Recommended for you

Citroen launches its all new MPVs here

Cycle & Carriage hosts Facebook Live Flash Sale

Citroen launches the Grand C4 Picasso

Are you a victim of road rage in Singapore?


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Citroen Grand C4 SpaceTourer
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
22 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4.5/5 Reliability
3.5/5
spacer
Handling
3.5/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
3.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

22 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Tmcderricktan
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
12 forum posts Joined on 07-Feb-2010
Good Sizes, Good handling MPV to owe  Posted on 22 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
By far the spacious MPV in the same segment, good design, drive like a large size family sedan, new 1.2T engine respond well, smooth gear changes and the pick up performance is surprisingly good, suspension/undercarriage stable at high speed.

no regret of getting one and very much recommended.

What I like
engine performance, smooth gear, stable drive.
comfortable and spacious.

What I do not like
same design has been around for years,

unfriendly infotainment system, everything to be done at the center touch screen console including aircon, when its lag you have to wait. not so user friendly when want to multi tasking different option.

jcasper266
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Dec-2019
Great bang for buck!  Posted on 06 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Collected the c4st 6.2 in Dec20.Coming from a well-modded asian make sedan,I thought this car is going to be flimsy and bad to drive due to the height

However,It turns out well,suspension is comfortable yet firm enough for you to drive confidently on a daily basis.

The 1.2 puretech engine,is more than sufficient for day to day driving.With the EAT8 gearbox,there is minimal manual shift to be done.The shift logic is great.

Even if it fails,it's well supported by agent and outside workshop as the engine ,gearbox and platform has been in the market for awhile now

The seats are well design and supportive.The rear seats is great as well with three individual seat that allows you to accommodate two baby seat and one adult comfortably.

FC is good as well,you may easily achieve 11kml with a 50-50 city/highway drive

No regrets getting this as so far as no other MPV offers this much value for money.

What I like
Engine and gearbox performance

Suspension performance

Interior design

Comfortable seats

Design of the vehicle (love it or hate it)

Fuel economy

Great value for money

What I do not like
Flimsy build quality when look deeper,just not as great as compared to Germans.

Laggy HU

Halogen lamps, look ancient in today context

Manual adjusted seats,troublesome if you are sharing the car with another family member

Shawn_s
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Dec-2020
Spacious, Comfort & Valuable  Posted on 23 Dec 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Owner of GC4 SpaceTouer (Euro 6.3), just own this car around one month.

This is most valuable MPV in current market. The new variant does not need pay 10k for VES any more, price side, the GC4 SpaceTouer is very competitive.
Exterior styling: This is French car, absolutely eye-catcher
Interior design: Simple and easy to use (auto start&stop has to disable every time, annoying but not big issue)
Handling: This is family car not for racing, good enough for me (Steering wheel is very light)
Engine: 1.2L 3-cylinder with Turbo; Some people may skip this car because of these figures. Test drive it and feel it, the car will tell you more beyond figures.
Again, this is family car, this engine has enough power to deliver family from point to point comfortably + SG speed limit is 90 km/hr
Comfort: At same price range, it's unbeatable
Reliability: 2nd Citroen car, so far no complain. At least 8 EAT is has better reputation than DSG / EDC / CVT
Features: 6 airbags, this price range Japan car only provide 2
Value for money: Not really, everyone know French car resale value

What I like
Big windscreen and split A pillar
Suspension (Citroen is master in Suspension)
NVH is good
Blind spot alert - but no sound alert
3 individual seat in 2nd row
Flat floor
Cargo space
3rd row space is excellent
Apple CarPlay (If using iPhone, Shortcuts is great app work with CarPlay)
12" HD display
Removable centre console
Massage seat - function is great but don't expect too much

What I do not like
Brochure included Emergency brake assist, but actually unable to install (so sad)
No lane keeping assist

pokka1990
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Apr-2020
Spacious and comfortable MPV  Posted on 24 Apr 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I just bought a Grand C4 Spacetourer Jan 2020. The space and comfort is really great! The third row come with a blower which i feel is really useful in Singapore.
I feel its value for money to try owning a conti car!

