All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BlackVue DR590W-2CH
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
69 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

69 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Subprime
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 12-Sep-2019
DR590W-2CH: Value for money & Tough as Nails  Posted on 16 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 2008

Review
This is a highly recommended front and back car WiFi camera and it does allow GPS. The front camera uses Sony STARVIS Image Sensor for awesome day and night image clarity. The rear infrared camera records clear videos even in complete darkness due to its discreet infrared illumination LEDs. I love the Full HD 1080p videos at 30 frames per second, in a 139-degree wide view angle (front cam) and 140-degree wide view angle (rear cam). The camera accepts SD cards ranging from 16 ,24, 32, 128 GB. It is also super convenient as I can connect to my car camera wirelessly through my phone to view my footages through my phone without having to taking out the SD card manually. Blackvue makes one of the best car cameras in the market, not just good video and audio quality but good manufacturing quality as well.

What I like
Sony STARVIS Image Sensor for awesome day and night image clarity.
Full HD 1080p videos at 30 frames per second.
Connect to car camera wirelessly using Blackvue app.

What I do not like
Car camera retail price slightly more expensive than other camera brands in the market. But bear in mind, you are paying for the video, audio and manufacturing quality.

3 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer
review user
Beh Yake Siang, Owner of Honda City, verified customer
Long Lasting  Posted on 03 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
I bought this WiFi dashcam after my previous blackvue dashcam was faulty. The reason for me to choose blackvue again is due to the design and usefulness. Bought this DR590W-2CH with a package of cell link neo 5. A very good package and like the quality of the video. The cell link external battery provides constant monitoring eye while my car is parked. The battery is quite long lasting too. I had also recommended 2 of my colleagues and both bought the same model as mine. All of us never regret on blackvue and Will continue to support BlackVue! - Beh Yake Siang, Owner of Honda City SJH64--D

review user
Ivan Poh, Owner of Mazda 6, verified customer
Reliable and hassle free  Posted on 13 Aug 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
As Blackvue Motto suggests, reliable and hassle free dashcam. I have been using 2 different Blackvues, first the DR650-2CH for a good 5 years with very minor SD card issues due to incompatibility. After my dashcam decided to retire, I bought the DR590-2CH and is comfortably enjoying the hassle free dashcam recording. I paired it with the Cellink Neo so that the dashcam can continue recording despite leaving my car at the carpark. Pros: 1. Blackvue dashcams have the best day and night footage, it has very little distortion and provides a accurate color and depiction of the actual sightings. Especially important for night recording where many dashcams will face unwanted noise due to low lighting conditions. 2. The dashcam is self-sufficient and I need not worry about having to review its mechanism or operation from time to time. I can easily retrieve my footages from the dashcam whenever I wish via built in WIFI. 3. Price is reasonable for the entry-middle models, and matching accessories does not impose unnecessary problems. Cons: 1. Bundling promotional price of higher SD card storage will be beneficial. 2. Downloading of footage may take quite some time, hence advise taking the footage only when the car is parked. 3. Limited range of compatible SD cards Overall, it is really a very reputable brand of its own. No overheating issues, no intermittent recording unless SD card is incompatible or due to wear and tear. I have reviewed other brands footages and found that the sharpness and accuracy of those are not as good as Blackvue's. - Ivan Poh, Owner of Mazda 6 SMP36--S

review user
Ng Kwai Cheong, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Easy functions  Posted on 17 Jun 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Surprise with the easy functions for user and the ability to work with my iPhone seamlessly. The recording and download is clean and sharp. A very good evident to have incase of accident or mischief specially when car is park. Will highly recommend to anyone for a peace of mind. Furthermore the Dashcam is made from Korea which is well known for their advance in technology. - Ng Kwai Cheong, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SLB77--J

review user
Peh Hong Jun, Owner of Peugeot 3008, verified customer
Durable and reliable dashcam  Posted on 10 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 3008

