Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
High performance, great price - Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5
13-09-2019  |  's Review
The Asymmetric 5 is Goodyear's latest tyre in its all new Eagle F1 range, promising increased grip and shorter stopping distances - for a great price. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
18 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4.5/5
spacer
18 out of 18 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

18 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
JX83
4th Gear
1 reviews
873 points
727 forum posts Joined on 01-Sep-2009
Great tyres for the good price  Posted on 08 Jan 2020
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS200

Review
Using it on my Lexus IS200t. Bought this F1A5 225/40/18 on 3rd Nov 2019 from Arrow Tyres. Been using this set of tyres for 2 months which I have to said really worth the price.
Good in wet and dry weather. Definitely my next set of tyres again when it wears out in future. Another plus point which is really important to me is the rim protector.

What I like
Made in Germany
Rim Protector

What I do not like
So far none yet

Kayaloti
3rd Gear
2 reviews
275 points
158 forum posts Joined on 26-Feb-2006
Great tyres for daily usage.  Posted on 28 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru XV

Review
Switch to F1A5 a week ago, immediately felt the steering response improved when driving out from shop back to home.
Have been on Korean brand tyres for a few years, decision to switch to Goodyear is the great choice so far.
Road noise have greatly reduced, side wall is firm and braking distance also improved compared to my previous tyres.

What I like
1) Lower audible road noise
2) Great steering response
3) Firm sidewall
4) Rim protector
5) Wet/dry handling

What I do not like
So far don't have any yet, hopefully wear rate not too fast.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Dynaway
5th Gear
12 reviews
2,296 points
2070 forum posts Joined on 05-Nov-2006
Good Value for $$$ Tyre  Posted on 27 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
Change a set 225/45R17 (Made in Germany) in early December 2019...Been using it for the past 3 weeks, find it to be very good and fast respond and grippy tyre.

Very good wet braking and control, added driving confidence in wet situation.

Also value for $$$$ when comparing to PS4 (Made in Thailand)

Ranked No.2 out of 52 tires in a review conducted in Germany.

What I like
value for $$$.
good wet braking and control.

What I do not like
not the most comfortable or quiet tyre when travelling on bad road surface.

Soundphile
2nd Gear
2 reviews
195 points
116 forum posts Joined on 09-Jan-2008
Impressive all-rounder tyre at an affordable price  Posted on 03 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Jetta

Review
Changed to a set of Goodyear F1 Asymmetric 5 tyres from LSTA recently. The price is very competitive as compared with its rival such as the Michelin PS4, which was also the previous set of tyres that I was using. Having used the F1 Asymmetric 3 some time back, I had my reservation on the Goodyear tyres initially as I find the F1A3's sidewall too soft for my liking. However, I go ahead with the F1 Asymmetric 5 due to the good reviews online.

In terms of noise, vibration and harshness, the F1A5 is very quiet and able to cushion undulation very well. The tyre also has very low rolling resistance, which is something that surprises me and this is what I like the most about this tyre. Fuel consumption for my car has dropped significantly as well.

Traction and braking distance wise, I would say it perform well and up to my expectation, in both wet and dry conditions. The tyres give me good confidence in terms of handling.

The Goodyear Eagle F1 Asymmetric 5 is a very good all-rounder tyre and has improved a lot from it's predecessor. I feel that it is as good as it's competitor, if not better. I recommend it to all drivers to try it out.

What I like
- Rim protector
- Quiet
- Cushion road imperfection well
- very low rolling resistance; good FC
- Competitive pricing

What I do not like
none so far

Ingenius
NOS-ed
2 reviews
10,870 points
3453 forum posts Joined on 19-Sep-2009
An excellent all rounder  Posted on 26 Nov 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
I had this tire for 50,000km, and has travelled up north numerous times. This tire can be characterised as comfortable, fuel saving, and predictable in all kinds of road condition here in Singapore. It is a very good all rounder, but not excellent in any area. I will recommend this if anyone is looking for a very good tire for good price.

What I like
Quiet
Grippy for up to 50k km
Didnt experienced a single puncture or damage
Lasting

What I do not like
After 50k km, the noise level is bad.
If the side wall is harder, it will be better for cornering, but less for comfort.

Sdf4786k
NOS-ed
8 reviews
18,075 points
6942 forum posts Joined on 26-Dec-2007
Best bang for the dollar with superior performance at affordable price  Posted on 16 Nov 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
This is probably the best, if not one of the best street-legal tires at this price point.

Use to have other UHP tires on my car but while it has a good grip, it does not give a confidence level when it rains.

And that's where the Goodyear Assy 5 outperforms the competitor. When you need it, it never fails to deliver. Especially in Singapore whether where it rains and shine or even have flash floods, you will not want to be caught in a situation where when you need it to stop, and start praying that it does.

