Recommended for you

Honda Accord vs Mazda6 vs Toyota Camry

Mazda 6 Sedan 2.0 Executive (A) Video Review

Mazda6 2.5 Luxury (A) Facelift Review

The car rental business in Singapore is booming this CNY! Here are the best cars to rent before they are all gone!


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Mazda 6 Sedan 2.0 Executive (A) Video Review
31 Jan 2022  |  Mazda Reviews
A timeless exterior design meets a practical interior in the Mazda6 sedan. Should you get one for the family? We find out!
spacer
spacer
What We Dislike
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Mazda 6 Sedan
spacer
4.0
 
29 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
4.0 Reliability
4.0
spacer
Handling
4.0 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5 Interior Design
4.5
spacer
Value for money
4.0 Engine Performance
3.5

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Chaokeng
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Nov-2010
No regrets.  Posted on 20 Dec 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Having switched from Audi A4 to the Mazda 6, i can tell you that it's actually an upgrade. Although one might say that it's a downgrade from conti, it's BS. But the Mazda 6 engine is a lot louder than the Audi, probably due to the lack of sound insulation.

What I like
The looks and value for money.

What I do not like
Lack of engine sound insulation.


Bercanees
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Apr-2023
Premium Quality at exceptional value  Posted on 17 Sep 2023
spacer
 

Review
I have driven quite a number of brands over my stint:
- Mazda 3
- BMW X3
- BMW 5
- VW Passat

Best driver's car - BWM 5 hands own. It's built for people who loves to drive.

With fun and luxury, reliability and cost maybe an issue for the 5 series.

This is why I opted for the Mazda 6. One which packs into one package fun, amazing drivability, premium (not luxury) feel, amazing reliability and cost. I think apart from Camry which is known to the next best competitor in this class, I think the Mazda 6 stands on its own class.

By its numbers alone, Mazda is not as well known or popular by the other mainstream makers. But Mazda does know how to make some of the best cars in the world. See the MX5 as an example

It is a car built for those who loves to drive. The car itself is a reflection of quality and art. It is by no means "Cheap" Or "Average". It demands to be respected, a reflection of one's life stage, progress and success.

And I am glad Mazda did not reinvent the will, keeping the boring "If it works, keep it and just keep improving it". However it has a timeless look, the car as an art, reflective of its KODO Philosophy.

Keeping true to Jinba ittai, a Japanese four-character compound describing unity of horse and rider which is pertinent to Yabusame, Japanese mounted archery, this holds true as how good the car is to drive. I don't get this from others, where other cars feel more like just a regular transport means than one which you actually enjoy driving. Mazda gives you that. You just keep driving and you really enjoy it.

I don't think you can get a fair experience just by testing it at the show room. Rent or lease one first and then experience it for yourself. Compare it to others to come to your own conclusion.

What I like:
- premium quality at exceptional value
- great car to drive
- big and spacious
- ample boot space
- highly reliable and easy to maintain
- retains good value
- great NA engine with high compression, so it's very responsive
- relatively decent power for SG driving

What I don't like:
- side mirrors have issues, hence need to change once every few years. It's a common known issue
- lack of the turbo version in Singapore. I think this would be amazing if it's available but I think Mazda didn't bring this in as it would mean positioning the Mazda 6 out of the competition


umangparikh21
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Mar-2022
Great 2L car to own for someone looking to drive a more luxurious car  Posted on 24 Apr 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Have driven this car for more than 3 months after purchasing it new from Mazda. Will highly recommend it to someone looking to drive their first 2L Cat B COE and does not want to spend a bomb. Additionally, a 3 year free servicing was included in the purchase. Every 6 months just bring to dealership and get it tuned up for free instead of spending a few hundred dollars with third party dealership each time. The price point of this car compared with other 2L cars such as Passat and Camry is lower. Also, in terms of performance I will rate it as comparable.

What I like
- Made in Japan unlike Altis which is made in Thailand
- Interior is classy and does not have a lot of plastic use
- Once speed picks up a bit, the engine will easily beat other smaller cars on the road while ensuring a stable and smooth drive
- Gear changing is smooth in between revs
- Comfortable leather seats plus electric driver and front row passenger seats. Overall more comfortable ride than a Mazda 3.
- Cruise control is an excellent feature. Just switch it on when travelling in KPE at 80km/h and your legs can take a rest
- Start-stop feature gives your legs a rest at traffic lights and saves some petrol
- While car is larger and longer compared to other Cat A COE cars, rear view camera and side sensors make parking easy for experienced drivers. Even parallel parking is not an issue.
- Even at speeds above 100km/h, car is very stable and interior is very quiet. Definitely a car you can bring to KL and comfortably drive on the North South highway
- Rear aircon vents so backseat passengers can get more comfortable
- Despite debuting in 2018, the car still turns heads in Singapore today due to its elegant design.

