All Categories
reset
Related Categories
Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BlackVue DR750X-2CH PLUS
spacer
4.5
 
43 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Features
4.5 Performance
4.5
spacer
Design
4.5 Price
4

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
review user
Tan Yang En, Owner of Hyundai Elantra, verified customer
Extremely useful features and technology  Posted on 27 Nov 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
This is my first purchase of an in-car dashcam. After much research on reviews, I've decided to go ahead with the Blackvue DR750X-2CH PLUS as it offered really sharp and smooth video capture. I wasn't disappointed after it was installed. I especially like the feature where I can access and download the videos straight to my smart phone without having to remove the SD card. The dashcam really gave me a peace of mind while driving as I am confident that it captures everything. Although some might say the price is slightly steep, you are really paying for its extremely useful features and technology, in which I think is very worth it. - Tan Yang En, Owner of Hyundai Elantra SNB54--M


review user
Tan Han Bin, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Reliable dashcam  Posted on 17 Nov 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Been using BlackVue dashcam for as long as I have been owning cars. After serving me for 7 years and in 2 different cars, i am finally willing to upgrade as i see that the picture quality of the newer models are getting much better. In fact, i was recommended by a friend to try a different brand of dashcam, which i did. However, after using it for 2 weeks, i gave that up and reverted back to buying the DR750X-2CH Plus. If you are looking for a reliable dashcam, BlackVue might just be the solution for you. - Tan Han Bin, Owner of Honda Civic SJD30--Y

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer

review user
JASON BOK, Owner of Kia Carens, verified customer
Better image quality  Posted on 04 Nov 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 4 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Carens

Review
I wanted to get the Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus but the accessory shop convinced me to install iRoad 9 based on reviews online. After installation, there were problems with iRoad 9 Cam, images were not sharp. I convinced the shop to change another iRoad 9 set. Although it was much better than the first set, the image quality was still poor with much flaring when I enter normal car park indoor lighting. I finally gave up and insisted with the shop to return the iRoad 9 and install the Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus instead. The Blackvue image quality is so much better, although it has less features than the iRoad. However, the 35GB storage card which could only store 6-7hrs of video recording. The set should come with at least a 64GB instead. - JASON BOK, Owner of Kia Carens SLJ34--S


review user
Chio Wee Tiong, Owner of Honda Shuttle, verified customer
User friendly and superb clarity  Posted on 14 Sep 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Was using IRoad dashcam all these years. Got my Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus from Autotrend Enterprise after consultation and considerations. Resolutions are so much better with the new chipset for this "Plus" Model. User friendly to connect, change settings and download as compared to Iroad dashcam. Blackvue video format is universal with WiFi or cloud download, or direct micro SD card plug and play (unlike Iroad that needs Iroad software). Although Blackvue is priceier than the than the rest of the dashcam in the market, it is worth the investment. No regrets getting a Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus (same price as the DR750X-2CH). Statisfied customer with this product. User friendly.. easy to setup and download, superb clarity with the new chip for the PLUS model. - Chio Wee Tiong, Owner of Honda Shuttle SDV90--L


CWT88
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Sep-2021
My first Blackvue Dashcam DR750X-2CH PLUS  Posted on 10 Sep 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Was using IRoad dashcam all these years. Got my
Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus from Autotrend Enterprise after consultation and considerations. Resolutions are so much better with the new chipset for this "Plus" Model. User friendly to connect, change settings and download as compared to Iroad dashcam. Blackvue video format is universal with WiFi or cloud download, or direct micro SD card plug and play (unlike Iroad that needs Iroad software). Although Blackvue is priceier than the than the rest of the dashcam in the market, it is worth the investment. No regrets getting a Blackvue DR750X-2CH Plus (same price as the DR750X-2CH). Statisfied going to Autotrend Enterprise (in Toa Payoh Industrial Park). Easy to locate and free parking. Good communications with the staff named Max on the product and price. I got it with free installation. Max was patience and professional in explaining on the operating instructions. Product was well installed and its working fine 🙂.

What I like
Great resolution, easy to use (setup, view & download), and parking recoding no need an extra powerpack just need to set power cut off to protect car battery.

What I do not like
Price is on the high side compared to other brands. But you pay for what you get.

5 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer spacer spacer spacer

ernestthia
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 08-Nov-2016
Updates to an already perfect Full HD car camera  Posted on 24 Aug 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Levorg

Review
This is my 3rd blackvue car camera since 2015, and for the DR750X 2CH plus they have now included a button to switch on/off the wifi from the outside. No more going into the app. Standard features like waving at the proximity sensor can trigger on/off audio recording. Customisable to either off or manual record trigger.
This model is also slim and compact compared to the build in LTE model.

