Viewed : 1,945 times

The LTA has revealed the locations of the six stations that will comprise Phase 2 of the Cross Island Line, set to open come 2032.

20 Sep 2022 | Local News : Singapore

Residents in the West can look forward to increased connectivity come 2032.

The new development comes as the LTA has revealed the new station locations for the Phase 2 of the Cross Island Line (CRL) on its Facebook page on 20 September 2022.

Phase 2 of the Cross Island Line will bring close to 40,000 households along Sunset Way and West Coast Road closer to the MRT network
Stretching from Bright Hill to Jurong Lake District, the new section of the CRL will stretch approximately 15km, and comprises of six underground stations: Turf City, King Albert Park, Maju, Clementi, West Coast, and Jurong Lake District.

The new section of MRT track will improve rail accessibility to approximately 40,000 households, including those living at Sunset Way and along West Coast Road, which currently are not yet served by an MRT line.

The LTA states that the new track will be able to save up to 30mins of commute time for those travelling from Ngee Ann Polytechnic from Hougang Central, as compared to taking an hour by bus at present.

CRL Phase 2 will join Phase 1 of the CRL, which is slated to open come 2030, and will total 12 stations stretching across locations including Changi, Loyang, Pasir Ris, Hougang and Ang Mo Kio.

Scroll through the gallery above for the exact locations of the new stations!

You may also like

1-10 of 20    

Tags :  

singapore  mrt  crl  crl2  cross island line  phase 2  mrt station