Related Articles

Parallel Importers with lots of experience

Honda's Perfect Fits

Solar Gard protects you from harmful radiation

» Go to articles

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Honda Shuttle 2019 Trust Motoring Edition
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
8 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4/5 Reliability
4/5
spacer
Handling
4/5 Features
3.5/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4/5 Interior Design
3.5/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
4/5
8 out of 8 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

8 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Meekok
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Dec-2010
Nice car to own at low budget  Posted on 30 May 2019
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I made this comment one month after own it.
I drove many car before, range from continental, Japan and Korea, from 1L Ford turbo to 2L BMW, I wouldn't want to compare among them since they are in difference categories.

My advise is to get this car if you have tight budget and you have family, this car has the same engine and seat design as Honda Jazz sold by AD but shuttle has so much booth space to keep your stuff whereas jazz or Fit can't, this is especially important when you want to go to Malaysia for short holiday.

Jazz was selling at same or higher price tag compare to Shuttle, some PI also selling Shuttle for higher price but I get it for 74k after compare few PI, the car came with leather seat, solar film, sport rim, car recorder and reverse camera.

What I like about this car already been mentioned by others, I don't need to repeat, but one thing they missed was the seat height, your legs can really relax or felt "Almost" Like driving SUV or MPV when it is at the highest position.

About fuel consumption, I get 16km/l, I am the light footer driving with Econ ON, my journey is about 14km starting from Sengkang central to Kallang Place by Buangkok drive to KPE daily , heavy traffic most of the time, sigh.. But the fuel consumption drop to 12 km /l if I took serangoon road with much more jam.

What I like
Good pick up and accelerate
Small car with good passenger seat leg room.
Driver seat height
FC

What I do not like
Cramped, (sorry, I drove BMW before)

Kombahbao
Premium User Kombahbao
1st Gear
1 reviews
50 points
60 forum posts Joined on 07-Jan-2012
Happy with the purchase  Posted on 02 Jul 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 3/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Was driving a Jazz and changed to the Shuttle.

Overall very happy with the purchase at this price point.

Great boot space and layout of interior is comfortable for tall people like me (over 1.8m). Overall very roomy interior for this car.

Exterior looks good - cool styling without looking too tacky.

Decent features like keyless entry and start stop, auto headlights and climate control. Missing cruise control and rear air con but I guess they will be a stretch at this price.

Pick up is surprisingly smooth - wasn't expecting the 1.5L engine to go off and rev up that comfortably. Enjoyable driving experience.

Body roll is still quite evident so have to be careful.

Road noise is also a little loud inside the cabin. Not ear shattering but it's reaching the point of irritation.

Overall a very decent car with no deal breakers. Happy that I bought it.

What I like
Boot space
Looks good
Smooth pick up

What I do not like
Body roll is still quite obvious
Road noise

Nutty
Premium User Nutty
NOS-ed
1 reviews
11,941 points
11383 forum posts Joined on 24-Oct-2005
Space Shuttle - Generous Space, Family Shuttle  Posted on 07 Mar 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
As an ex-owner of Honda Civic ES5, Subaru Impreza, and Honda Fit, this car is by far the most impressive car that I've owned.

Was considering Jazz (AD), vs Shuttle (PI), as they were similarly priced. Took a risk and opted for Shuttle, and I've not regretted since!

[Build Quality]
Over the years, Honda has improved its build quality. It is evident when I observed the interior, workmanship, and opening/closing of the door.

[Driving Experience]
At 130bhp, it's pickup is impressive. On an angled slope, it does not roll back, unlike my Honda Fit. Drive is smooth, although the engine could be a tad noisy if I were to rev it up a bit. Not the quietest ride around, but the road noise is still acceptable. Fussy owners may wish to do soundproofing. I hope the CVT gearbox issues that was prevalent in Airwave and Fit is history. Suspension is not the best, but still bearable.

[Front Seats]
As for front seats, the front passenger seat floor is slightly tilted up. For those who wish to stretch their legs all the way may find it slightly uncomfortable. No issues for driver as I find it quite comfortable. Generous headroom.

[Rear Seats]
Sufficient headroom and legroom for rear passengers. Good space for elderly and small children to board. I noticed HRV/Vezel's wheel arch eats into the door space, and the ride is too high. Both resulted in difficult for elderly/kids to get in the car.

[Boot]
There's a lot of boot space for a stroller, car seat (when not in use), and bags of groceries. With rear seats folded down, I can even load items as long as 1.8m!

[Fuel Consumption]
16km/l for 60% Highway.

What I like
- Generous boot space
- Quality interior
- Good legroom
- Good FC
- Keyless entry (the convenience!)
- Sporty look for a stationwagon
- Feels like driving a MPV

What I do not like
- Suspension can be better.
- Soundproofing can be better.
- Auto door lock not included.

tan_andrei
Premium User tan_andrei
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
7 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2016
Definitely a value for $ Family Car  Posted on 27 Oct 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I changed my 8 years oldd Latio to shuttle. The most notable difference is the power & the generous boot space.