And good job for the installers at Hai Wee, Fast and good. Installed within an hr.

What I like
Better low light recording
Better frame rate to 60fps for front cam
High 80⁰c operating temp to withstand long hrs of hot sun parking/driving during the day
Proximity senor waving to trigger on/off audio recording.
18 mth warranty

What I do not like
The standard SD card in the package is not enough for those looking at parking mode so a PWP option for higher memory would have been better. Or a parking mode package will be nice with cellink neo and SD card options.

2 Review Photo(s)

spacer spacer

review user
Bobby Koh, Owner of Volkswagen Golf, verified customer
Trusted brand, crystal clear video  Posted on 13 Jul 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Have been running a DR-650GW-1CH on my previous vehicle for 6 years with no issues. Had been interested to install a DR-750X-2CH on my new vehicle, however the item was out of stock (popular!). To my good fortune, the authorized dealer carried the DR-750X-2CH Plus, which is an improvement of its predecessor. Trusted brand, crystal clear video, sleek design and easy to operate. The distributor at Wow! Gadgets have always been helpful and responsive, ever since I had been considering my first dashcam 6 years ago. Carol and Ah Hai at Hai Wee Enterprise were friendly, engaging and the installation process was a pleasant experience. - Bobby Koh, Owner of Volkswagen Golf SKU12--P


review user
Alan Koo, Owner of MercedesBenz C200, verified customer
Highly recommend to get it!  Posted on 20 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz C200

Review
i have just change from iroad x 5 series to this BlackVue DR750X-2CH PLUS , connecting wifi without affecting bluetooth calling,and also recording without afraid of lose of power consumption ,highly recommended easy set up and friendly using,and thumbs up to audio solutions technician - Alan Koo, Owner of Mercedes-Benz C200 SLT33--Y


review user
Derrick Tham, Owner of MINI One, verified customer
Stunning product, love the simple design  Posted on 14 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
MINI One

Review
This new PLUS model is indeed a stunning product. Love the simple design of Blackvue always. Been a loyal fan of them since their 300 series. :) - Derrick Tham, Owner of MINI One SDT6--T


review user
Chua Ren Herh, Owner of Honda Shuttle, verified customer
Advanced dashcam  Posted on 02 Oct 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Shuttle

Review
Very good and advance dash cam.Have a peace of mind while driving on the streets and in parking mode. - Chua Ren Herh, Owner of Honda Shuttle SLC95--E


review user
Koh B A, Owner of Lexus NX200T, verified customer
Fantastically clear video  Posted on 05 Sep 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus NX200T

Review
Blackvue Car Das Cam performance is amazing. The video is fantastically clear. You can even see the car plate number of moving vehicles. The design and features are far superior to its competitors. Although it is more expensive then competitor, it is worth the money! You will appreciate it when you get into an accident. - Koh B A, Owner of Lexus NX200T SDD83--E


review user
Kenneth Tan, Owner of MercedesBenz CLS63, verified customer
Comes with 18 months warranty  Posted on 21 Aug 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 4
Design 4 Price 3
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz CLS63

Review
Changed from the spoilt Thinkware dashcam which lasted around 2 years to the Blackvue. Easy to use and sleek design. Installation was done in about an hour by an authorised dealer. Comes with 18 months warranty if the product is registered online. - Kenneth Tan, Owner of Mercedes-Benz CLS63 SJZ2--L


review user
Kevin Leong Wei Yang, Owner of Lexus RX200t, verified customer
Always my trusted brand  Posted on 29 May 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus RX200t

Review
Blackvue is my trusted brand for in-car camera which produces the best camera quality and easiest to operate - Kevin Leong Wei Yang, Owner of Lexus RX200t SLU43--Y


Codehalo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 28-Apr-2010
Most reliable and excellent Dashcam EVER!  Posted on 09 May 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru XV

Review
Got this to replace by 7 year old DR650GW. Am very confident of the build and lasting nature of Blackvue and got this at a very good price! Video quality has indeed improved by leaps and bounds and Blackvue is really an awesome product!

What I like
East of use, excellent build quality, built to last

What I do not like
Nothing


review user
Lin Chee Pin, Owner of Honda Civic Type R, verified customer
Last 5 year plus  Posted on 24 Apr 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4 Performance 5
Design 5 Price 4
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Reliable product. Last me 5 years plus for the previous model. Nw getting a new set. - Lin Chee Pin, Owner of Honda Civic Type R SKU14--P

Recommended for you

1-6 of 16