Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
6 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
6 out of 6 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

6 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Carbon82
Premium User Carbon82
2Fast2Furious
5 reviews
197,301 points
6175 forum posts Joined on 27-Jun-2007
A tyre that strike a good balance between comfort and performance  Posted on 01 Mar 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Sharan

Review
I had the Efficient Grip Performance (ROF) on my ride for ~5.5 months (16,500Km), and here are a quick review.

Noise: Low noise level as compared to my previous CPC2 Contiseal (when new) - 225/50R17

Firmness: Probably because of the reinforced side wall, the firmness is now just nice for my 1.8 tons MPV

Handling: No problem with hitting corner at high speed (can do 80Km/h on some slip road with sharper bend)

Braking Performance: Considering that this is more of a comfort than performance tyre, I would say that it offer very good braking performance both in Dry and Wet conditions

Weight and FC: I personally find the tyre marginally heavier than my previous CPC2, and same can be felt when moving off from standstill, and FC is marginally lower (by 0.2 Km/L over the past few months)

What I like
Good braking performance in both dry and wet condition

Relatively low noise level

Good firmness which aid in handling

What I do not like
Weight is heavier than Continental ContiSeal (RFT)

Marginally poorer FC (vs CPC2 Contiseal)

Sunnyboy065
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
1 forum posts Joined on 05-Aug-2003
Quiet Tyres  Posted on 20 Jul 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Pulsar

Review
Original set of CSC5 wearing out and quite noisy.
Size 205/50/17 was not common. Headache....

Chance upon Goodyear Efficient Grip Performance review. It is marketed as quiet and lower fuel consumption.

Called a workshop and size was available. Good and prompt service.

After installation, I was surprised by the quietness. Letting go of the throttle, the car just cruised along. I believe it will save on fuel in the long run.

What I like
good service from workshop. the buying experience was pleasant.

What I do not like
NIL

CKONG1301
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
6 points
46 forum posts Joined on 25-Aug-2014
Sidewalk Too Soft  Posted on 23 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Optima

Review
Tried EfficientGrip 225/45/18. Very quiet, smooth drive, good wet and dry handle.
A drawback is side wall a bit too soft, which made it feel uneasy when cornering down a slop at 80KM/h. The inner side tyres sink too much that made me felt like the tyres were going to hit the car body.
Worn out in about 35000KM.

What I like
Quiet
Smooth
Fuel efficiency

What I do not like
Side wall too soft.

Gmthans
Premium User Gmthans
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
6 forum posts Joined on 23-Mar-2017
Goodyear EfficientGrip Performance Tyre  Posted on 12 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
One of the best tyres I’ve tried so far. Ride used to be quite noisy with vibrations when going at higher speeds. After changing to the efficientgrip tyres, there’s a noticeable reduction in road noise.

What I like
- Lesser road noise
- Ride feels more stable
- Braking distance is ok even during wet conditions

What I do not like
Almost nothing

MrJ
Premium User MrJ
Clutched
1 reviews
39 points
18 forum posts Joined on 21-Jul-2014
Reliable tires but not the cheapest !  Posted on 09 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
No problems after 1 year on both dry and wet conditions. High level of comfort

Not the cheapest tires around but that's what you pay for the brand

What I like
Comfort and Handling

What I do not like
Price could be more competitive but if it last for more than 40k i would be happy.

Florida78
Premium User Florida78
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
6 points
1 forum posts Joined on 24-Oct-2012
Fantastic and reasonably priced  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Handling is great and find it grip well on dry and wet surface with confident.
Feel comfortable during cruising on the expressway and it isn't too expensive and thus lasts long.

What I like
Grip well on both wet and dry surface is great with good traction and comfortable on the road

What I do not like
NIL

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 13