All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BlackVue DR750X-2CH PLUS
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
15 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

15 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Harry Gan, Owner of Mercedes Benz E250, verified customer
This camera give me a peace of mind when driving!  Posted on 30 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E250

Review
Knowing that if anything happen to my car while I am away is recorded really gives me the peace of mind at all time. The indicator LED lit up when recording can drive people away or be cautious with my car is all worth the money I spent. Dashcam is sleek in design, colour matches all car dashboard, APP is so direct and easy to use, and WiFi speed for video download is superb. Mostly importantly, the video clarity by the 2.1 megapixels STARVIS sensor. The workmanship of the dealer is very professional and I am delighted. This shows that Blackvue Singapore goes the extra mile to make sure dealers are well trained and conduct properly towards all Blackvue users. I used other brand previously and decided to go with Blackvue and for that I have made the right decision. Don't go a big round like me, believe in what users said. - Harry Gan, Owner of Mercedes Benz E250 SMY84--C

review user
Tan Yang En, Owner of Hyundai Elantra, verified customer
Extremely useful features and technology  Posted on 27 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
This is my first purchase of an in-car dashcam. After much research on reviews, I've decided to go ahead with the Blackvue DR750X-2CH PLUS as it offered really sharp and smooth video capture. I wasn't disappointed after it was installed. I especially like the feature where I can access and download the videos straight to my smart phone without having to remove the SD card. The dashcam really gave me a peace of mind while driving as I am confident that it captures everything. Although some might say the price is slightly steep, you are really paying for its extremely useful features and technology, in which I think is very worth it. - Tan Yang En, Owner of Hyundai Elantra SNB54--M

review user
Tan Han Bin, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Reliable dashcam  Posted on 17 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Been using BlackVue dashcam for as long as I have been owning cars. After serving me for 7 years and in 2 different cars, i am finally willing to upgrade as i see that the picture quality of the newer models are getting much better. In fact, i was recommended by a friend to try a different brand of dashcam, which i did. However, after using it for 2 weeks, i gave that up and reverted back to buying the DR750X-2CH Plus. If you are looking for a reliable dashcam, BlackVue might just be the solution for you. - Tan Han Bin, Owner of Honda Civic SJD30--Y

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
review user
JASON BOK, Owner of Kia Carens, verified customer
Better image quality  Posted on 04 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Carens

Review
I wanted to get the Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus but the accessory shop convinced me to install iRoad 9 based on reviews online. After installation, there were problems with iRoad 9 Cam, images were not sharp. I convinced the shop to change another iRoad 9 set. Although it was much better than the first set, the image quality was still poor with much flaring when I enter normal car park indoor lighting. I finally gave up and insisted with the shop to return the iRoad 9 and install the Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus instead. The Blackvue image quality is so much better, although it has less features than the iRoad. However, the 35GB storage card which could only store 6-7hrs of video recording. The set should come with at least a 64GB instead. - JASON BOK, Owner of Kia Carens SLJ34--S

review user
Chio Wee Tiong, Owner of Honda Shuttle, verified customer
User friendly and superb clarity  Posted on 14 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Was using IRoad dashcam all these years. Got my Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus from Autotrend Enterprise after consultation and considerations. Resolutions are so much better with the new chipset for this "Plus" Model. User friendly to connect, change settings and download as compared to Iroad dashcam. Blackvue video format is universal with WiFi or cloud download, or direct micro SD card plug and play (unlike Iroad that needs Iroad software). Although Blackvue is priceier than the than the rest of the dashcam in the market, it is worth the investment. No regrets getting a Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus (same price as the DR750X-2CH). Statisfied customer with this product. User friendly.. easy to setup and download, superb clarity with the new chip for the PLUS model. - Chio Wee Tiong, Owner of Honda Shuttle SDV90--L

CWT88
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Sep-2021
My first Blackvue Dashcam DR750X-2CH PLUS  Posted on 10 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Was using IRoad dashcam all these years. Got my
Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus from Autotrend Enterprise after consultation and considerations. Resolutions are so much better with the new chipset for this "Plus" Model. User friendly to connect, change settings and download as compared to Iroad dashcam. Blackvue video format is universal with WiFi or cloud download, or direct micro SD card plug and play (unlike Iroad that needs Iroad software). Although Blackvue is priceier than the than the rest of the dashcam in the market, it is worth the investment. No regrets getting a Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus (same price as the DR750X-2CH). Statisfied going to Autotrend Enterprise (in Toa Payoh Industrial Park). Easy to locate and free parking. Good communications with the staff named Max on the product and price. I got it with free installation. Max was patience and professional in explaining on the operating instructions. Product was well installed and its working fine 🙂.

