Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
11 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
11 out of 11 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

11 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Thomas8855
Premium User Thomas8855
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
4 forum posts Joined on 08-Jul-2017
Good tyre  Posted on 29 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
This set of tyre give me confidence in wet and dry weather. During raining day, it stick to the road and my car does not experience aquaplaning even at 90km/h.

What I like
Good for wet weather driving

What I do not like
A bit of road noise

Carnoob
Premium User Carnoob
Turbocharged
8 reviews
8,119 points
2088 forum posts Joined on 03-Jul-2012
Change of Tyres  Posted on 05 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
I decided to change my current tyres after 2 years and chanced upon Tyrepac selling Goodyear at $500 (total for 4 tyres) inclusive of installation at Sparks Car Care. Drove for the past 1 week with the new tyres (0416), find its smooth and great grip for dry and raining days.

What I like
smooth handling and great grip

What I do not like
noise level...

Banditvv
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 16-Jun-2009
Quality Street Tyres  Posted on 20 Sep 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Amazing quality from these Made in Thailand tyres even after 18,000 km of mileage. Comparing to my previous Michelin PS3 tyres, the Eagle F1 D5 has similar handling capabilities. Cornering & Braking performance is progressive with ample road feedback from the tyres.

What I like
Road handling is consistent for dry and wet road conditions.
Value for money.

What I do not like
The road noise was well muted for the first 6,000 km. Noise levels starts to get intrusive after that.

Shadmanikerman
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Aug-2013
Goes a long way for tyres!  Posted on 07 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chevrolet Cruze

Review
These Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 is an excellent tyre. I drive fast(safely too) on the highways and have always felt confident doing so with this tyre. Only once taking a big round about at approx 70kph(i was being crazy at Malaysia) did the tyres let me know they were about to give way, so i loosen off the throttle and problem solved. When the tread got worn off, tramlining became noticable and it wasn't so easy to put down my 180 bhp to the front wheels, but that's to be expected with little tread left! These tyres wear at a pretty good rate despite the torque I'm kicking from my car.

What I like
Provides confidence for me; grip, traction, and minimal rolling.

What I do not like
The price of the tyres.

Running6wheels8
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2013
The perfect grippers!  Posted on 24 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Legacy

Review
Got these tyres about 2 years ago. First impression is the way it looks. The thread pattern looks similar to semi slicks. On dry surface, it gives me absolute confidence, knowing that they it will grip. On wet surface, they grip very well, much better than i expected, probably because they are still new. Road noise is may be quite annoying for those silent moving cars, but it does not bother me much since i already have a loud car. These Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 has a treadlife that lasts pretty long! Would recommend it to average performance lovers!

What I like
Awesome grip on dry or wet asphalt.

What I do not like
Road noise sometimes do annoy me, because I don't just hear pure engine sound.

DrudrivesDaewoo
Neutral Newbie
17 reviews
20 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Aug-2013
The tyre that every driver dreams of.  Posted on 13 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
As I'd like to stick to the stock wheels and there is not much choice for performance tyres of this size, I picked the Directional 5 without much expectation. The sidewall is pretty soft and I've to pump up to pretty high tyre pressure to support my forte weight. Other than that, I have actually got nothing negative to say about the tyres. Dry grip is really good and even though the rubber tends to be on the soft side, it still manages to provide more than enough road feedback and make you feel linked to the car, to the wheels, to the road. Wet grip is exceptional and the downside to this is that you tend not to slow down much even under a downpour. With all these performance, one would expect to pay the price in term of noise but strange enough they are minimal compared to other performance tyres.

What I like
Performance unleashed with these performance tyres.

What I do not like
Being a performance tyre, they bear a heavy price tag.

Bellominion
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Excellent performance on wet or dry conditions. Minimal noise, maximum grip!  Posted on 05 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
Comparing to previous tyres, D5 has the best handling. You get a lot of road feedback from the front tyres. The braking feels progressive too. As for hard cornering, it is one of the best. There were no squeaking noise when hard cornering. Being street tyres, these Eagle F1 Directional 5 get greasy after some time of long, hard driving.

What I like
The excellent grip it has just amazes me. Comfortable driving experience I am having with these set of Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5!

What I do not like
Gets greasy after some time of hard driving. To maintain tyre outlook, it has to be taken care of well.

GorKok
Neutral Newbie
9 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jul-2013
Tight grip and long life  Posted on 03 Jul 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Even though the grip on both wet and dry roads is tight, the tread still lasts quite long. Quiet and good handling performance in addition to being very comfortable too. It's a value buy as it isn't too expensive and lasts long. Can't go wrong with this tyre.

Chiongstar
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
5 points
5 forum posts Joined on 16-May-2013
All round excellent tyre  Posted on 19 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

Review
It isn't too expensive, so I decided to try it out after having to replace my old Continentals that didn't last long. The first thing I noticed is that the ride is very comfortable and the noise is minimal. Handling and braking distance was very good, and the grip on the dry road was excellent. 2 days later it rained and I found that the tyre grip is just as good in wet conditions as it is in dry. It lasted me about 25k km, so I would say the tyre wear is average for the way I drive.

MelvinPoh
Neutral Newbie
21 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
Handles well and grips well  Posted on 17 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
These are my current tyres and I will probably be buying them again. They grip the road very tightly and they stay silent at the same time. So far I'm at over 1/2 wear after 32k kilometres and they still grip well and absorb shocks well.

Keromond
Premium User Keromond
2nd Gear
1 reviews
172 points
240 forum posts Joined on 08-Sep-2008
Under rated tyre  Posted on 28 May 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

Review
Made in Thailand value bet tyre. Very good wet and dry grip. had it for almost 20km, the thread is still pretty good...

What I like
Price and performance

What I do not like
Nothing really

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18