All Categories
reset
Related Categories
Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BlackVue DR590X-2CH
spacer
4.5
 
104 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Features
4.5 Performance
4.5
spacer
Design
4.5 Price
4

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
review user
Muhammad, Owner of Honda Mobilio, verified customer
Reliable car camera  Posted on 16 Jan 2023
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Mobilio

Review
I have been searching for a reliable car cam after my existing car cam started to malfunction. As we know the importance to have a reliable car cam to retrieve any footage or event whenever we needed it and to have a peace of mind even when you're parking. I decided to install BlackVue car cam on my ride after getting good reviews of their products and not forgetting being the chosen to be the best car cam on SgCarmart Drivers Choice. I have been using other well known competitor's car cam but it always doesn't seems to last and left me really disappointed even after getting it repaired at their service centre. I hope this time I have made the right choice. - Muhammad, Owner of Honda Mobilio SME4--E

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
Mike Koh CS, Owner of Hyundai Avante, verified customer
Best car cam!  Posted on 05 Dec 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Avante

Review
Best car cam period! Have been using for more than 3 years no issue. - Mike Koh CS, Owner of Hyundai Avante SMX94--P

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
James Moh, Owner of MercedesBenz E200, verified customer
Good price with decent performance  Posted on 20 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3 Performance 4
Design 5 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200

Review
Bought this on 11.11 sale. Got this model because it is the cheapest mode of BlackVue and I do not need to see the video every now and then. The WIFI feature to link the phone to the camera will off the data of the phone and the phone will not receive any internet connection. I will have to off the wifi of the camera to have my phone to work properly. For customer who wants to watch the video or access the video in the camera should get model with seamless connection. For me. This is good enough to record "just in case incident" - James Moh, Owner of Mercedes-Benz E200 SMD93--L


review user
Joel Zhang Guojun, Owner of Kia Cerato, verified customer
Sleek design and user friendly  Posted on 15 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Just bought this dashcam and got it installed on the spot at Autotrend Enterprise. Firstly, what attracted me to this dashcam is it's sleek design and full HD 1080p video quality. Secondly, the STARVIS image sensor in the front camera made the night time videos much more clearer compare to the other dashcams in the market. Lastly, using the app to view and download the videos is also very easy and simple. Overall, I'm very happy to have made the right choice and hope I'm one of the lucky winners! - Joel Zhang Guojun, Owner of Kia Cerato SNJ18--Z

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
you can also opt for an external battery which can be an addon. Highly recommend! John Santiago, Owner of Volkswagen Golf, verified customer
Trusted brand, highly recommend!  Posted on 14 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
This is my second BlackVue dash cam. Trusted the brand so I returned to get the latest "entry level" and it honestly has the best core features you'd ever need from a dashcam. You can easily enhance your features if you ever need to connect to 4G. But for me, parking mode was more important and I love the fact that this can be installed hardwired without the need of a Power Magic Pro. For longer parking mode recording - you can also opt for an external battery which can be an add-on. Highly recommend! - John Santiago, Owner of Volkswagen Golf SMW66--M


review user
Mohamad Azali, Owner of Honda Vezel, verified customer
Better quality and performance than before  Posted on 07 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
BlackVue has one of the most advanced camera system to date. The quality of the recording is very clear and stable. Wi-Fi connection is a breeze and the app is easy to use and set up. Video recordings are easily accessible and load up quickly unlike other brands. As I've used BlackVue dash cam a few years back, the quality and performance was even better than before. Highly recommended! - Mohamad Azali, Owner of Honda Vezel SLX12--R


review user
Rodney Ong, Owner of Audi A6, verified customer
Good resolution and easy connection  Posted on 19 Sep 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A6

Review
Install blackvue wifi model, connection to mobile was easier compared to other brands that i was using. Resolution are good too. - Rodney Ong, Owner of Audi A6 SKK11--C

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
Alvin Tan, Owner of Honda Jazz, verified customer
Good car camera  Posted on 29 Aug 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Jazz

