Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
45 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
45 out of 45 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

45 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
159er
Premium User 159er
5th Gear
1 reviews
1,428 points
628 forum posts Joined on 25-Apr-2011
Good all rounder tyre  Posted on 11 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Decided to try this tyre on my ride back in Dec 2017 after strong recommendation from my usual tyre workshop. My old tyres (2yrs old, 40K mileage) was almost wear off and getting more and more noisy. Upon installation of F1A3, was surprised that the tyre noise was still very prominent. Went back to workshop and asked if its usual. Upon further checks, found out 1 of my wheel bearing has worn and it could be the cause for the noise. Changed out and immediately felt the difference.

Dry Grip - As good as my previous Pirelli P7. Give me confidence during bend/turn.
Wet Grip - As advertised/recommended, felt better than P7.
Noise - On par with P7 when it was still new. For a tyre that provides this level of grip, am happy with the low noise.

What I like
The grip it gives when taking a bend/turn.
The low noise despite its grippy surface.

What I do not like
Nothing to complain after 5 months of usage.

Buadongdong
Premium User Buadongdong
2Fast2Furious
6 reviews
26,628 points
2686 forum posts Joined on 22-Nov-2013
Nice All-Rounder tyres without compromising on grip and comfort  Posted on 11 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
The tyres gave me sufficient grip when i was on the nshw and it was raining so the roads are well soaked. Never once I aqua-planned and lost grip whilst testing.
The tyres are quiet and comfortable. While some say that the thread wear is fast, I beg to differ. Since it is more towards a comfort tyre, it would mean that the wear rate would be lower than that of a tyre that grips the road like glue. Lower rolling resistance also enhances FC if Im not wrong.There is also seems like a bulge when installed on my rims but i've somehow accustomed to the look already. Some said it acts as a rim protector. Am already not bothered by the looks and enjoying the comfort.

What I like
Comfort, low noise, rim protector, gives confidence

What I do not like
The price. Quite expensive for my size of 205/45/17. Was thinking of asking GY why 225/45/17 is $30/pc cheaper than my size? My size less material and smaller so technically should be cheaper no??

Nomoney
Premium User Nomoney
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
14 points
8 forum posts Joined on 25-Feb-2013
Good value for the price  Posted on 02 Oct 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Just changed my tyres from some nasty China-made brand to Eagle F1 A3 tyres. Marked improvement in every department - handling and noise. I believe that the performance of the tyres will improve when it is "run-in". Two Thumbs Up!

What I like
Handling (Wet and Dry)
Comfort
Relatively quiet

What I do not like
None at the moment

Hyperstar
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
17 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jan-2002
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 16 Aug 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250C

Review
Reasonably priced tires with well known quality. Had been wanting to try this set for a while and now I am finally I got it.

Just like the Goodyear Efficient Grip I had on my fronts they are quiet and rolling resistance is low.

Did not loose traction on my rear wheel drive vehicle when push hard round the corners.

What I like
I can feel my car is more willing to roll forward
Comfort level
Grip is good on wet and dry

What I do not like
None hope it lasts

Kal79
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
21 points
16 forum posts Joined on 10-Aug-2009
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 03 Jul 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
First time using Goodyear Asymmetric 3 on the car, very good braking on wet surfaces compared to my last set of tires.

Will consider using this again on my new car when the tires wear off.

What I like
Good grip in both wet and dry surface.
wear rate also seems to be lower

What I do not like
nothing.

Lesonde
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Dec-2009
Tougher than it looks  Posted on 30 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
I've had a couple of hairy situations driving around with these tyres.
1. I tore a large rip on the inner side wall of my rear tyre without knowing it until I brought it in for servicing. That's probably 2-3 months after the incident. Workshop guys were very surprised that it hadn't given way, or worse, blown up.
2. Due to poor alignment, I wore out my front tyres (camber wear) until the white fabric could be seen. I was advised to get the tyres replaced immediately. So, yeah, I've gotten two sets of F1A3s which have served me well (by not letting me die prematurely). Would highly recommend to use, but please don't treat the tyres the way I had done in my first set.

What I like
Good performance. Did not blow up even though I got it into poor conditions. Not tyres' fault at all.

What I do not like
Not cheap. But good things can't be cheap. If not people think not good.

