All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Thinkware F750 - A trusty companion on the road
24-06-2015  |  's Review
Thinkware is accelerating the push with its new F750, an intelligent in-car camera with Wi-Fi, GPS and integrated safety warning systems. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Thinkware F750
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
13 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
2.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

13 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Insaneguy
1st Gear
6 reviews
80 points
67 forum posts Joined on 13-Nov-2011
Modern reliable dashcam  Posted on 27 Jun 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz A200

Review
Got the front and back F750 dashcam as part of the freebies from AD. There are tons of features for this dashcam but to many it would probably be overkill and unnecessary. Connecting to it is a breeze and the resolution is very clear on both night and day.

I think the only gripe I have is that the iVolt external battery for this dash cam is way over-price (currently S$450 excluding installation?!). In a dilemma whether to go for this or tap the battery (potentially voiding AD warranty on battery).

What I like
1) fuss free straightforward set up
2) very good resolution
3) powerful features

What I do not like
1) pricey external battery option
2) many people will probably find the extra features more annoying than helpful

KristLim
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Oct-2015
So far so good  Posted on 10 Nov 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda HR-V

Review
Good features and design. So far the F750 has been working reliably and have not encountered any WIFI connectivity issues. Was using iRoad V7 in my previous ride which had WIFI connectivity issues all the time.

What I like
Good design and build quality. Some settings can be changed without going into app.

Jerry78
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Oct-2016
Good video quality and ease of use  Posted on 26 Oct 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
Read good reviews about its App style usage, much easier to access than other systems. Built-in GPS provides the safety features like lane departure and camera warning. Featured packed but premium priced product

What I like
Built-in GPS and Wifi to tag location and easy to view recordings

What I do not like
Pricing a bit ex and no display, have to keep making adjustments to get the angle you want

ODCmaniac
2nd Gear
1 reviews
116 points
124 forum posts Joined on 25-Jul-2010
Good performance but non performing parking mode  Posted on 24 Aug 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 1/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Infiniti G

Review
Needed a full hd dashcam with features including parking mode surveillance.

Read good review on f750 and went ahead with it despite its high cost.
It features packed and parking mode capability draws me to it.

Happy with all features and clarify of the video but was totally disappointed with its parking mode performance and after sales support from ZMC pitstop.

My f750 shutdown within 5 to 10 mins and ZMC offers no solution to it.

What I like
Features
Full HD video
Design

What I do not like
Non existence of parking mode although it supposed to have
Poor after sales support from ZMC pitstop

Scml1961
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
1 points
4 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Did not live up to specs  Posted on 22 Aug 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 1/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
I have been using this for more than a year. While it has one of the widest viewing angles and fairly sharp pictures, my issue is with one key feature:-

Video recording in park mode
The dashcam stops recording after 30 minutes at most. The message given is "Battery weak - shutting down."

Despite contacting the distributor twice through email to resolve this, I did not receive any response. Therefore, beware that it would not capture any video after you park.

What I like
Other features are pretty standard

What I do not like
Video in park mode is of limited use as it needs additional power source.

Cannot turn off all the various warnings, interferes with listening to music.

Turn on wifi is difficult. Wifi not permanently on unlike other brands

whiz18
Clutched
1 reviews
15 points
65 forum posts Joined on 24-Mar-2016
Quick installation and reliable camera  Posted on 27 Apr 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Sleek looking and most importantly, there is no need for extra battery. Overall, it's a camera that's good for day-to-day recording including during park mode.

What I like
design, cost, customer service, aftersales

What I do not like
none at the moment

Vezelian
Clutched
1 reviews
6 points
20 forum posts Joined on 15-Jan-2016
Reliable Dash Cam  Posted on 21 Mar 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
I got the 2 channel cam at the recent IT show and got it installed at an accessories shop. Great features like speed & traffic light camera warning, speed limit warning, themal temperature control, etc. You can set the desired cam settings on the app.

So far so good and satified with the dash cam. Hopefully no issues in the near future.