Before hand, I did survey for Grace,Vezel, Shuttle & eventually finalized with Shuttle. As a family car, this kiddo really fulfilled what I derised most on the space as well as F/C.

as for the 130bhp, fast pickup and easily hit 100km/hr seamlessly due to the stability. And the handling is as good as the Latio without any problem for me to adapt with change of new ride.

The the boot space can cater for a baby pram, baby car seat, two storage boxes.

And after running in for 2000km, average F/C is between 13~15km/L when I turn on ECON mode based on around 30% Expressway. This is about 30% To 50% Better F/C than my old Latio.

What I like
1. Boot Space
2. Powerful engine
3. Handling experience
4. F/C
5. Knockdown rearseat

What I do not like
1. Annoying engine start/stop mode
2. Rear window easy get dirty and won't washed off due to blocked by the rear spolier.
3. A/C touch panel, it's stylish but my boy with keep playing with this.
4. Comfort level of rear passenger seat compared to Latio(feedback from my wife)
5. Does't come with cruise control.

Poper
5th Gear
1 reviews
1,105 points
998 forum posts Joined on 27-May-2006
A great car for a small family with lots of boot space  Posted on 07 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
I drove a Latio Sports for 7 years and then a kiddo came along.. The generous boot space I used to have was suddenly eaten up by pram, 36 pack diaper and milk powders.. Honda Shuttle gave me ample amount of boot space and lots of power for a 1.5L engine too.. Honda Jazz, Vezel and Shuttle all shares the same engine; As a family man, Shuttle gave me the best value for money.

Certainly, not without complain, but even if I do state a few, I am keenly aware that if I pay for a 1.5L Honda, I shouldn't expect to get the bells and whistles of a 2.0L Audi/BMW.

What I like
- Boot space and under boot compartments
- Powerful 1.5L engine at 132bhp (120Kmh takes just a little tap on the throttle)
- Well-styled interior without the plasticky feel
- Spacious interior sitting
- Reasonably good features (keyless entry, eco mode, engine start/stop button)
- Stable handling and firm suspensions
- Good FC
- Stylish experior (LED light, DRL)

What I do not like
- Sound proofing could be improved but bearable to me.
- Front center panel only has one 12V outlet (come on, Honda Japan!).
- Car paint is on the thin side esp. compare to my Latio.

wongpumpkins
1st Gear
1 reviews
74 points
59 forum posts Joined on 01-Jun-2016
Good ride  Posted on 04 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Had drive this car about 2months..First time own Honda and still to adapt..Had considered axio,attrage,note,city...Korean car not in my list although cheaper...

What I like
Handsome exterior design. Good handling..stable ride..roomy space..center console..

What I do not like
Engine and wind noise bit loud..a bit jerky during low speed..feel some Vibration from brake pedal and seat during car idle..I think Honda have to put more NVH effort for their earth dream engine..

zenedu
Premium User zenedu
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Jun-2016
Honda Shuttle 1.5G  Posted on 02 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I have been driving this car for a week now, and I must say that I am a proud owner of a Honda Shuttle.

What I like
Comfort : Although can be subjective, personally I feel that this car has comfort. Both for driver and front passager. Even for the back passengers. I am a tall person at 1.8m and after adjusting the driver seat to my comfort zone, the passenger at the back (which is me when I tested) still has enough legroom to cross your leg.

Reliability : Honda car and engine does have their issues but my previous car was a Honda, and now it is a Honda again. :)

Handling: Has traction control and allows better traction especially on wet roads in our tropical country.

Exterior styling: Sleek for a station wagon.

Interior design: Acceptable for the common man. If you require more futuristic gadgetry than probably you need to spend a few more Ks on other makes.

Features: Keyless entry, Push start on/off, engine cut off/on, Auto headlights, and auto side windows re-tractable. Fantastic boot space (with extra hidden storage compartments too!)

Engine performance: responsive when over taking. :))

What I do not like
In terms of features, I would say I wouldn't mind having these 2 more:

1. auto wipers
2. cruise control

Other than that, being a new car, all is good and dandy. Let it last!

Qiqiao99
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Jun-2012
Bread and butter station wagon.  Posted on 26 Jun 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
A spacious station wagon, big enough to fit in my road bike without having to take out the front wheel with knockdown real seat. Suitable for family outing and shopping. It feel like a car but can use as a van with seat down.

What I like
Spacious.
FC: 15-16 km/l.
Original tinted glass.
Keyless.
Feel like driving a big cc car.
Good legroom for front and back.
Not too common as Vxzxl.

What I do not like
No cruise control.
Aircon not as cold as my previous Altis.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Honda Shuttle 2019 Trust Motoring Edition
4 stars - based on 8 reviews