All Categories
reset
Related Categories
Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Michelin Pilot Sport 4
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
35 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
35 Reviews
  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
review user
Low, Owner of BMW 320I, verified customer
Good grip, excellent handling characteristics  Posted on 18 Apr 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 320i

Review
"An exceptional UHP tyre from Michelin and it is always the top tyre of choice for recommendation. It never fails to perform and it always offer good grip, excellent handling characteristics yet still retaining comfort and allows for dynamic driving. There is a reason why it is a much-loved tyre by many. By the way, when is the PS5 19"" reaching Singapore?" - Low, Owner of BMW 320I SKN31--H

serenade
6th Gear
4 reviews
3,078 points
730 forum posts Joined on 12-Dec-2014
Long Term Usage Update  Posted on 03 Nov 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E250

Review
After 3 years and 37,000km, the set is finally due to be changed as reached end-of-life. I conscientiously rotated the tyres every 10,000km during its life.

At this stage grip is still reasonable in wet and dry, ride is still quiet, humps are handled well. However the 2 front tyres have started to peel. Small 5 cent size patches have come loose all over the tyre surface. Thread is about 3mm deep.

I am not a hard corner taker nor hard braker most times. However there were days when conditions allow, I did push into the corners. The tyres have never lost composure even till this stage of wear on damp roads.

Overall the PS4 have served me very well over the last 3+ years. I always felt safe with them. So much better compared to the Primacy 3 they replaced. However the Primacy have a longer life span at expense of overall grip.

Will I stick with PS4 for my next set? No, because the Goodyear Eagles F1 Asy5 look better value at $80 less per piece.

What I like
Grip in wet and dry even till end of life

What I do not like
Life is short. At 36,000km the front tyres have started to grain and peel in 5-cent size patches

review user
Ng chee yong, Owner of Honda Freed Hybrid, verified customer
Good grip  Posted on 17 Jun 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Freed Hybrid

Review
Wet weather road ps4 give a good grip- Ng chee yong, Owner of Honda Freed Hybrid SME81--E

review user
Darren kho, Owner of Mercedes Benz C180, verified customer
Better control at higher speed and comfortable tyres  Posted on 18 Apr 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C180

Review
Just replaced my ride with Sp4. Feel much confident with the better control of the car at high speed. Replaced with the intention to achieve comfort and better fc from the good tested rolling resistance, look promising after installed with about 10% improvement from RFT. - Darren kho, Owner of Mercedes Benz C180 SND40--K

review user
Theorell Tang, Owner of Mercedes Benz CLA180, verified customer
Provides good grip during wet weather  Posted on 18 Apr 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz CLA180

Review
Really love the PS4 on my Mercedes as it takes corners well and provides good grip during wet weathers. Indeed a set of tyres I will recommend to all SIngapore and Malaysia drivers as the weather here can change in a snap! Well done Michelin for producing such awesome shoes for my ride! - Theorell Tang, Owner of Mercedes Benz CLA180 SKS32--T

review user
Gary Chiang, Owner MercedesBenz BClass B180, verified customer
Safe in all driving conditions  Posted on 25 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz B180

Review
Michelin Pilot Sport 4 offers me excellent grip in both wet and dry road conditions. Feel safe in all driving conditions. - Gary Chiang, Owner Mercedes-Benz B-Class B180 SGZ9--M

review user
LS Low, Owner of Toyota Wish, verified customer
A lot better  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
Compare to Yokohama tyres that i had been using previously, Pilot sport 4 is really a lot better - LS Low, Owner of Toyota Wish SGF9--P

review user
Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta, verified customer
Recommended  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
I have been using PS4 and PS4S for both my cars. Been using PS3 and PSS even before Michelin launch PS4 and PS4S - Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta SMU91--L

review user
Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta, verified customer
Recommended  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
I have been using PS4 and PS4S for both my cars. Been using PS3 and PSS even before Michelin launch PS4 and PS4S - Low, Owner of Toyota Sienta SMU91--L

review user
Loyala Soares, Owner of Peugeot 308, verified customer
Excellent grip and performance  Posted on 24 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 308

Review
Excellent grip and performance - Loyala Soares, Owner of Peugeot 308 SGR43--C

review user
Ong Beng Chonh, Owner of BMW 530i SJY81E, verified customer
Excellent  Posted on 18 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 530i

Review
Excellent - Ong Beng Chonh, Owner of BMW 530i SJY81-E

review user
Jas Chia, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Excellent performance on wet & dry surface  Posted on 13 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Performance on wet and dry surfaces excellent - Jas Chia, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SKJ98--D

review user
Omar Yusoff, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Very trustworthy product  Posted on 03 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla Altis Hybrid

Review
Very trustworthy product - Omar Yusoff, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SMJ95--S

review user
Patrick Ng, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Great driving feel with awesome grip  Posted on 22 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
My 3rd set of Michelin tyres. First set Pilot Sport 3 & 2 sets Pilot Sport 4. Great driving feel, predictable handling, low noise, awesome grip. What's not to like? I'll continue to support Michelin for delivering fantastic products! - Patrick Ng, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SKH44--K

review user
Michael Yau, Owner of Audi A4, verified customer
Good tyre for both wet and dry conditions  Posted on 02 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
I have full confident in Michelin Pilot Sport 4 tyres in both wet and dry conditions. I will never change to other brands - Michael Yau, Owner of Audi A4 SMK15--Y

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17