q60 has to be its capable suspension. They're stiffer than the sedan and the car feels composed in tight corners.

What I like
Powerful twin-turbo V6
Capable suspension
Striking design

What I do not like
Not particularly fun to drive

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Infiniti Q60
4.5 stars - based on 6 reviews