What I like
Spaciousness
Ride Comfort
Suspension
3rd row blower
Low end torque
low roadtax

What I do not like
no sunroof/moonroof
no electric seats

Xtacee
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Oct-2019
Power packed in just a 1.2L MPV  Posted on 10 Oct 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
I am the owner of the Grand Spacetourer petrol 1.2L EAT8 variant.

When I went for a test drive with my whole family (3 generations) and we were all impressed by how graceful the car rev even with full load of 5 adults one kid in the car on just a 1.2L. Compared to my previous 1.6L car, it certainly impresses and performed better.

Interior wise we are all happy with the finishing and how easy the seats fold down flat to accommodate our big family. Everyone is comfortable and have enough leg space in all 3 rows. When compared across MPVs, this is one of the rare ones that offer aircon vents for the middle and 3rd row as well.

With questions going off non stop from the young to the old, my SE JOHNSON Soh took time and was patient to explain to everyone, even though he have to do a few repeats. We were all happy with his non pushy attitiude and service so we placed an order on the same day.
After sales service was good as well. JOHNSON was always responsive to my question and took extra effort on his side to manage my timelines and facilitate the paperwork. Do look for him at Citroen showroom!

What I like
Spacious 7 seater
Exterior design not as boxy as other MPV
Easy to drive and park
Intuitive touchscreen panel
Aircon vents for 2nd and 3rd row
2nd row with 3 individual seats - child seats friendly
Smooth transition across gears in auto mode
Big windscreen

What I do not like
Small Storage drawers and compartments
No memory seat
No moon/sun roof option

mrs
mrs
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2019
Spacious and made sense  Posted on 06 Oct 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Shortlisted a few cars within the MPV segment for the past year. This makes the most sense in terms of comfort, assesibility to back row and space. Served by a sincere lady named Cleo who wasn't pushy and patient to let me decide. This car kinds of sells itself once you get behind wheel.

What I like
Space
Comfort

What I do not like
Unnecessary feature like the massage seats for front seats. Could have made it optional with a reduction in price.
No blind spot detector and monochromatic mirror.

6269
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2019
Most POPULAR MPV  Posted on 06 Oct 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Most family friendly, comfortable and fuel efficient MPV. Superior suspension. Cool LED daytime running lights. 2nd and 3rd row air-con. Longest wheelbase in its class. Spacious in rows 2 and 3.

pauline_k
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2019
New Grand C4 Space Tourer  Posted on 06 Oct 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
The new grand C4 Space Tourer look spacious. The interior design look comfortable. Especially the 3rd row seat more room for the legs. I was served by a helpful sales consultant Cleo Teo.

What I like
The design of the car

What I do not like
The driver seats doesn't come with auto adjustment.

JohnnyTeo29
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Jul-2018
Practical and spacious  Posted on 28 Nov 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 3/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Just bought the Grand C4 SpaceTourer last month and it's been a comfortable experience. So we just shifted into a 4 room HDB as my wife and I are expecting again. So with my parents and a helper, I thought we should move to a bigger car too! And this is just right! I love the spaciousness, and it's got great practical touches too. The height of windscreen is amazing too, when you compare to other continental cars. More importantly, the seats are comfortable and flexible so that we can fit the whole family plus travel luggages for our road trips to Malaysia! Weekend grocery shopping is now made easy with the hands free electric tailgate for greater convenience when you have yoru hands full. Foldable seats at the 2nd row optimises the space when we need to transport bulky buys at Ikea.

What I like
1. Very convenient hands-free electric tailgate.
2. Flexible seats.
3. Spaciousness.

What I do not like
Nothing, as of now :)

ZRC77
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Nov-2018
Mofotst Comfortable MPV !!!  Posted on 08 Nov 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Had been searching a MPV for the family since 3 months ago. After much researched we decided to shortlist GrandC4 Spacetourer, Touran and Prius+. After all the test drives we narrow down to GC4 Spacetourer and Touran. As our current ride is Toyota Wish, after test driving Prius+ feel that it is nothing better than our current ride. When we test drive with 6 of us the car seems to be lack of power. The plastic interior also turn us off. After a second round of test drive with Spacetourer and Touran, we felt that 3rd rowl seating for Touran is not as comfortable as Spacetourer and we are uncertain of the DSG gearbox. We decided Spacetourer will be our family car for the next ride. My kids loves the 3rd row blower and the charging point. My wife love the hands-free tail gate and the apple Carplay. Although it is just a 1.2L, with the whole family + my parents this car really surprise us. Pick up is good as well as road handling.Gear changes are smooth too. Hope this car will serve as well for the next few years. Good Luck!

