All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Bridgestone new flagship tyre is the king of comfort
03-04-2018  |  's Review
Here are five simple reasons why Bridgestone's new comfort flagship tyre can provide a journey that will not disappoint even the most demanding critic. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bridgestone Turanza T005A
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
21 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

21 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
review user
it was approximately 10% more efficent or approximately 0.5km/l more efficient., verified customer
Good Performance tyre  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
At the onset, the Bridgestone T005A was much quieter than my stock eco tyres which came with my Mazda 3 (2017) car. However, the previous tyre was significantly more fuel efficient compared to the T005A - it was approximately 10% more efficent or approximately 0.5km/l more efficient. Over the course of 2 years, the T005A's performed well with regards to road performance, grip and safety. Thus far, it served me well in these aspects. However, I noted that my car became significantly less fuel efficient and experienced increasing tyre-road noise, especially from 1year onwards (my tyres are approaching 2 years old now). Overall, I would still recommend Bridgestone's tyres, as its safety and performance are superb, but more work needs to be done with respect to sustaining low road noise (which is the main feature of the T005A), and improve its fuel efficiency over time. - Ong Wen Xiang, Owner of Mazda 3 SJW16--H

review user
Woo Yoing Kee, Owner of Mazda 3, verified customer
Great choice for my car  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
I'm driving with Tirana's T005 and I find this tyre very Quiet and good grips when do cornering in the rain or drier road surface. I like the external look especially I'm now fit with the size 215/45/R18, it look so nice when couples with my 2019 Mazda 3. - Woo Yoing Kee, Owner of Mazda 3 SML32--K

review user
Eric Too, Owner of Mazda 6, verified customer
Durable tyre  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
Good in both Dry & Wet road. Lower road noise and low vibration good conering control and shorter breaking distance even in raining day. Presently, tire reached travel distance of 10,000km still in good shape. - Eric Too, Owner of Mazda 6 SMN16--H

review user
Fong Sau Yee, Owner of Volkswagen Jetta, verified customer
Grip is good  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Jetta

Review
Grip is good with acceptable noise level. On my previous set of tyres, screeching noise could be head if I step abit harder on the pedal at traffic junction, signaling the loss of traction. For the T005, there is no such issue. - Fong Sau Yee, Owner of Volkswagen Jetta SGF33--A

review user
Marcus Goh, Owner of Mazda 3, verified customer
Great choice for everyday drive  Posted on 27 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Had the tyre since 2019. Wanted a comfort tyre and this was the obvious choice for me. the T005A is a quiet, comfortable tyre and it performs well in wet weather conditions. Side wall design looks sporty as well. Definitely a good tyre to use for everyday driving. - Marcus Goh, Owner of Mazda 3 SME87--Z

review user
Khng Joo Seng, Owner of Hyundai Elentra, verified customer
Wonderful tyre grip  Posted on 23 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
Wonderful tyre grip whether on dry or wet weather condition in Singapre. Makes the least noise when the tyres are in contact with the road surface. Certainly make one's driving with these tyres a breeze. - Khng Joo Seng, Owner of Hyundai Elentra SLN82--Y

review user
Tok Hong Yang, Owner of Seat Ateca, verified customer
Quiet and comfortable tyre  Posted on 23 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Seat Ateca

Review
Turanza T005A tyre is relatively quiet and comfortable drive on both expressway and normal roads. Fuel efficient and the rides are smooth. Grips are good on both wet and dry weathers. - Tok Hong Yang, Owner of Seat Ateca SMU79--K

review user
Nidzam, Owner of, verified customer
I'm satisfied with Bridgestone tyres  Posted on 22 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
I'm satisfied with Bridgestone tyres. I will definitely recommend Bridgestone tyres to my friends. Price range is competitive to other popular brands. - Nidzam, Owner of SKH47--C

review user
TC HO, Owner of Volkswagen Passat, verified customer
Good in wet and dry weather  Posted on 20 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Passat

Review
after using the tyres for more than 30k km, the tyres still perform well in both wet or dry weather, noise is slightly more than new but it is well within expectation and better vs competition - TC HO, Owner of Volkswagen Passat SCR89--G

review user
Foo moo tean, Owner of Audi A3, verified customer
Loyal user for Bridgestone tyre  Posted on 19 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
I have been using Bridgestone tyres for more than 20 years. It always strongly believes that tyres is the most important part of the vehicle as is the only contact surface between car and the road; I always choose the best when i select tyres. - Foo moo tean, Owner of Audi A3 SJJ88--U

review user
David Chung, Owner of Mazda 6, verified customer
Comfortable tyre  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
The Turanza tyre fitted on my Mazda6 sedean is very comfortable. Now that it is 2 years old, it gets abit noiser. Overall, the performance is still good. - David Chung, Owner of Mazda 6 SMH41--H

review user
Dominic, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Good and reliable.  Posted on 16 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Good and reliable. Will recommend this to anyone purchasing it for a comfortable ride. No regrets! Will definitely consider this model again for future purchase. - Dominic, Owner of Honda Civic SMD84--B

review user
Marcus Goh, verified customer
Tyres are grippy  Posted on 12 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo V40

Review
Tyres are grippy in wet conditions and very quiet. Good balance between grip, comfort and silence. Hard to find such a good balance in other brands. - Marcus Goh SLC78--K

review user
Kelvin Yap, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Quiet and comfortable.  Posted on 12 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Tires are very quiet and comfortable. Save fuel too. The designs on the sidewalk makes it very premium. The tread patterns looks classy and sporty too. - Kelvin Yap, Owner of Honda Civic SME39--X

review user
Habas Bin Sahat, Owner of Mazda 3, verified customer
Good performance tyre  Posted on 12 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Last long, Quiet, Good for performance when cornering the tyre have grip and also safety tyres. Fuel consumption very good and the tyres have long milage. - Habas Bin Sahat, Owner of Mazda 3 SLN57--J

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18