What I do not like
- Fuel economy is decent but not fantastic as this is not a hybrid car. Hopefully, in future there will be a hybrid version. However, consider the fact that hybrid cars in this category such as the new Camry cost $30K more upfront. If your usage over 10 years is not going to be that high such as mine, hybrid is just a good to have, not a must to have
- Between speeds of 0 to 20km/h, there is sometimes a jerk or a lag as the engine is catching up to move the weight of the car. However, once you get the hang of it, you will know the right amt of acceleration to give the car once the traffic light turns green to avoid this issue. At higher speeds, it becomes a joy as the 2L engine leaves smaller rivals in the dust
- As covered by others in earlier reviews, aircon is decent but on a hot day not very powerful. However, that's manageable. Just have to turn it faster and lower temperature until car gets cooler before reverting to normal settings
- Resale value may not be as great as a Toyota or Honda as the used car market for them is larger. However, if you're going to keep for 10 years this is not an issue.
- Cat B COE very high now. If you really want a new Mazda 6 wait another year for COE to drop or go for a used one.


MohdNFarhan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jul-2017
The One car to have in your lifw  Posted on 17 Mar 2022
spacer
 

Review
Was deciding the trusted Camry and m6 and decided on the latter after test drives.

I bought the mz6 during the first few months when Covid hit and have never looked back since then.
Besides the side mirror issues, krok krok which is easily rectified during servicing, the drive has been really pleasing. Hard to explain but it just feels 'shiok' . No coilover ,all stock except for wheel n rim change but you can feel the car grip on the road .

Give it a test drive !


Zhngmycar
1st Gear
10 reviews
57 points
100 forum posts Joined on 15-Dec-2010
The best D segment car i had ever owned  Posted on 06 Mar 2022
spacer
 

Review
The trim quality is as good as Conti car. Although they are using a Torque converter but not an issue, as it pairs with a Dual clutch, shifting is as fast & it feels very tighted but without any juddering wont lose to a DSG! Daily drive i can say its pretty fun. FC is Good 50% highway 50% urban can get u a legit 14km/L +. I got a Executive trim, so it comes with a Adaptive LED headlight & full BOSE speaker.

Having to stop at the traffic light u will feel minmal vibration from the engine dashboard due to the car come with a deactivation cylinder, the engine would just keep running but just using 2 Cylinder instead of 4 to reduce the engine knocking & even cruising on highway the techology will kick in.

despite having a car that are 4.8m long or is even longer then alot of D segment car, handling was extremely good never had any bodyroll when i drove it, to my suprise the width of the car is even wider then Camry, toyota harrier and many mpv in the market.

Adaptive LED when approaching car the Headlight would auto turn away, as well as u turn your steering wheel while driving, the headlight would adjust left & right according without missing any dark corners.

Legroom is very spacious at the back, seat is well angled and it comes with memory seat, best part its nappa leather.

Walkaway lock & the car would lock when u carry heavy stuff, all u need to do is to walk away with the keys on ur pocket, it will lock and the mirror will auto fold, i tried throwing the keys inside the car and lock the car from the outside it wont lock, unlike some cars especially when u have babies and toddlers, u will know when your keys is inside the car with the toddlers and it auto locked.


GearSection
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Feb-2011
A Stylish 6  Posted on 27 Feb 2022
spacer
 

Review
First of all, i would like to write this review to praise "Trans Eurokars Mazda Singapore" For their service, i bought a 2020 model M6 Executive in the used market (don't get me wrong, i mean Mazda 6), which is under warranty, encountered "Tok" Noise coming from under carriage every morning while i drove it to down slop from my car park, feedback to the supervisor during servicing and i being inform that the stabilizer having issue but they have shortage of parts (on that piriod) and they will call me once it arrive..
Yes they called to fix appointment with me to get the problem fixed and it solved, very efficiency and responsible for their service..

Interior :
Superb quality built, soft touch everywhere, leather from front to back, well insulate.
11 speakers Bose sound system produce good quality of sounds need no spending extra to upgrade.
Space wise and leg room it rather small compare to my previous Sonata Viii, Chrysler 300c, Lexus GS300 and Cefiro 2.3 although it has a huge length.