What I like
Road handling
3rd row blower
hands-free tailgate
light steering
Comfort

What I do not like
No electric seat
No Sunroof

spho1
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-Oct-2018
Really nice and comfortable!  Posted on 17 Oct 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
I have owned Korean, Japanese and German cars. The Grand C4 Spacetourer is my 1st French car. And I must say, it is my most comfortable car!
This car is a 'beast', but with a small (1.2L) engine. The engine is quiet and the insulation is excellent. No need to increase radio volume to 'cut' external noise!
Being only 1.2L, it is not meant for speeding, which is perfect for the shorts trips we made in Singapore. You just cruise comfortably in it.
The interior space is excellent, with the 2nd row being able to sit 3 adults comfortably. The 3rd row is a bit tight, though; More for kids and teenagers.
The build-in features and accessories are great.
Great car for comfortable family trips!

What I like
- Quiet engine
- Excellent insulation
- Good level of features and accessories
- Excellent interior space
- Low road tax!

What I do not like
- The infortainment system do 'hang' occasionally
- A 'beast' with only 1.2L is underpowered.
Then again, it is meant for comfort, not speed.

alexljw12
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jul-2018
Everything I do for my family  Posted on 28 Jul 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
My wife & I have 3 kids and all together they are my world. I work in an office and my wife takes care of the kids at home, dropping them off to school and the youngest to nursery, and then has to pick them up again.

So you see why I needed a car with more space, and also most importantly, safety! What we do is, I drive the car to work in the morning with my wife and she drives the car back. Then she drops off the kids and picks them up and then she picks me up in the evening. I stay near CBD, so not too far distance but with so many trips up and down, it really adds up. Which is why, I bought the Grand C4 Picasso as it has all the latest safety features and luckily, great efficiency too. The car has 7 seats, so even when my parents come to visit on weekends, we're all comfy. Cool dashboard that lets me drive clutter free with only important updates. Perfect 7 seater MPV for the family.

What I like
Adjustable front seats and 2nd row seats
Spaciousness
Apple CarPlay
Hands free height adjustable tailgate

What I do not like
No sunroof

bengkl
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Jul-2018
Tons of space for family outings  Posted on 13 Jul 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I’m usually busy working all week, but on Sundays we almost always go for picnics at ECP, along with my parents. And now, my father is beginning to need a wheelchair to get around. It was time to trade in my tiny Hyundai and upgrade to a GC4P. It’s got all the space I’ll ever need for family and their baggage. Seems like a good investment as the kids grow up too. What really wowed me was the experience while driving with the superior suspension system, it delivers a comfortable ride for the family! Felt like I made a great decision!

What I like
Design
Suspension
Spaciousness
Apple CarPlay Connectivity

What I do not like
No sunroof

Jeremy_tan_141
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Jul-2018
Finally upgraded to a European MPV  Posted on 06 Jul 2018
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
After shopping around with the wifey, we finally settled on the Grand C4 Picasso. Initially, we were looking for the diesel variant, but during our test drive we were surprised that the turbocharged petrol variant is relatively powerful. Now driving it for half a year, it was the right choice as the suspension on the Picasso offers my little ones a really comfortable ride especially on bumpy surfaces, which they always complained before. And my, we truly love the interior which is a huge difference compared to the Civic that we last drove. So roomy and the flexible configuration of the seats allows us ample space when we are packing for road trips to Malaysia. The seats are very comfortable in the way they are designed especially for long distance drives. Perfect car for the family!

What I like
1) Spaciousness
2) Suspension
3) Handling
4) Flexible 7 seats
5) Design

What I do not like
1) Paddle shifts
2) Placement of IU

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Citroen Grand C4 SpaceTourer
4 stars - based on 22 reviews