Review
The car dash camera look great but the gps was an optional items but if you could include it by not increasing the price it will be better value for the product we purchase. Overall quite a good car camera compared to other brands. - Alvin Tan, Owner of Honda Jazz SKZ93--R

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
Marcus Gay, Owner of Honda Mobilio, verified customer
Quality is what you get when you buy a Blackvue  Posted on 23 Aug 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Mobilio

Review
In this modern day and age, having a car dashcam is a must. And Blackvue is one of the most prominent brands in the market when it comes to car dashcams. This is my 2nd Blackvue car camera and I must say that it has saved me thousands of dollars from accident claims. Blackvue is easily the most aesthetically pleasing dashcam around which is why my wife supports this purchase. For me, reliability is the most important. I've used dashcams before that records intermittently and goes off just when you need it most (e.g in an accident). Features wise this model has all the basic functions that you need. For more fancy stuff like cloud and GPS recording, you can go for the higher end models. This is affordable and works well for everyday use. Although the price is slightly higher compared to some other brands, I believe that you pay for quality and quality is what you get when you buy a Blackvue. - Marcus Gay, Owner of Honda Mobilio SKZ12--B

4 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer spacer

review user
Shaun, Owner of Kia Forte, verified customer
Fuss free installation  Posted on 06 Aug 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Installation was fuss-free and relatively fast at a recommended workshop. Functional with a sleek design, the camera worked and performed as intended. Paired with the Blackvue app, downloading the videos to my phone was a seamless process. However, as I did not purchase the external battery coupled with an ageing car battery, the parking mode was hardly activated as power was cut after the voltage dropped to a certain present level. This somewhat defeats the purpose of the camera as we purchase one to detect hit-and-run incidents. - Shaun, Owner of Kia Forte SKP60--P

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer

review user
Jason Tan, Owner of Toyota CHR 1.8A Hybrid, verified customer
Sharp and awesome image quality even at night  Posted on 31 Jul 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota C-HR 1.8A Hybrid

Review
After some comparision with the dashcams available in the market. Decided to choose Blackvue's DR590X-2CH that features Sony's STARVIS imaging sensor, the Full HD captures sharp and awesome image quality even at night. On top of that, its user friendly mobile app allows viewing and downloading of the videos with ease. Definately worth the slight premium price difference as compared to other brands. - Jason Tan, Owner of Toyota C-HR 1.8A Hybrid SDY70--Y

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
MA BIN, Owner of MercedesBenz GLA180, verified customer
Second time I bought the Blackvue camera  Posted on 29 Jul 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz GLA180

Review
This is the second time I bought the Blackvue product after I changed to my new car. Its quality is reliable and its performance is stable. the picture is clear. it is worth recommended! - MA BIN, Owner of Mercedes-Benz GLA180 SKX27--D

3 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer

review user
Yap Fang Cheng, Owner of Kia Cerato, verified customer
The WiFi function is my favourite feature  Posted on 17 Jul 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Previously I had dr590-2ch.The image was clear and high quality, it even has parking mode function. After few years, I decided to upgrade to dr590x-2ch. What surprise me is this model has WiFi function which allow me to view video without removing SD card. This is what I like on the product. - Yap Fang Cheng, Owner of Kia Cerato SMU11--C

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
Jeffrey LIM, Owner of Toyota Harrier, verified customer
Very user friendly  Posted on 27 Jun 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Harrier

Review
Easy to use. Clear images. Will definitely recommend to my friends - Jeffrey LIM, Owner of Toyota Harrier SFY98--P

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

review user
Tan WenShen, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis, verified customer
Clear image at night  Posted on 20 Jun 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Highly recommended for its excellent performance. Very sensitive to impact while at parking mode which is what I likes. Clear image at night and able to view using handphone by downloading the BlackVue app and connected to the dashcam. This is my second purchase after my first BlackVue which has no parking mode spoilt. - Tan Wen-Shen, Owner of Toyota Corolla Altis SBQ96--R

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17