Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
43 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
43 out of 43 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

43 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
RaymondLee_167875
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
3 forum posts Joined on 07-May-2017
One of the top tier tyre for maximum performance, reliable and comfort ever created  Posted on 02 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Good handling and gives you so much confidence when you drive . High resistance to aquaplaning and a short stopping distance on both wet and dry surfaces. High lateral stability on wet roads, low rolling resistance.

What I like
The comfort level and it so quiet!!! Driving in the rain has never been so smooth and easy.

What I do not like
None.

JethroBay
Premium User JethroBay
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Mar-2015
Best Rubber  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
These rubber have it all!!

Wet - grip are awesome. Been thru a few thick aquaplaning at NSHW and my ride does not ever "swing".

Dry - corner glue to the ground.

Brake - Distance shorter

Price - Economy

What I like
Overall best set of rubber I came across. Compare the values and performance

atka166
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
9 points
8 forum posts Joined on 12-May-2014
Great performance balanced with comfort - completely satisfied!  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Kuga

Review
Tyre size installed: 235/50/18

I had the Goodyear Eagle F1 AS2 before and ran it until it was botak. I liked its grippiness in all weather conditions, but I found that it wore out surprisingly fast and became intolerably noisy. I decided to upgrade to the AS3 and had no regrets!

In terms of its performance in wet and dry conditions, I felt that they were about the same as the AS2 (but I'm not an expert to judge accurately la!). They do inspire some spirited driving and although my Kuga is a heavy car, the tires provided a lot of stability and grip even when I pushed hard around corners. Singapore's heavy torrential rains and 'ponding' do present many challenges in driving but a good set of tires like the AS3 does help ensure safety. Braking distance is also excellent - but I don't drive very fast so I never really need to jam-brake and fully test the capability. The main thing I liked about the AS3 is the comfort and quietness - I think they improved the compound used so the tires feel a bit softer than the AS2. Wear and tear also looks quite good so far.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with the tires :)

What I like
- Grippiness in all weather conditions
- Good balance of performance and comfort
- Price is reasonable for a UHP tire
- Quiet

What I do not like
- So far nothing to dislike :)

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Carlover69
Premium User Carlover69
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
2 forum posts Joined on 08-Jul-2011
Use for my 2rd car  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Tucson

Review
Brake on shorter distance. Good for wet and dry road. Recommend to few friends. They also agree. Worth to try

What I like
reasonable price compare with other brand with same features

What I do not like
no

Versus83
Premium User Versus83
1st Gear
1 reviews
53 points
50 forum posts Joined on 22-Jun-2009
Exceptional performance tyres yet comfortable and with great value  Posted on 31 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Been on GYA3 245/35R19 tyres for 23,000km, have never regretted my choice and will say its my favourite tyres as compared to other tyres I have tried. I have ditched Michelin after I started on GYA2 with my ex-ride Legacy GT.

It's a well balanced performance tyres with exceptional performance in dry and wet grip and yet provides comfort, not forgetting its low noise level even at high speed on NSHW.

These tyres give you confidence on the road and is well suited for climate like Singapore. During rainy days, went through a pool of water at 80km/hr and my ride did not aquaplane.

Compared to competitors, GYA3 offers value for money and yet fares greatly in performance tyres category.

I have recommended GYA3 to 2 friends of mine who made a switch from their usual brands and all I can say, they are loving it and were surprised at what GYA3 have to offer.

What I like
Exceptional performance in dry and wet grip
Comfortable and low noise level
Value for money
Sidewalls are not too stiff or soft
Rim protector

What I do not like
Can't think of any at the moment

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
ZhunBo
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Jul-2013
Better braking control  Posted on 17 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Was on AS2 previously and proceed to try AS3 due to more affordable price as compare to other European performance tyres.

Same as AS2, it gives reasonably good handling. AS3 give better braking control as compared to AS3.

Noise wise, it seems to have improved when compared to AS2.

What I like
- Handling and better braking control.
- The price

What I do not like
- Hoping for a stronger side wall.

Power69
Premium User Power69
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
7 points
2 forum posts Joined on 15-Apr-2012
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 14 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus GS300

Review
Great performance tyres on dry & wet roads, high resistance to the recent heavy rain aquaplaning.
Comfort & noise level are still fine as I just these tyres for the past 3 weeks.

What I like
Comfortable, overall good performance with good & safe braking in wet and dry road.

What I do not like
Nothing at the present moment.

alextan22288
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Jul-2016
Best Tyres in the rain  Posted on 08 Jan 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Was previously on Assy2 for the past 2 years, tyres were worn after 50k kms. Which is pretty impressive considering it's UHP tyres.

Was deciding between PS4, Re003 and Assy3 for my replacement set. Price and confidence in Goodyear made me go back to Assy3.

Assy3 tyres were quieter and better in the rain than its predecessor.

What I like
-Grip in dry
-Fantastic grip in wet
-Quiet ride

What I do not like
-Sidewalls feels a little softer than Assy2

Jknof
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2013
Excellent performance tyres!  Posted on 03 Oct 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
Have read about the Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 2 tyres, but unable to have the chance to try it. With the new ride, proceed to get an upgrade to the new Asymmetric 3 (the latest version than Asymmetric 2). Initial days of testing of the tyres was normal, grip was okay and reasonable handling. What please me was able to test it wet grip on a rainy day. It was better than what I expect. Felt able to drive and handling better on raining days.

What I like
The wet grip performance

What I do not like
The price, even though it was one of the lower price performance tyres.

Bulaien
Premium User Bulaien
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Apr-2012
Great performance  Posted on 20 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A5

Review
This tyre gave really good driving experience and produce little noise. They are reponsive and comfort to the ride.

What I like
Low noise
Comfort

What I do not like
Nothing

JonPassat08
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Jun-2013
Excellent grip and braking performance  Posted on 29 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Got a Pre-Love car and the first replacement that I always do is to change the tyres. Done some search online and get to know this new tyre pattern. Initial feel is the grip performance is good and excellent traction. For noise level wise, I feel that it can be slightly better. Maybe cos it is not a comfort tyre. Read some reviews online that the side wall is bit on the soft end. Personally I find it still okay. Overall, will recommend this pattern for those who am greatly into excellent and control.

What I like
Excellent grip and braking performance

What I do not like
Not a comfort tyre

Condoviper
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Sep-2013
Love the low noise of a performance tyre  Posted on 04 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Got a set of AS3 to replace existing ones. Was comparing this AS3 and aso PS4. Went to do some research online and get to know that both kinda good and have their own cons.

Eventually set my mind of AS3. Grip peformance on both wet and dry are quite good. What really please me is that it seems to be less road noise as compare to existing ones.

What I like
Low noise
Wet grip
Price

What I do not like
Side wall.

EmmaBemmaBumSmella
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Aug-2013
Reasonable good performance tyres  Posted on 01 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Jaguar XF

Review
Compare to other brands of similar sports tyres, I feel that the tyre is bit softer. Drip wise is same level at other premium brands. But I do find the comfort and noise level is better than those of similar class. Overall a good performance tyre at the price.

What I like
Less noise as compare to other performance tyres

What I do not like
Soft

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18