Review
I love the dashcam built-in wifi, easy connectivity and intuitive user interface. Many other dashcam Brand's that I have tried needs external wifi that runs quite hot as it's turned on all the time. You can manually turn in blackvue wifi with a press of a button. This helps keep the dashcam cooler and wifi off when not in use. Most importantly, I park under the sun daily and appreciate blackvue dashcam high maximum heat tolerance and temperature cut off function. A durable and reliable dashcam with clear camera image during the day and night makes this dashcam perfect for me. - Peh Hong Jun, Owner of Peugeot 3008 SLV13--C

review user
Jimmy Lim, Owner of Mercedes Benz GLB200, verified customer
Most reliable  Posted on 06 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz GLB200

Review
I must say Blackvue is the most reliable and user friendly dashcam I have ever used. And the technical support from Wow Gadget is excellent . Will not hesitate to recommend to my friends and even stranger if they want to look for dashcam for their car . Thank you for the wonderful product and the constant upgrade in the technology of the Blackvue dashcam . Keep up the good work ! - Jimmy Lim, Owner of Mercedes Benz GLB200 SLZ--G

review user
Pan Jianxi, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
No regrets of getting it  Posted on 10 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
This is my 1st Blackvue product, but to my surprise though it isn't the highest spec of the product range but the interface and convenient of it is so convenient and easy to use. The video recorded is also really clear and good even if is night recording. Though the price is on premium but then to be frank one pierce of price one pierce of good cannot complain on. Have intro to my friends who are looking for car cams. The review and feedback from my friends were also pretty positive. So no regrets. - Pan Jianxi, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SKX70--S

Wish69
2nd Gear
2 reviews
107 points
127 forum posts Joined on 04-Feb-2016
Good video quality and ease of use  Posted on 13 Feb 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Recently installed at Xtremez Audio Accessories Paya Ubi recommended by ah Sheng to replace my existing dash cam.
The video quality for both day and night is alot better than my previous one.
I like the on/off button for wifi connection so is easy for me to switch off and not loose my 4G connection.

What I like
1. Sony STARVIS sensor.
2. Good video quality.
3. Wifi On/Off button on the cam.

What I do not like
No build in GPS

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
review user
Edward Chau, Owner of Peugeot 3008, verified customer
Good and value camera  Posted on 26 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 3008

Review
Simple to use, value for money, looks good. - Edward Chau, Owner of Peugeot 3008 SLT17--A

review user
Chris Thng, Owner of Honda Shuttle, verified customer
Great value car camera  Posted on 26 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Marketed as a basic model but it already comes with all the perks one need with a nice price tag! Full HD front and rear, built-in Wifi, a good sensor for the night and free high specs memory card. What a beauty too. - Chris Thng, Owner of Honda Shuttle SMG3--M

review user
Lin Walter, Owner of Volvo V60, verified customer
Value for money cam  Posted on 20 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo V60

Review
One of the next dash camera! Value for money - Lin Walter, Owner of Volvo V60 SBB5--P

review user
Colin Ong, Owner of MercedesBenz C180 Avantgarde, verified customer
User friendly camera  Posted on 12 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C180

Review
Very happy with the functionalities and ease of use. The download via WiFi is excellent; no fiddling of memory chart needed. - Colin Ong, Owner of Mercedes-Benz C180 Avantgarde SLK28--T

review user
Lawrence Ho, Owner of Peugeot 3008, verified customer
Reliable, accuracy, stylish  Posted on 03 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 3008

Review
Reliable, accuracy, stylish design and all in one compact design - Lawrence Ho, Owner of Peugeot 3008 SMU67--D

review user
2Channel Full HD 1080P WiFi Dashcam), verified customer
Price is affordable  Posted on 03 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Colt

Review
DR590W-2CH (Blackvue - 2Channel Full HD 1080P Wi-Fi Dashcam) Price is affordable with free upgrade from 32GB to 64GB. Friendly user, come with built-in-Wi-Fi and can also review from PC and with Night Vision feature. - Goh Kian Beng, Owner of Mitsubishi Coltplus SJK61--K

review user
Goh Kian Beng, Owner of Mitsubishi Coltplus SJK6193K, verified customer
Friendly user.  Posted on 03 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Colt

Review
Friendly user. Simple WIFI & free upgrade from 32GB to 64GB. 2 Channel Full HD with night vision - Goh Kian Beng, Owner of Mitsubishi Coltplus SJK6193--K

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14