What I like
Great resolution, easy to use (setup, view & download), and parking recoding no need an extra powerpack just need to set power cut off to protect car battery.

What I do not like
Price is on the high side compared to other brands. But you pay for what you get.

5 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer
ernestthia
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 08-Nov-2016
Updates to an already perfect Full HD car camera  Posted on 24 Aug 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Levorg

Review
This is my 3rd blackvue car camera since 2015, and for the DR750X 2CH plus they have now included a button to switch on/off the wifi from the outside. No more going into the app. Standard features like waving at the proximity sensor can trigger on/off audio recording. Customisable to either off or manual record trigger.
This model is also slim and compact compared to the build in LTE model.

And good job for the installers at Hai Wee, Fast and good. Installed within an hr.

What I like
Better low light recording
Better frame rate to 60fps for front cam
High 80⁰c operating temp to withstand long hrs of hot sun parking/driving during the day
Proximity senor waving to trigger on/off audio recording.
18 mth warranty

What I do not like
The standard SD card in the package is not enough for those looking at parking mode so a PWP option for higher memory would have been better. Or a parking mode package will be nice with cellink neo and SD card options.

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer
review user
Bobby Koh, Owner of Volkswagen Golf, verified customer
Trusted brand, crystal clear video  Posted on 13 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Have been running a DR-650GW-1CH on my previous vehicle for 6 years with no issues. Had been interested to install a DR-750X-2CH on my new vehicle, however the item was out of stock (popular!). To my good fortune, the authorized dealer carried the DR-750X-2CH Plus, which is an improvement of its predecessor. Trusted brand, crystal clear video, sleek design and easy to operate. The distributor at Wow! Gadgets have always been helpful and responsive, ever since I had been considering my first dashcam 6 years ago. Carol and Ah Hai at Hai Wee Enterprise were friendly, engaging and the installation process was a pleasant experience. - Bobby Koh, Owner of Volkswagen Golf SKU12--P

review user
David Sam, Owner of Subaru Legacy, verified customer
Good quality product & result  Posted on 23 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Legacy

Review
Indeed very good product producing quality result. Price wise will not be the cheapest but you pay for the quality of the product. Authorized dealer (Xtremez Audio Sin Ming branch) is definitely professional and able to support and answer all questions. I know I am in good hands. - David Sam, Owner of Subaru Legacy SMV3--M

review user
JASON BOK, Owner of BMW 320I, verified customer
Easy to use features camera  Posted on 08 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 320i

Review
Been using bmw advanced eye cam when i bought my car. Parking mode sometimes not being recorded. hanged to 750x plus and it amazed me with how easy the feature is and parking time lapse. No regret - JASON BOK, Owner of BMW 320I SMT12--X

review user
Lance, Owner of BMW 320i, verified customer
You won't regret getting it  Posted on 06 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 320i

Review
Been using bmw advanced eye cam when i bought my car. Parking mode sometimes not being recorded. Changed to 750x plus and it amazed me with how easy the feature is and parking time lapse. No regret - Lance, Owner of BMW 320i SMT12--X

review user
Sim Boon Heng, Owner of Toyota Sienta Hybrid, verified customer
Clear image during both day and night  Posted on 19 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
Install by Link Auto with Professional workmanship, superb clear view during day and night. - Sim Boon Heng, Owner of Toyota Sienta Hybrid SNB73--P

review user
Tung Yan Foo, Owner of BMW X1, verified customer
High resolution and clear  Posted on 14 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW X1

Review
This an excellent product. The recorded videos (both front and back) are of high resolution and clear. Is a good buy. - Tung Yan Foo, Owner of BMW X1 SFE7--C

review user
Koh Shu Ming, Owner of Land Rover Range Rover Evoque, verified customer
Highly recommended camera  Posted on 31 Aug 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Land Rover Range

Review
My preferred choice for in-car camera. Highly recommended. - Koh Shu Ming, Owner of Land Rover Range Rover Evoque SGS51--L

review user
Stanley, Owner of Mazda 3, verified customer
Clear image and great design  Posted on 11 Jul 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
The image offered by the BlackVue DR750X-2CH PLUS camera is very clear and its design looks great. - Stanley, Owner of Mazda 3 SJL79--E

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 15