When you change a set of tires, that set of small patch is important for it to deliver the results. In this aspect, having a cost consideration in the price bracket where affordability meets ultimate results, its a no brainer to have a set of Assy 5 tires after trying some of the more expensive ones, the Assy 5 in my opinion still gets more done with less cost. Plus the fact that the tire wear is low, you be hard press to find a better set of tires that is all weather.

Noise level is also reasonably good and when it age, it still retains the specific amount of acceptable level of both feel, ride quality and NHV.

What I like
Good grip in dry and wet condition. good price point and value for money proposition, where else , the competitor is asking for 40% more for what appears to be similar level of performance and yet does not function as good.

What I do not like
Not available for some sizes and stock status sometimes varies.

Dilemma
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,114 points
328 forum posts Joined on 02-Apr-2007
Well balanced tyres with low road noise  Posted on 16 Nov 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Had been using the F1A3 for the past 2 years and recently changed to the F1A5. Not only the tyres are quieter and i can feel the wet grip to be better than the predecessor. Pricing is also a plus point as it is much more competitive comparing to other tyres of the same caliber.

Love the improvements made from the predecessor and hopefully there will be a newer version again for my next tyre change.

What I like
- Pricing
- Low road noise
- Balanced wet and dry grip
- Comfort

What I do not like
Nil

briancheungcheukkei
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-May-2014
Reliable Performance  Posted on 13 Jan 2020
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Citroen C4 Picasso

Review
Quite an easy decision to make since it is priced competitively with Yokohama, Bridgestone and Michelin variations. A and the fact that I drive conservatively while ferrying kids to and fro school most of the time. But nevertheless

What I like
The stability provided on highway and on wet days.

What I do not like
Nil

IsaacAng
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
8 points
2 forum posts Joined on 15-Jan-2018
Best choice made  Posted on 31 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Lancer

Review
Installed this on my lancer and went for a drive.
The noise on the road is significantly lesser from my previous one.
Braking, maneuvering, and steering response are great! The grip is there.

Highly recommended.

What I like
road noise is lesser compare to my previous set from other brand
Great steering response
Good Grip

What I do not like
so far nothing

kr_mcf
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
9 points
1 forum posts Joined on 22-Jul-2018
Step up quality  Posted on 29 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru XV

Review
Just changed to lower profile, and expect losing some comfort. However wet grip and aquaplanning resistance is superb, typical eagle quality

What I like
Wet grip
AquaplNning resiztance

What I do not like
Comfort

Brads
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
18 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Aug-2013
Good combination of comfort & performance  Posted on 26 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Offering a good combination of comfort driving with good braking performance, especially during rainy days. Make me feel more confident with shorter braking distance required. Normal driving seems good with very reasonable low road noise.

What I like
Good grip performance on wet roads
Comfort
Quiet

What I do not like
Nothing

MisterTea
Clutched
18 reviews
30 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
Great All In One Tyre  Posted on 25 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
Excellent performance tyre offering at an attractive price. Enjoy better handling after changing to this new set of tyre. Also, experience comfort when driving on the expressways. Great set of the tyre at a very attractive price.

What I like
Handling & the comfort
A good set of tyre for everyday driving

What I do not like
Nothing

LimKopiKing
Neutral Newbie
20 reviews
16 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
Best Value For Bucks Tyres  Posted on 21 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
Deliver great performance on wet and dry road condition. Give me better handling especially when taking a corner. Other than the affordable price, another important feature that impresses me is the comfort level.

It is definitely, one of the quietest performance tyres that I have tried. The road noise level is considered very low if comparing to other performances. Tread-life wise, unable to comment as I have just gotten the tyres weeks ago.

Overall, a performance tyre that I will definitely recommend to other car owners.

What I like
Good Grip
Quietness for a performance tyre
Affordable Price Point

What I do not like
Will be better is the quietness level can be on par with all other comfort tyres.

wwf
wwf
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 01-Sep-2016
Best value performance tyre  Posted on 12 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Tiguan

Review
Great wet performance... Great rolling resistance... Great noise control...Great price compared to competition... Great looks. Couldn't have ask for more from a tyre.

What I like
Wet performance.
Quiet for performance tyre.

What I do not like
None.

jcasper266
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Dec-2019
Impressive wet and dry grip  Posted on 10 Dec 2019
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Have run more than 2000km of this set of tires.

Upgraded from Kumho Ps31.Feels slot better due to stronger sidewall during cornering.Wet grip is exceptionally impressive.

Just hope the performance stays consistent throughout the lifespan

What I like
Strong side wall providing confidence in cornering
Superior wet and dry grip
Great price compared to other UHP.

What I do not like
Slightly noisier than expected

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 16