All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of NOCO Jump Starter (GB40)
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
13 Reviewers
5 out of 5
spacer
Features
5/5 Performance
5/5
spacer
Design
5/5 Price
4.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

13 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
joshuawong27
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-May-2021
The best jump starter  Posted on 28 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
Those who know NOCO will know that they are one of the big players making jumpstarters from the United States. My best purchase ever and had never regretted it. It not only able to jump-start a car without fail but can also charge multiple devices such as phones etc. Just like a power bank. The most amazing thing is the size of it, where I can even fit it in my car drawer compartment. This is a lifesaver that all vehicles need to have.

What I like
Portability and solid build quality.

What I do not like
Nothing to dislike about it.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
GeneJin
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Sep-2010
Once of the best battery jump starter  Posted on 28 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel Hybrid

Review
Item was received in perfect condition. Lightweight, portable and easy operation of battery. Charging was literally plug and play. Bought as insurance during "rainy" days, never know when you will ever need 1. Club member said he had bought 1 and was put in glove compartment 1 year with minimal or no discharge.

What I like
Lightweight, portable and easy operation of battery.

What I do not like
So far so good

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
treeplantedbythewaters
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Oct-2020
Most reliable car portable jump-start battery  Posted on 28 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
This item is a must-have in the car, for extra peace of mind. It's robust, powerful and durable. Great investment for all car-owners, and value for money for the features and build quality. After experiencing a flat battery in a shopping centre with the family, I knew I had to get a jump start battery, and NOCO is probably one of the best out there.

What I like
Great build quality.

What I do not like
No fault to find here.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
whl1928
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-May-2021
Good built jump starter  Posted on 28 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 216i

Review
Item received in perfect form. Well packed! The battery is very light giving the high rating. Jumper cable is solid. Recommend this to every driver. Handy to have it.

What I like
Small and handy. Lights that's in the system which will be useful.

What I do not like
Nothing

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
SzeHerngTan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-May-2021
The Best Portable Jump Starter  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
Noco jump starters are known for their performance and reliability. Offering a great range of jump starters that should fit your needs - gas engines or diesel - Noco has a starter for you. Quality, reliability, and top of the line functionality at great prices the Noco Genius Boost series are a great choice.

Provides a ease of mind to all vehicles owners especially forgetful ones after having this in the vehicle. No longer fear running out of batteries after forgetting to turn off hazard lights or any lights after parking.

What I like
Highly Portable

Professional Design, looks cool with storage case

Value for Money

What I do not like
How can anyone have any disliking for such good products?! Haha

Definitely recommending to all my car owner friends! Must have product.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Noobzpro
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
12 forum posts Joined on 04-Jun-2013
Best Portable Jump Starter  Posted on 21 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A3

Review
Compact and good quality. Not afraid of having a flat battery ever again. Doesn't take up much space. Able to jump Big CC engines.

What I like
Well built. Extra functions like usb charging and lights.

What I do not like
Nothing

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
aimmazleigh
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Mar-2019
Great Device For Your Car!  Posted on 19 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Skoda Octavia

Review
I got this NOCO Jump Starter recently and I don't regret purchasing it. I no longer need to worry about what happens if my car breaks down due to a dead battery.

What I like
I can charge other portable devices too.

What I do not like
None.

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Gman75
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 28-Mar-2010
Compact, and such a solidly built jump starter!  Posted on 07 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Evolution

Review
The build quality is amazing, I have two other similar types of portable power bank jump starters, but this is the best by far with its feature packed list of uses. Think about it, such a compact device juicing out 1000 amps? Yes it's true.

But the best practical feature has got to be its "ultra safe" technology; No sparks, and no need to worry about connecting incorrectly as it would detect and warn the user, very useful!

What I like
1) compact, and one charge can last for more than a handful of jump starts if ever needed!

2) built in reverse polarity and spark-proof technology to make it it safe and easy to use

3) very bright light that has SOS and emergency strobes

What I do not like
What is there not to like? Some might say there are other lower priced portable power bank type of jump starters around, but that's also like comparing a pair of Bata shoes with Yeezy ones. The Noco GB40 is worth its price point!

3 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer
bsocb707
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-May-2021
MOST RELIABLE JUMP STARTER  Posted on 05 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota C-HR

Review
THIS HAS GOT TO BE THE MOST ABSOLUTE WORTHY INVESTMENT IVE BOUGHT, COMPACT STYLISH AND AWESOME. I HELPED A PERSON IN NEED AND HE WANTED TO OFFER ME CASH IN RETURN OF MY HELP, I DECLINED. ITS TOTALLY WORTH IT.

What I like
THE PACKAGING AND THE COMPACTNESS

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
LauJY
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Apr-2021
#1 jump starter Top seller on amazon  Posted on 29 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Skoda Octavia

Review
One of the portable jump starters to help you eliminated the need to carry cumbersome jumper cables in your trunk as well as the stress of trying to flag someone down who might have them. It is designed to keep you powered up and on the road without worrying of a dead battery. It comes with a heavy-duty case that's made to withstand rugged and professional use with the same size as a portable power bank for smartphones.

What I like
It can used to charge my laptop as well as to jump start my car. It comes with torchlight too.

What I do not like
None.

3 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer
Rooswealth99
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-May-2021
Best jump starter in the market  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
When open the device and held it in my hand, the overall feel is great!! It is start, tough looking and one important point. Its compact and the weight is acceptable if I've intention to hold it for a while. The multi functions allows me to charge whatever I want and The best thing of all the charging of Noco Jump starter charge up very fast and it doesn't waste too much of my time.

What I like
I like the quick charging, it's small enough to keep it in my compartment and it's not too heavy.

What I do not like
So far so good

xdionysus
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-May-2021
An Essential For All Car Owners  Posted on 27 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
An absolute must-have for car owners. Gone were the days that you would need to fork a King's ransom for someone to jumpstart your dead battery. You could even assist others with a flat battery with this useful device.

What I like
- Sturdy build
- Jumper cables are of good quality
- Can be used as a "Powerbank" for mobile devices when not used for jumpstarting
- Portable; won't need to lug around with any effort to jumpstart

What I do not like
- May not be as portable when used as a "powerbank" to charge your mobile phones

SuLphatE
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 03-May-2021
Reliable Portable Jumpstarter  Posted on 03 May 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota C-HR

Review
Got this NOCO Jump Starter recently, the packaging of the stuff are well pack. Tried using it to charge my phone and it's work perfectly. The design was sleek and small in size comparing to other jumpstarter.

What I like
The jumpstart wire provided inside was great. As it has reverse polarity protection, therefore i will not need to think where to plug the jumpstart wire. In addition, it can be use to charge phone and other electrical appliances.

What I do not like
Nil

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14