Related Categories

Featured Products


   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
Bridgestone\'s RE004 enhances the joy of driving for all drivers
15-09-2020  |  's Review
Bridgestone's new POTENZA Adrenalin RE004 is the perfect choice for drivers looking for increased driving enjoyment from a responsive and sporty tyre. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bridgestone Potenza Adrenalin RE004
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
38 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

38 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
kobayashiGT
Turbocharged
15 reviews
18,524 points
9018 forum posts Joined on 21-Oct-2013
Most wanted tyre in 2020  Posted on 23 Jun 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Accord

Review
The new RE004 I would say is very banged for the buck with a very sporty thread pattern to go along with. After driving for around 150KM, I will say it has surpassed it, predecessor, the RE003 in grip and response. The result is instantaneous. I will highly recommend anyone who is looking for a high-performance tyre a try.

What I like
The wide range of size
The pricing is sweet
The design is not boring
The feedback is very good.

What I do not like
The road noise is slightly audible. I am using S007A previously, so no qualms.

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Excellent road grip on wet & dry  Posted on 08 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Prius

Review
Road grip is excellent and good performance for both dry and wet condition. I gave been using the RE series since my first car in 2008. Looking forward to more new RE series model. -Choon Tuck Kiong, Owner of Toyota Prius SGJ39--E

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Amazed by the wet weather performance  Posted on 29 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volvo V40

Review
Amazed by the wet weather performance that gave me the confidence when driving during wet weather and the noise insulation was acceptable for high performance tyres during normal drive. The sidewall also stand out for the car that I drove that complement the rims design and big brake kit that I have for my car. - Ng Jun Jie Jack, Owner of Volvo V40 SKZ21--J

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Quiet , prodigious grip, safe.  Posted on 24 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Camry

Review
Quiet , prodigious grip, safe. It's a Bridgestone to start with. You build on that. Had a set of 003 on my other car. It had so much grip that the car tramlined on the highway ( not a fault of the tyres). These tyres are the same if not better. To me grip; wet or dry is the most important. - J Aravindhan, Owner of Toyota Camry EV83--Y

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Felt the stability confidence  Posted on 24 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
I took the plunge for RE003 in 2019 during the time when RE004 was not yet release and the tire gave me confidence through the corners not only in dry condition. It also provided me the confidence in wet condition. Now my family are running on RE004 and they felt the stability confidence that I am trying to tell them - Yap Peng Ting, Owner of Suzuki Swift SML2--Z

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Best Sport Tyre  Posted on 24 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz A180

Review
I recently changed to the new Potenza RE004 tyre after using its predecessor RE003 for many years on my VW Golf Sport, i must say it gives excellent mileage in terms of tyre wear and the grip during corners on any spirited drive day is very confidence inspiring whether in dry or wet road conditions, it does so perfectly without sacrificing ride comfort too, the groove lones looks aggressive and its not just the appearance, most importantly is that it works so perfectly too, these qualities are what makes the RE004 one of the best sport tyre around in the market today and with its competitive and affordable pricing, it has made many drivers out there to decide that the RE004 is the obvious choice of sport tyre in their daily driving. The sizes available for this model has a wide selection too in order to cater to everyone who wishes to try the new & improved tyre. I would recommend the RE004 to all my friends looking for their next ‘weapon of choice’ on the road for their precious ride ensuring a safe journey always with their family. - Terrence, Owner of Mercedes Benz A180 SKJ25--T

review user
Mobile Reviewer
One of the best tyre  Posted on 24 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Freed

Review
I have always trust Bridgestone brand since the days I'm riding on two wheels. Now with my ride, RE004 is phenomenal set of tyres. One of the best tyre that really feels the grip during cornering regardless whether the road is dry or wet. - Sopri, Owner of Honda Freed SMJ85--G

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Recommended tyre  Posted on 23 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
I like the fact that the RE004 tyres are "wet" tyres which are for safety during wet weather driving .... I can feel the "grip" on the wet roads . It is a bit loud while driving but I think it is much lower noise relative to the previous model RE003 and my first Falken tyres which is an improvement already. - Daniel Wang, Owner of Honda Odyssey SFR11--B

review user
Mobile Reviewer
High performance tyre  Posted on 22 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW X3

Review
The new RE004 I would say is very good value for the money with a very sporty thread pattern design and tyre outlook. After driving for around 400KM. I will say it has surpassed it, predecessor, the RE003 in grip and response. The result is instantaneous. I will highly recommend anyone who is looking for a high-performance tyre. - Tay Wee Hui, Owner of BMW X3 SGS89--K

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Excellent grip and performance  Posted on 22 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Prius

Review
Road grip is excellent and good performance for both dry and wet condition. I gave been using the RE series since my first car in 2008. Looking forward to more new RE series model. - Choon Tuck Kiong, Owner of Toyota Prius SGJ39--E

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Tyre thread design looks fierce and sexy  Posted on 22 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
A very good grippy tyre on dry weather with low noise level . Take corners with confident. Good grip on wet weather condition too. The Tyre thread design looks fierce and sexy. - Winson Lee, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SJF4--Z

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Excellent performance, recommended!  Posted on 20 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
I had been using Bridgestone from my 1st car until now. Performance is really good either wet or dry. Gripping is excellent. I'm confident with my tyre while taking cornering. - Zafi, Owner of Mazda 3 SKX76--J

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Always my first choice  Posted on 20 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
I have been driving over 15 years - my first car Toyota Vios was already on RE001. I have been using RE001, 002, 003 and now 004. RE003 was somewhat noisy but acceptable. Been using RE003 for 2.5 yrs, now on RE004. - DON LING, Owner of Honda Shuttle SGL30--E

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Quiet and good traction in wet weather  Posted on 20 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200

Review
Excellent set of tyres. Quiet and good traction in wet weather. Recommended. So far so good. Good. Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good Good - Kess HS Chiang, Owner of Mercedes-Benz E200 SMK3--P

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Reliable tyre on wet surface  Posted on 19 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 316i

Review
The Bridgestone tyres have good road holding abilities on wet road surface conditions and reliable. Price is reasonable and matches the road performance. Also it's design and features are attractive and suitable for most motorists. - Ong Seng Wei, Owner of BMW 316I SMA88--T

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17