Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
47 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
47 out of 47 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

47 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Crewboy
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Feb-2019
Good Year Eagle F1 A3 Tyer  Posted on 01 Mar 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Installed 4pcs on my A6 for coming to 2 years, very happy with it in terms of wet and dry weather road grip, no complaint at all for street driving and daily use.

Road noise will only begin to come in after a year, but it is well bearable for me. Road bump seems to be well cushioned off, when I compared to my last set of Korea tyres. It is a great improvement!

Wear off rate is fairly reaosnble, still see room to run another 5-10k km.

Good value for miney, an above avearge performance tyre for me!

What I like
Price, road grip, cushion effect, wear off rate.

What I do not like
ROad noise, if it can be quiter for another year.

Otgekoo
Clutched
3 reviews
38 points
24 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2009
Awesome tyre  Posted on 20 Nov 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
This tyre is good at both wet and dry. Noise is also not bad seems quiet, very satisfying with its wear too...Been travelling with about 20k km already no complaints feels it can be on par with my previous Michelin pilot sport 3 tyre.

What I like
Good and comfort tyre with good traction and quiet tyre for a mid size compact car.

What I do not like
No complaints so far.....

Nomoney
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
14 points
8 forum posts Joined on 25-Feb-2013
Good value for the price  Posted on 02 Oct 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Just changed my tyres from some nasty China-made brand to Eagle F1 A3 tyres. Marked improvement in every department - handling and noise. I believe that the performance of the tyres will improve when it is "run-in". Two Thumbs Up!

What I like
Handling (Wet and Dry)
Comfort
Relatively quiet

What I do not like
None at the moment

Hyperstar
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
17 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jan-2002
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 16 Aug 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250C

Review
Reasonably priced tires with well known quality. Had been wanting to try this set for a while and now I am finally I got it.

Just like the Goodyear Efficient Grip I had on my fronts they are quiet and rolling resistance is low.

Did not loose traction on my rear wheel drive vehicle when push hard round the corners.

What I like
I can feel my car is more willing to roll forward
Comfort level
Grip is good on wet and dry

What I do not like
None hope it lasts

Kal79
Clutched
1 reviews
26 points
19 forum posts Joined on 10-Aug-2009
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 03 Jul 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
First time using Goodyear Asymmetric 3 on the car, very good braking on wet surfaces compared to my last set of tires.

Will consider using this again on my new car when the tires wear off.

What I like
Good grip in both wet and dry surface.
wear rate also seems to be lower

What I do not like
nothing.

Qaz20
3rd Gear
1 reviews
436 points
284 forum posts Joined on 06-May-2002
Best valued for money performance tyres  Posted on 30 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus GS300

Review
Had used Asymmettric 1, 2 and 3. Great tyres, gives confidence and assurance driving in under both wet and dry condition.

Good treadwear, grip n noise level are maintained till the very end of the tyre's useful life.

Superb value for money.

What I like
Good grip in wet and dry
Good treadwear
Low noise for a performance tyre

Lesonde
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Dec-2009
Tougher than it looks  Posted on 30 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
I've had a couple of hairy situations driving around with these tyres.
1. I tore a large rip on the inner side wall of my rear tyre without knowing it until I brought it in for servicing. That's probably 2-3 months after the incident. Workshop guys were very surprised that it hadn't given way, or worse, blown up.
2. Due to poor alignment, I wore out my front tyres (camber wear) until the white fabric could be seen. I was advised to get the tyres replaced immediately. So, yeah, I've gotten two sets of F1A3s which have served me well (by not letting me die prematurely). Would highly recommend to use, but please don't treat the tyres the way I had done in my first set.

What I like
Good performance. Did not blow up even though I got it into poor conditions. Not tyres' fault at all.

What I do not like
Not cheap. But good things can't be cheap. If not people think not good.