Xtrabull
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
19 points
16 forum posts Joined on 13-Jan-2012
Value for money! Will recommend!  Posted on 29 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
Installed this on my Fit in 2016, please see my personal opinion below:

Road Noise - 6.5/10 pretty quiet but not fantastic
Dry grip - 8/10
Wet Grip - 8/10

No issues performing hard corner with this set
Never experience any loss of control (both dry/wet condition)

Definitely something you can shortlist for this price range.

What I like
Reasonably priced
Good grip (wet/dry)

What I do not like
Road noise

hpy090909
Premium User hpy090909
1st Gear
1 reviews
75 points
42 forum posts Joined on 02-Feb-2016
Very lasting tyres !  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C200K

Review
Installed this tyres when mileage was about 140K+ , now mileage is 192k+ and still have about 40-50% Thread life left !

Never had issues with grip in the dry or wet.

Compared to my previous korean model, this tyre last at least 2-3 times longer and so much quieter! But the cost is not much more.

When is Asymmetric 4 coming out? Hopefully it come out when i am due for change

What I like
long thread life
never lost traction ever

What I do not like
wish it was quieter

Tldlim
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Oct-2011
Tyres  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
Installed 17 215 45 Eagle F1 A3 in my ride and immediately felt that this tyre is noisy. I installed F1 A2 many times and the noise is bearable but A3 produce more noise to my surprise.
Other than the noise, handling, grip on wet and dry is fantastic. If you are looking for a quiet ride, this may not be suitable. Just my view.

What I like
- Fantastic Grip on wet and dry
- Gd handling
- holding tight on sharp cornering

What I do not like
- Noise

Davidpik
Premium User Davidpik
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Apr-2013
Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3  Posted on 26 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
My Current Car is Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 3.
This is my second set on my ride.
- Noise level is low.
- Grip is good in wet & dry condition
- Provide confidence in sharp turn & road holding
- Braking distance is good.
- Comfort for my daily driving

What I like
Reasonable pricing & the performance suite my style of driving compare to Bridgestone (S001 & RE003) & Michelin (PS4) tyres which I've used before.

What I do not like
Nil

Guessmi
Premium User Guessmi
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
2 forum posts Joined on 09-Jul-2010
GOODYEAR EAGLE F1  Posted on 21 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Well, it been a years passed after using the Goodyear EAGLE F1 on my KIA. It provide me with super grips with agile handling on wet road surface, on north south, it have stable ride on the road toward ipoh recent convoy with like minded kaki.
I ,therefore will reccomand GOODYEAR EAGLE F1 for assure confident for greater pleasure while driving.

Cheers GOODYEAR tyre

What I like
GOODYEAR EAGLE provides my car a shorter breaking distances vs my previous korea brand,stick tyre. EAGLE Asymmetric 3 making my car agile with greater handling gain driver with better confident.

What I do not like
well, is slightly pricy, the road noise level increases after few month of used

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
Guysmokey
Premium User Guysmokey
1st Gear
2 reviews
91 points
32 forum posts Joined on 21-Sep-2010
A good balanced high performing tyre  Posted on 20 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Tried these tyres after reading the positive reviews. Very impressed with the low noise level but grippy performance. Low noise while cruising, and willing to grip for you when you need the power and grip to overtake.

The tyres give you assurance in wet conditions,

What I like
Everything

What I do not like
This tyre has been on the market for quite some time. It will be good if they have an updated version. Looking forward to Goodyear's good news!

Jimmy1978
Premium User Jimmy1978
1st Gear
2 reviews
56 points
10 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Most durable tires  Posted on 20 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Have used this on my car Kia Forte for years yet still good and lasting. Wet grip fabulous. Will get it again if there's promotions.

What I like
Good grip

What I do not like
Price abut steep, must wait for promotion.

Binxuan
Premium User Binxuan
1st Gear
1 reviews
98 points
67 forum posts Joined on 24-Jan-2007
Very capable tyres  Posted on 12 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Switched over to f1a3 after being on Michelin PSS for the last 3 sets of tyres. I have been nothing short of impressed with its wet and dry performance after running it for 15K Km.. Thumbs up!

michaelchoo
Premium User michaelchoo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-May-2015
Great performance in Wet or Dry roads  Posted on 04 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi S4

Review
These are great all-rounder tyres, with great performance in wet and dry conditions. Taking corners at high speed is no issue. They don't even squeal. Wet grip gives you confidence and security even when its raining cats and dogs.

What I like
Wet and Dry grip.
Stopping distance.
Reliability.

What I do not like
Road noise, especially when the thread has thinned.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18