On The Road :
Good handling, road noise acceptable, smooth gear change and powerful enough, most important is i don't need pay high road tax and also to feed that thirsty engine for that 3.5 v6, 3.0 v6 and 2.3v6 but of course I'll be missed the v6 engine roar...

Engine & Fuel Consumption :
Not a quiet machine when it cold start, after that will be ok.
Consumption average 9.5l/100km (mostly city ran).

Conclusion :
All along Mazda was given me a bad reputation of it qualities regarding the engine (i was a former Mechanic 1984-2000), i was hesitate before i purchase, but few years back i bought a used Mazda Biante for my wife, till then no trouble at all so i decided to get myself a M6, very satisfy and no regrets with it (beside the leg room).
Get in my ass, I feel myself younger by 10 years each time i driving it, but i have to come back to reality when i off my ass to this lovely car..


Jana
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jan-2022
Not the expected made in Japan quality.  Posted on 03 Feb 2022
spacer
 

Review
Beautiful design but reliability is questionable.
1. Battery of a new car dies in 1 year. Mileage only 20,000 km.
2. Wing mirrors stops working in 1 year also
3. On board camera keeps dropping off. Had to be fixed 3 times in one year.


Kia7200
5th Gear
4 reviews
2,106 points
2245 forum posts Joined on 30-Aug-2015
Most VFM and one of the most beautiful Mid Size Sedan in Sg  Posted on 05 Sep 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
This is my 3rd Mazda and Im so surprised by the comfort and the quietness of this Mz6 compare to Mz3

Interior space is spacious enough, interior is very premium and the exterior looks clean n luxury.

Really love this ride, so comfortable and VFM. The handling is great and power is sufficient for me.

What I like
Interior design and all the soft touch, leather feel and solid matt metal used

Exterior design

The quietness of this car, I can hardly feel the start stop of engine, gear changing is so quiet n smooth. The sound proof is much better than mz3

What I do not like
Glossy panel on the door panel n gearbox area

FC is higher compare to mz3
Road tax


kwng25
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2021
Most value for money car I've owned!  Posted on 21 Jan 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Nice and comfortable interior and excellent driving experience. Value for money as an executive car. Will recommend to others.

What I like
Appearance and comfort.

What I do not like
Fuel consumption a bit high.


Kinco135
1st Gear
2 reviews
36 points
73 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2007
Stylish D segment car  Posted on 30 Dec 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Been driving my new Mazda 6 2.0 for a month. It's a standard edition. Massive upgrade for the latest IPM4 Mazda 6 STD. Though it's the same 2018 facelift, it had added lots of new features in the standard model such as, Keyless entry, walk away lock, head up display and same odometer as the executive model.

Fuel consumption and handling of the car is great. Engine performance can be better if has more torque for 2.0 model. Space wise as compared to other D segment cars, it is not as spacious with low headroom and smaller legroom.

What I like
-Newly added features such as keyless entry, Head Up display.
-Stylish exterior of the car
-Plush interior as compare to other brands. Less plastic being used.
-Fuel consumption of 8.5litre / 100 km for 60% highway and 40% urban driving
-Good handling due to the G-Vector+ system

What I do not like
-no boot release from cabin
-low headroom and legroom space
-Sound system is not great for standard edition and will require aftermarket upgrade if you like loud and clear music.
-lower compression ratio for 2018 model and above. currently is 13:1


Des72
1st Gear
2 reviews
38 points
60 forum posts Joined on 28-Mar-2008
Excellent Car  Posted on 09 Dec 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Owning the Mazda 6 Exec for a week now. It is an improve ride feel compare to my previous car in term of handling, comfort and features. Love the design of this car inside out, it is just so good to look at from every angles. It is definitely a value for money car. The features and luxury feel of this car is just awesome. The handling is great, very stable and feel like driving a conti car rather than a Jap made car. Aircon is a bit weak compare to my previous ride but it is acceptable for me. Engine performance is good (although many may feel under power) too. Love the comfort and quiet cabin, can hardly hear road noise when driving. All the safety features are great to have and the Bose sound system is the icing on the cake for me. The FC for this car I think is similar or slightly better than my previous EC which is 1.5L turbo engine. However, need to monitor further as the car is still quite new.

The only downsides for me maybe is, difficulty getting into the car at times and cleaning the car need to be very gentle on the piano black surfaces as they get scratch very easily. Other than that, just love this car and hopefully enjoy driving it for years to come.