What I like
-Built in capacitor
-Video clarity
-WIFI connection
-Reliable

What I do not like
-WIFI does not connect automatically to handphone
-The size of the dash cam could be smaller
-Price

Sharkil
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jul-2012
Excellent HD quality  Posted on 23 Dec 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi Q7

Review
I have replaced bad quality and overheating box Eurostyle JS400 unknown Korean brand with Thinkware F750 (front and rear cameras) on my Audi car. F750 has few features like red lights warning, lane departure alert, gps, motion detection and others. You can do the settings yourself to switch them off. View wifi on smartphone is not very clear maybe due to big files and interferences.

What I like
Unique design.
Inform driver about incidents happened when you started your car.
Wifi connect to smartphone, have a quick view on incidents.

What I do not like
Departure lane and front collision alert, it can switch off.
Speed cannot be switch off.

MitziMo
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
0 points
12 forum posts Joined on 27-Aug-2013
Cool cam with lots of features!  Posted on 09 Dec 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda Biante

Review
Get this car camera to try after reading its article on sgcarmart. Do loves the video quality. This camera comes with lots of features such as built in wifi and mobile application. The traffic warning serves as a good reminder for me to drive as a safe speed when my family is in the car.

What I like
ultra high-quality video. Ease of use. Able to connect to mobile phone.

What I do not like
Unable to view directly.

Ntrj
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
13 forum posts Joined on 09-Jul-2011
60-days review  Posted on 23 Sep 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo S60

Review
Installed this after reading the positive feedback from users in this forum. The installation took about 90 mins to 2 hours. So far so good; It survived a 8 hours under the hot sun with no hiccups thus far.

What I like
Clarity and sharp images captured

What I do not like
no LCD screen - can only view via mobile phone

RezaniRamli
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Sep-2015
A useful gadget to have  Posted on 22 Sep 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Jazz

Review
I went to Autobac @ Bukit Batok to install this system on 19 Sep 2015. The system costs $788 for F750 front camera, 64GB Memory Card, Rear Camera and Installation. No doubt there is no LCD screen attached, you are able to have Live View (front & rear) and view recordings using Smartphone (Iphone included). You need to install Thinkware app for this. Connection between the camera and smartphone is via WIFI so you need not worry about data usage when you download the videos. Once you have downloaded any videos, you can choose to export them to your phone. The system and app are very easy to use. Mine is connected to the car battery and nicely installed by Autobac. I’M not sure at this stage how much battery it will consume. I tried controlling the sensitivity for Motion Recording while in Parking Surveillance Mode but somehow it still seems to record every vehicle / human that pass by it even though the distance is not that close. Another minor issue is also the stability of WIFI connection between the system and my phone. I would say 75% Of the time it works, but there are times WIFI got disconnected or WIFI button does not respond. To solve these issues, I power off the system and turn it on again and that will solve the problem.

What I like
Video Clarity
Ease of Use
Speed Camera Alert

What I do not like
Price
WIFI unstable
Motion Recording (Parking Surveillance Mode) should only record when motion is within close proximity to the vehicle.

Bape85
1st Gear
3 reviews
17 points
15 forum posts Joined on 19-Nov-2012
Nice features to have  Posted on 22 Jun 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
Just upgraded to the Full hd front and Full hd rear F750 . Traffic warning was very useful for singapore speed cameras and redlight cameras as i usually forget about them.

Image is clear and processor is same as the one used on the GoPro .

What I like
Speed cam warning
Design
Video clarity
And reliability of all thinkware cameras till date

What I do not like
price

Thierry14
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Aug-2013
Cool Dash Cam  Posted on 22 May 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
Installed this some time back after seeing some many accidents on newpaper so decided got camera safer. Extra eye-witness for myself. Pretty compact so didn’T really affect the whole outlook of the car and image is good. I personally like the safety feature they have like being too close to a car or drifting of lanes as i tend to work until tired so many situation might happen while driving. I can watch the video feed on my mobile device as well using the wifi feature it has. Really cool device with safety measure to keep driving safe.

What I like
Clear image, has safety feature

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14