Nissan X-Trail

   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Car Review - Nissan X-Trail 2.0 Premium 7-seater (A)
19 Dec 2014  |  Nissan Reviews
The new Nissan X-Trail has a lot to do in order to create a stronger impression. With a newfound style and two extra seats, can it pull it off?
spacer
spacer
vs
Comparison Tests:
Nissan X-Trail 2.0 Premium 7-seater (A) vs Subaru Forester 2.0i-L (A)
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Nissan X-Trail was facelifted on Dec 2017. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Nissan X-Trail
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
7 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4/5 Reliability
3.5/5
spacer
Handling
3.5/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4/5 Interior Design
4.5/5
spacer
Value for money
3.5/5 Engine Performance
3/5
7 out of 7 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Login to sgCarMart to submit a review Submit a review

7 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Karu
6th Gear
1 reviews
2,508 points
3386 forum posts Joined on 12-Jul-2005
Good Overall Package  Posted on 28 Mar 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 3/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Owned this car for a little over a week. The exterior is masculine with flowing lines. The drive is good & so is passenger comfort. The 3rd row seats for occasional extra passenger comes in useful.

Selected XTrail because of the best overall package amongst the other equivalents in the category. Value for money is a key factor that push it to the to top of my shortlist

What I like
Nice interior with moon / sun roof
Spacious leg room for 2nd row passenger
Availability of a 3rd row.
All round cameras
Stable drive at high speed.

What I do not like
Slightly sluggish during pickup. Tan Chong should bring in 2.5l version
Limited legroom for 3rd row. Only suitable for pre-teens.
Fuel consumption is 8 km /l in my 1st tank. Hope it'll improve after 1000km servicing.

Linshun
Clutched
1 reviews
7 points
22 forum posts Joined on 21-Sep-2015
Good suv at a good price  Posted on 05 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Tested this xt a month back... Build quaility is solid..Interior feels more luxurious than suv priced ard this range..3rd row space is tight but if u move the 2nd row forward abit, still possible to sit two kids.
As for power,probably becos the car is so heavy,so feels a bit underpower.
But overall, features and build quailty of this suv is outstanding for the selling price..

What I like
All view cameras
Sun roof
Comfortable seats
Well design interior
Spacious 2nd row seats

What I do not like
The foot brake
Not so good quality speakers

Jimmy1978
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
0 points
10 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Cross overs  Posted on 04 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
One of the buggy crossovers seen, high back, with more to review. Sporty feel. Not sure good for Singapore roads
.

What I like
Nil

What I do not like
Nil.

tcloo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Nov-2015
New skin and chasis  Posted on 03 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 3/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
The looks have been revised to a new Nissan family fascia, aggressive looks, well balance from the external look. The height have been raised a little bit higher from the predecessor, which you can conquer any curb ( if you really need to... )
The interior now come with reasonable numbers of cup holders, and large pocket at the door trim can swallow 1 little bottles. The sitting position are high that allow you to feel like king of the road. Leg room for the 2nd row seat is pretty good too, can accommodate 3 adults with ease. Well, the third row seat is most suitable for children, but scarifies the luggage compartment carrying capacity. With the third row seat fold down flat floor, the luggage capacity, WOW factor.
The interior are nicely well equipped with new dash and dials, surprisingly, easy to use and read. All the important information are available with simple select button. Ride is of course comfort and you are sitting a little bit higher when pull in the traffic light. Making long journey with ease.

What I like
High sitting position
Good and easy reading dash board information.
Solid ride
Nice interior design
Spacious cabin for the front and 2nd row.
Big luggage compartment (with third row seat folded down)

What I do not like
Too much roll when around the corners
Third row seat not suitable for adults
Really small and limited space with third row seat up right.
Other than this, i have no idea what i don't like.

Mervynwm
1st Gear
126 reviews
76 points
65 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Xtremely Trailing and comfortable...  Posted on 10 Dec 2014
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Tested this new chap sometime ago when launch.

First looks, IMPRESSIVE as its in better shape than its predecessor.

Has LED headlights too...NICE

Inside, guess its a standard that Nissan gives many features to their cars.

Best is both driver and passenger has electric seats and both auto headlights and rain sensors found in a Jap car now. Hope others will follow suit soon.

Panaromic sunroof is a bonus to have as SUV protrays sportiness and also family oriented to have.

Electric tailgate at boot side, driver side and PLUS sensor opening when your hands are full...thumbs up to this !

Drive was smooth as SUV is not meant to "cheong" and flush out, its meant for smooth cruising and slow throttling. And their XTRONIC CVT gearbox is a good to have in comparison to traditional CVT ones.

Overall is a good SUV to have for a CAT B class, though there is the new Toyota Harrier Premium to compete with and best is an alternative to conti SUVs in terms of price and luxury too.

What I like
Xtronic CVT Gearbox
360 camera view
Electric Tailgate with additional of sensor opening
Panoramic Sunroof
Both AUTO rain sensors and headlights
Both Electric Seats (Driver & Passenger)
Zero Gravity Seats
4x4 (although of not much use locally here)

What I do not like
Resale value

Carnut1969
1st Gear
2 reviews
34 points
24 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2014
A great 7 seater SUV  Posted on 11 Nov 2014
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I am still on a hunt for a decent 7 seater for my family of 6.

Test drove the Xtrail a week ago, the 7 of us (6 plus salesman).

The 3rd row is meant for kids or small adults (my 2 kids or my maid). No Aircon vents so it gets a bit stuffy there unless the Aircon is given a headstart before the troops jump in.

The exterior lines are appealing, from the front to the back. Interior is pleasant.
The sensor for the tailgate is helpful.

With all 7 in the SUV, i pushed the car from 0-60 and it took a bit longer than my turbo ride as this is non-turbo. The ride was smooth and not too strenuous on the engine. My family took to the space and the large glass roof is a big plus for star gazing at night for the family.

Overall, it is an ideal car for me, but I can see myself driving it for about 4 years only as my kids will outgrow the 3rd row seats (should have included a bit more space there and have an extra inch for ease of the entry/exit).

This is at the top of my "to buy" list..
Will monitor COE closely...

What I like
Exterior looks
Interior is pleasant
Large glass roof
Many features ...

What I do not like
Not much.. Only the COE..!

Coolpica
4th Gear
11 reviews
590 points
1235 forum posts Joined on 27-Sep-2005
Compromise between a SUV and MPV  Posted on 06 Nov 2014
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating  
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Muscular design which is very pleasant to eyes. The new X trail also comes with many features such as all view cameras, dual zone air con, cruise control, etc. Though it seats 7, the last 2 seats are strictly for children. Thankfully it comes with rear aircon to cool the rear occupants. During the test drive, the engine sounds gruffy when pushed, perhaps the engine is still running in. Other than that, the cabin is well insulated from road noise.

What I like
Full of features
Reasonably priced
Quiet ride
Selectable 4WD means better fuel consumption

What I do not like
No auto wipers (wonder why Nissan left that out)
No ventilated front seats (Overseas model comes with that)
Small 3rd row seats

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Login to sgCarMart to submit a review Submit a review
Nissan X-Trail 4 stars - based on 7 reviews