What I like
Safety features
Bose sound system
Handling and ride feel like conti
Comfort and quiet cabin
Handsome design inside out
Good value for money car
Auto adaptive headlight and high beam
Active display projected onto windscreen with various driving info like road speed limit, speed, navi info etc
Stable ride

What I do not like
Getting into the car a bit tough at times for a big guy
Piano black surfaces easily get scratch


Foomeng3
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
5 forum posts Joined on 11-Jan-2008
Value for money executive sedan  Posted on 24 Nov 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
The most value for money executive sedan in my opinion.

Be it in terms of exterior looks, interior cabin and features.
For this price point , with the features you are given in the executive variants I think there is nothing much bad things you can pick on it.

However definitely not a car u can drive fast due to NA engine.
Nonetheless you do truly enjoy driving it when in a slow and steady pace.

What I like
-Value for money
-Handsome styling Exterior looks and luxurious interior cabin
-Iactive sense Features
-Quiet and comfortable ride

What I do not like
-Sluggish pick up due to heavy body
-Old MCD connect system
-The famous front right sus 'kok kok' sound every morning that most owners encounter
-The famous side mirror malfunction that most owner been talking about. Touch wood Hopefully I won't get it


Oppositelock
2nd Gear
4 reviews
156 points
102 forum posts Joined on 21-Oct-2014
Most value for money car I ever owned.  Posted on 26 Oct 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 2.0
spacer

Review
Owned the 2.0 Executive Mode for 2 months. Car is really well spec and most importantly it's cheap.

Great fuel economy ranging from 10.5km/L (City) to 14km/L (HW).

Coming from a German brand, this car really surprises me. I will definitely buy it again.

What I like
At this price point there is no complain, everything is amazing. The ride is extremely comfortable and quiet compared to AMG suspension in my previous ride.

I would say the value in Mazda 6 is unbeatable.

Cheap to run.

What I do not like
Engine is underpowered. But nothing to complain, this car is just great value for money.

Lane departure warning system - It's annoying and useless in SG. They should remove this to bring down the purchase price.

Aircon is underpowered compared to my Merc. I suspect it's due to the aircon vent design where it's too narrow (restricting airflow).


Enzomatrix
2nd Gear
2 reviews
164 points
2659 forum posts Joined on 22-May-2007
Excellent car. The best in its segment  Posted on 18 Oct 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Beauriful to look at, especially in red and the best among its segment.
Goid equipments and price. Good handling for its size that beats 3er and civic. Get it to live it.

What I like
Everything

What I do not like
Nothing


CLLU
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Sep-2020
Aggressive features, humbly priced.  Posted on 17 Sep 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I have been driving my new Mazda 6 for 1month, after putting up with MPVs' sluggjshness for the past decade.

The drive feel is excellent for this price ranged car. The features thrown in for this Executive variant are attractively priced too.

I had been reading a lot to compare various car models, but nothing beats going down in person to test drive. It added a lot of points after i tested drive mazda 6.

What I like
GVC+: I have been driving MPV for past 12yrs, hence can really feel and appreciate this feature.
Responsive transmission (happily bid my old Wish's CVT goodbye)
Fantastic exterior, paint (red), luxurous interior
HUD with nav/ LDWS/ BSM/ speed limit info
Quiet & spacious cabin
Nothing else to upgrade coz all that I needed is already in
Fun to drive: Sports mode is persistent and eager to do more for driver, low CG chassis
Memory motorised seats
Bose audio system, Andriod Auto & Apple Carplay
Adaptive headlights, auto highbeam (impressive)
Safety features: BSM, LDWS, SCBS, RCTA (essentials)
Fuel economy: 11.5 (mix) - 15 (highway) km/L
Affordable: Same price tag as my old Wish, which has none of the above.

What I do not like
Slow responding centre display, with touchscreen disabled during drive. (Old technology)

Android Auto has no touchscreen (even when stationary), have to rely on centre console command knob to navigate around. While Apple carplay is ok when stationary.

Low headroom: Entry and exit is a feat to big guys like me

Aircon cooling is too humble for Singapore weather

Centre bottle rack is obstructive to left arm movement

I-stop on hot weather last for 10seconds due to heavy Aircon load. Need i-eloop to really enjoy this i-stop feature.

Chassis would be more fun with 2.5L engine.
I miss the 360° camera, traffic sign recognition, mrcc of the luxury variant.

Mazda 6 Sedan
4 stars - based on 29 reviews