All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Michelin Energy XM2
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Muhammad Hasif Bin Haron, Owner of Toyota Sienta SKZ80 E, verified customer
Good tyre  Posted on 13 Feb 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Sienta

Review
Extremely good tyre for a family type driver. Be it is control and look, it has a fun factor for a decent grip during dry and wet driving. Thumbs Up! - Muhammad Hasif Bin Haron, Owner of Toyota Sienta SKZ80- -E

Ika_tomas
1st Gear
2 reviews
39 points
48 forum posts Joined on 31-Jan-2012
Good quiet Tyres  Posted on 04 May 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
Changed from Yoko's to these on a recommendation from the boss of a Tyre shop.
So far so good. Tyres are grippy on both Wet and Dry, the ride is really quiet with really low rolling resistance.

Should fit laidback sedate driving styles. I clocked 20+km/l on my drive to work (40km/90% Highway)

Not sure about tyre wear/lifespan yet, will review again after a couple of servicings.

What I like
Fuel Economy
Light
Low Rolling Resistance
Quiet

What I do not like
You pay a slight premium for quality, but I believe the fuel savings will even the cost out soon enough.

mambo29car
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 11-Dec-2016
Good comfort tyre  Posted on 09 Feb 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
Changed from Bridgestone EP200 to XM2. Running this tyre for ~15K km. As compared to my previous wheels, this is more quiet and offers better grip during wet conditions. The braking distance is better too.

What I like
Low noise and good grip in wet conditions.

What I do not like
Nothing.

Tracks
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 15-May-2016
Good lasting tyre?  Posted on 07 Feb 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Estima

Review
According to what I read at website the tyre has a limited warranty up to 6 years. Does this mean the tyre could last up to 6 years?

DG78
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Jun-2015
Good grip in both dry and wet conditions  Posted on 10 Aug 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Have used this on my Mazda 3 since 2012. 2 sets in 2 years. First set was changed due to a bad puncture otherwise, a good tyre that has potential to last slightly beyond 2 years of "normal driving", while still offering good grip in both dry and wet conditions.
Strong hold in corners for the 1st year. Tyres wear progressively and slip is gradual after the 1st year of hard driving (fast pickups, fast corners). Low road noise.
Good braking in the wet.

What I like
Quiet drive.
Very good wear characteristics.
Good braking in the wet.
Air pressure doesn't drop till after 3 weeks of driving, by 1-2psi.

What I do not like
Slightly more pricey than Korean tyres, but you get what you pay for.

Mulberrypork
3rd Gear
1 reviews
413 points
271 forum posts Joined on 30-Oct-2012
High price for assurance, fuel saving and safety  Posted on 26 Dec 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
Install XM2 2.5 years ago. The immediate notice is that it is low rolling resistance compare to my previous GY Assurance.

Picking up at slope in MSCP, U turn and cornering are similar to Assuurance. In fact, wet and dry grip are pretty much the same too. The difference is the noise and the rolling resistance in XM is lower but not significant. The XM tyre are lighter as the sidewall is softer than Assurance. Once, you get use to it, it should be okay. If not, one can pump 34 psi to counter the softness.

To sum up, XM is expensive but well worth the money spend. Afterall, tyres are the only contact that the car has with the tarmac and a set of quality tyres is paramount to safety. No point saving a few lousy bucks

What I like
Fuel saving
Light
Precise steering
Quietn in the beginning ( all tyres become noisy when they wear out due to hardening process
Well engineered tyres with considerable research

What I do not like
Expensive
Soft sidewall

Ghwong
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
3 points
13 forum posts Joined on 04-Jan-2012
Michelin XM2 on Prius C (185/60/r15)  Posted on 15 Aug 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Prius

Review
I used this tyres before on my previous ride Honda Fit 195/55/r15 and the thread design was not similar to the 185/60/r15.
I was rather quiet disappointed with the performance of the XM2 on Prius C.
Comparing to the stock RE080, grip and brake was good. Handling improve slightly due to the construction of Michelin tyres with reinforce sidewall making it better.
Noise was similar to RE080.
Tyre wear was very much better than RE080 (40k) and now XM2 (nearing to 50k) still have better grip but already start losing it.
Will try try other tyres next change either Ecopia, FuelMax and other eco tyres on 185/60/r15

What I like
-XM2 have stock size for my car.
-Thread wear was good.
-Good sidewall construction.
-Average grip

What I do not like
-Tyres very noisy.
-Price is relatively higher compare to others available brand.

Dreadree
Neutral Newbie
6 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Aug-2013
Perfect daily usage tyres for eco-loving drivers  Posted on 14 Aug 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
For those who drive their cars laid-back, these set of tyres would definitely get you smiling your way home. Grips well on both wet and dry road conditions, smooth and very silent, giving a more pleasant and comfortable rides. Truthfully saying, I at first had not liked these set of tyres for its low end performance, but after getting used to it, I may just convert to be a laid-back driver. These set of tyres had noticeably make torque response more fluent, thus uses less petrol.

What I like
Smooth, enjoyable rides everytime with these tyres. Low wear and tear rate, silent, reduces petrol usage.

What I do not like
Doesn't give top end performance like most tyres, hence most newbies who would like to use these tyres may face difficulties trying to get used to it.

RANASmurfin
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 12-Sep-2013
Good Fuel Saver  Posted on 10 Dec 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Polo

Review
Decent for an Economy tyre, replaced my VW Polo with a full new sets of Michelin Tyres and they give me much more confidence in grip levels. Good performance on dry road condition and I can feel the car can holds much more when apporaching bends than my previous tyre which tends to give out slightly. Economy tyre in my experience as it seems that I am able to obtained better fuel consumption as compared to the previous tyre.

Overall while a bit pricey, they're great tyres and would consider re-purchasing again.

What I like
Good Tread life

What I do not like
-

Shamorty
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Aug-2013
Awesome set of tyres for everyday driving!  Posted on 03 Sep 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

Review
I really am happy with these tyres. They perform well on corners, along with a good tread to reduce aquaplaning. They have good grip in both dry and wet conditions. Providing smooth and comfortable rides, these Michelin Energy XM2 are also quiet! Almost like a family-based car tyres that most mum/dad would want to get for their car to go overseas! They lasted me around 100,000kms on basic road driving.

What I like
Everything a family-based driver wants: Comfort, good treadwear, quiet and reasonable performance!

What I do not like
If it provides high quality road grip and traction, that would be even better!

MCFmrhonda
1st Gear
16 reviews
27 points
198 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
First time with Michelin tyres  Posted on 24 May 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I have never got a Michelin tyres and change to it as it got strong recommendation from one tyre workshop. Noticeable on how much smoother the ride is and the handling is fantastic after changing to Energy XM2.

A drop in the road noise. My vehicle fuel consumption seems to be slightly better. However, I do hope that the saving in fuel and ensure that my money are well spent.

What I like
Less road noise and smoother drive.

What I do not like
Slight pricey as compare to other brands.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 14