All Categories
reset

Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Liqui Moly CeraTec
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
12 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

12 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Johnson, Owner of Honda Odyssey (sony), verified customer
Useful additive  Posted on 30 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Odyssey

Review
Can feel the differences with the engine sounds more smooth and lively. I believe that it will sure help to protect and also improve my car engine. - Johnson, Owner of Honda Odyssey SJY17--J (sony)

review user
Alvin, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Recommended additive  Posted on 27 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Recommended for cars who want a simple and instant way of improvement - Alvin, Owner of Honda Civic SJH97--T

La_Prairie
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
2 points
29 forum posts Joined on 13-Jun-2013
Excellent product  Posted on 26 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Scirocco

Review
Engine run much smoother and less noise experience. Less vibration too during stationary at a traffic light. I did not notice any improvement in fuel consumption. Highly Recommended for better performance

What I like
Engine performs better

What I do not like
No noticeable fuel consumption improvement.

review user
Ben, Owner of Mazda 6, verified customer
Good product  Posted on 22 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
Gotten it from a friend who introduces this Cera tec to me. Can feel a difference will the engine sound less noisy and also faster pick up. Will be better if the price is lower. - Ben, Owner of Mazda 6 SLP2--L

Ronleech
2nd Gear
3 reviews
195 points
1454 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Good Stuff that work but a burn to the pocket  Posted on 26 Aug 2019
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Forte

Review
Tried it with LM Molygen 5W40 during servicing for a 10 years old car. Does very well indeed and engine feels totally refreshed with much much lesser noise.

What I like
It works as per claimed.

What I do not like
Expensive stuff

giraffey99
3rd Gear
5 reviews
255 points
217 forum posts Joined on 10-May-2017
Great Complement to Liqui Moly Engine Oil  Posted on 01 Oct 2017
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
With Ceratec, it makes the engine even smoother and improves idling experience. I use this with their engine oil and its a great complement. Makes driving experience better.

What I like
Addictive that works.

What I do not like
Price
Does not like 50k km as claim.

FlyBusa
Neutral Newbie
12 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Performance Additives which really work well!  Posted on 04 Jan 2016
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
I added the Liqui Moly CeraTecto to my Honda Civic and my friend's Honda Odyssey. For the Civic, it was added after servicing. The engine is running smoother, quieter, and pick up appears to have increased. Currently, at the third oil change, I'm averaging 80 - 100 km/h and the oil is still beautiful and golden. For my Odyssey, it has 110K mileage and the improvement in engine smoothness and responsiveness was more noticeable. Also, the Odyssey is taking much shorter trips with mixed driving so the reduced friction benefits are more critical. I would not hesitate to add Ceratec to my vehicle because it works.

What I like
The smoother and quieter engine.

What I do not like
The price.

Divers
2nd Gear
20 reviews
220 points
305 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Expensive anti friction engine treatment  Posted on 29 Sep 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Top up the whole bottle when changing engine oil.

First tank mileage is extremely good. After which, fuel efficieny remains the same. For the anti-friction effect. I think my engine performs above average. Engine noise reduces.

To me I felt its expensive though. I would not have try it if its not on promotion.

Bought it at Autobacs during promo.

What I like
Engine performs above average.
Good anti frction.

What I do not like
Price- Only buy during promotion.
Im not sure how long will it last.

Swiftgolfer
2nd Gear
5 reviews
191 points
141 forum posts Joined on 22-Jul-2015
Smooth power  Posted on 17 Sep 2015
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Jetta

Review
Good additive to your engine oil.

Poured into the engine after servicing. It was quieter, smoother. Engine revs faster too!.
Hence poured another bottle into GF's car. The next day she told me that the engine was quieter.

Good stuff.

What I like
smooth engine

What I do not like
whats there not to like? when autobacs has a promo, just go grab

DanialH
Neutral Newbie
19 reviews
1 points
17 forum posts Joined on 09-May-2013
Protects the engine while maxing out the MPG  Posted on 21 Jul 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
I've been using this on my engine for about a couple of years now and while I don't quite see the 'engine protection' aspect of this product, my engine has been running perfectly fine and according to my mechanic, the CeraTec has reduced friction in my engine. But given that it's a Liqui Moly product, I trust it.

What I like
Reduced friction in engine parts

What I do not like
Results of claimed effects a bit hard to see

Beaniebabies
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-May-2013
Have my smooth ride back after trying it out.  Posted on 06 Jun 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Liqui Moly Cera Tec really help to bring back the smooth ride I used to have. As my car is going to 6 years old. I did try the other prodcuts but they did not give me this smooth feeling when I am drving. Cera Tec did it. A prdocuts that save my fuel too. Every time when i change my engine oil I will top up Cera Tec with it.

What I like
The smoothness that it bring to me. The price is affordable.

What I do not like
Can it come with a bigger bottle.

MurcielagoLNX
Neutral Newbie
9 reviews
0 points
5 forum posts Joined on 20-May-2013
It really works!  Posted on 31 May 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

Review
After pouring in I instanly can feel the differences, the sound of the engine seem more lively, It really helps to protect the engine as after 8k, my car is still iin tip top condiiton.

What I like
Save fuel and protect engine

What I do not like
Slightly expensive for the.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 11