Xtrabull
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
21 points
16 forum posts Joined on 13-Jan-2012
Value for money! Will recommend!  Posted on 29 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
Installed this on my Fit in 2016, please see my personal opinion below:

Road Noise - 6.5/10 pretty quiet but not fantastic
Dry grip - 8/10
Wet Grip - 8/10

No issues performing hard corner with this set
Never experience any loss of control (both dry/wet condition)

Definitely something you can shortlist for this price range.

What I like
Reasonably priced
Good grip (wet/dry)

What I do not like
Road noise

Lala81
2Fast2Furious
1 reviews
135,228 points
36018 forum posts Joined on 26-May-2004
Goodyear Asymmetric 3 Experience  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
1000km into these new set of tyres.
Good stopping distance in wet and dry. Good level of tyre noise.
Major difference between this and the Primacy 3 ST I previously used, is that my FC has increased by about average 1km/L since the switch. Thumbs up for fuel efficiency improvement (something I've never really experienced with tyre changes).

Good all round performer.

What I like
Fuel Economy improvement
Good wet and dry stopping distance

What I do not like
Nothing

James996
4th Gear
1 reviews
756 points
202 forum posts Joined on 09-Nov-2010
Goodyear Eagle F1 A3  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Installed all 4pcs of brand new Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3 last year Feb.

First time trying Goodyear tires as wanted to see if they are up to the reputation as Ultra-High Performance Tires.

What I like
The Wet & Dry grips are fantastic. Steering feedback also sharp.

After almost 20k of usage mileages, grip is still there but slightly lesser when under first few K of driving in them.

What I do not like
Had some road noises after 10k of usage, but most performance tires will have some noise sacrificing for better grip and handling.

Heard of some tires batches had sidewalls torn and deform for predecessor.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
hpy090909
2nd Gear
1 reviews
135 points
48 forum posts Joined on 02-Feb-2016
Very lasting tyres !  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C200K

Review
Installed this tyres when mileage was about 140K+ , now mileage is 192k+ and still have about 40-50% Thread life left !

Never had issues with grip in the dry or wet.

Compared to my previous korean model, this tyre last at least 2-3 times longer and so much quieter! But the cost is not much more.

When is Asymmetric 4 coming out? Hopefully it come out when i am due for change

What I like
long thread life
never lost traction ever

What I do not like
wish it was quieter

Tldlim
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Oct-2011
Tyres  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
Installed 17 215 45 Eagle F1 A3 in my ride and immediately felt that this tyre is noisy. I installed F1 A2 many times and the noise is bearable but A3 produce more noise to my surprise.
Other than the noise, handling, grip on wet and dry is fantastic. If you are looking for a quiet ride, this may not be suitable. Just my view.

What I like
- Fantastic Grip on wet and dry
- Gd handling
- holding tight on sharp cornering

What I do not like
- Noise

SkyDevils
4th Gear
3 reviews
742 points
500 forum posts Joined on 13-Feb-2009
Most reliable tire  Posted on 27 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
Have been using F1 Eagle since 2008, Did not use any other brands as this tires have serve me well and the price is reasonable.

What I like
All

What I do not like
Nil

Davidpik
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Apr-2013
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 26 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
My Current Car is Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3.
This is my second set on my ride.
- Noise level is low.
- Grip is good in wet & dry condition
- Provide confidence in sharp turn & road holding
- Braking distance is good.
- Comfort for my daily driving

What I like
Reasonable pricing & the performance suite my style of driving compare to Bridgestone (S001 & RE003) & Michelin (PS4) tyres which I've used before.

What I do not like
Nil

Nzy
Nzy
2Fast2Furious
1 reviews
29,116 points
10538 forum posts Joined on 13-Aug-2009
Good tire in wet and dry  Posted on 23 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Verna

Review
Used this on my Verna previously. Good grip in the wet and dry. Not too noisy as well. I will recommend this tire to family and friends.

What I like
Good grip.

Many sizes available

What I do not like
Nothing i can think of.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14