Recommended for you

We are going live on Facebook with Renault

Video: The Renault Captur comes with many tricks

Renault introduces all new Captur E-tech hybrid

Volkswagen Sharan and Touran: Right for the city


This car has been nominated as best Compact Crossover

Nominated car
   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Video Review - Renault Captur 1.3T Privilege TCe (A)
01 Jul 2021  |  Renault Reviews
The Renault Captur comes with a practical cabin and plenty of other nice touches both inside and out making it ideal for small families.
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Renault Captur
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
8 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4.5/5 Reliability
4.5/5
spacer
Handling
4.5/5 Features
3.5/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5/5 Interior Design
4.5/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
4.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

8 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
carahoe
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Actual car looks as good as in photos, drives nicely!  Posted on 05 Aug 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
After being bombarded with ads of the Renault Captur on Facebook, decided to head down and try it out to see if it really is such a powerful and fun drive as they claim.

OK, it isn't crazy fast, but the Captur is definitely enough power on Singapore roads, I tried out the sports mode and there really was a difference, the acceleration became stronger.

I think it is one of the nicer looking compact SUV in the market, but the main issue with the car is the lack of features such as adaptive cruise control.

What I like
Its looks, compared against other compact SUVs, the Captur definitely has one of the best exterior design. It looks very sporty, I think if you lower it with aftermarket suspension it can even pass off as a sporty hatchback!

The engine extremely powerful, but trust me, when driving in sport mode it feels much faster than the 9.3sec 0-100kmh timing that is stated! Maybe it is because the car is turbocharged, so it feels fast.

What I do not like
It is a little cramped at the rear, but its not really a fault as all compact SUVs are like this

Asykn
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jul-2021
A car i regret buying  Posted on 27 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Bought the captur. Car itself is okay. Handling is not bad. But does not come the technology that similar priced cars have. You are better off with opel and seat who offers parking assist, blindspot monitoring and much much much better customer service. Have to keep asking them for updates after COE bidding completion. And thereafter delivery. Has brought alot of frustration and regret for me.

What I like
Compact. Makes it easy to maneuveur.

What I do not like
Limited technology compared to other similar priced conti cars.
Sales team are terrible.
Do not have much freebies as compared to other dealers.

Bensonchx88
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Jun-2021
Weekend drive  Posted on 14 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Won the weekend drive away from Renault Singapore and the pickup speed of this car is definitely as compared to other 1.3 litre engine car. With its turbocharge, the car able to achieve good pick up speed.

The pickup speed is also very smooth and you won't feel any discomfort.

The interior of the car come with ambience light on the 2 door and under the gear compartment. The car also come with electric parking brake which normally only come in high end come.

Overall the performance of this car has exceed my expectation and worth to buy for small family.

What I like
Pickup speed
Ambience light
Electric features provided
Small CC mean cheaper road tax

What I do not like
The back seat might be small for 3 adult

Paradoxicalz
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 30-Dec-2016
Great family car with some spice  Posted on 10 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Was in the market for a CSUV catering to my small family of 3. Tried a few and decided to go for the Captur. Overall meets all the needs of my family from a utility perspective, and the punchy engine makes my long daily drive to work fun. Started looking forward to my daily drive ever since i got the Captur.

What I like
Looks great
fun to drive, even when not in sports mode
Good utitlity with the sliding bench
Good value for money

What I do not like
Touch screen is slightly laggy but i can live with it.
Will use android auto most of the time anyway

quippery
Neutral Newbie
21 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Powerful Cat A hatchback  Posted on 01 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
The new Captur gets awesome looking lights front and back, as well as a 128bhp engine, perfect for making sure you only need to pay Cat A COE.

What I like
Plenty of power, sporty and unique look, esp for a small crossover. Handling and performance is decent, and you get sliding rear seats so you can choose between more space for passengers or luggage.

What I do not like
Nothing.

ijunardi
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Jun-2020
My first car  Posted on 01 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Searched mini SUVs and tried some other cars (Yaris Cross & T-Cross) and finally falling love with the Captur, I like the design since the old model but this one with much better facelift and power.

Eugene from Renault introduced this beauty before its launch date and yesterday I collected my first car.

What I like
- Powerful engine
- Digital panel and futuristic dashboard
- transmission lever looks cool and easy to operate.

What I do not like
- still using drum brake for rear wheels.
- no seperate temperature control for right & left passenger.
- some holes on the top track on the roof prone to water intake.

holocene
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2021
Stylish crossover with French flair!  Posted on 21 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Went down to take a look at the Captur given that it has been quite well received in Europe. Really liked the design and style of the car, compared to competitors such as VW's T-Cross and Toyota's Yaris Cross which are much more plain looking. The interior is also nicely put together, and also functional/practical with rear air con vents and a sliding rear bench.

The car is also quite refined with a powerful engine, being the most powerful car in Cat A. Decided to place an order for the car, Adeline from Wearnes was extremely helpful in guiding me through the process especially since I am a first time car owner.

Overall, very pleased with the Captur so far.

What I like
- Stylish design
- Powerful engine
- Nice interior

What I do not like
N/A

beatdrive
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Apr-2021
Good looking, sporty crossover  Posted on 19 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Went to have a look at this new Renault Captur because of it's sporty looks. Inside the car looks quite premium, there's a lot of brushed metal pieces, similar to the interior of Mercedes cars.

I was told that the engine is the same as the one in the Mercedes CLA, it felt quite punchy and powerful during the test drive, especially when in sport mode.

Being a compact crossover, there isn't a lot of space inside, you won't want to fit 3 people at the back.

What I like
- Good looking
- Strong engine
- Premium interior

What I do not like
- Quite small inside
- Touchscreen laggy

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Renault Captur
4 stars - based on 8 reviews