Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
20 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
19 out of 20 (95%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

20 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Ingenius
Premium User Ingenius
NOS-ed
1 reviews
10,635 points
3443 forum posts Joined on 19-Sep-2009
A good value tire with good overall performance  Posted on 29 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
I had this for about 50k km. The tire never lost its grip once, in all weather condition. It performed consistently throughout the 3 years of usage. It was quiet for the first 20k km. The grip in wet road is commendable, provided one must rotate the tire every 10k km. Best thing is this set of tires is not expensive.

What I like
Consistent performance
Good grip in dry and wet road
Quiet for the first 20k km
Not expensive for a premium tire brand

What I do not like
It became noisy half way through its life span

Limpeh23
Premium User Limpeh23
3rd Gear
8 reviews
370 points
203 forum posts Joined on 21-Apr-2011
A high quality tyre with hybrid performance and comfort qualities  Posted on 21 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
One of the most established tyre brands around, Goodyear has managed to produce the perfect combination of comfort and performance in the Eagle Efficient Grip.

With a claim of being Goodyear’s quietest, most comfortable tyre ever, the Efficient Grip does not disappoint. While on the move, road noise is kept to a minimum, which allows passengers to have a quiet conversation effortlessly in the car.

At the same time, Goodyear has not neglected the performance aspect of this tyre. It offers confidence-inspiring grip in both dry and wet conditions, which means you can take corners assuredly and safely. In my opinion, this combination of comfort and performance is hard to beat, and also the perfect blend in a tyre that I am looking for.

What I like
-Comfortable tyres
-Minimum road noise
-Confident grip
-Established brand

Janling3
Premium User Janling3
6th Gear
11 reviews
3,604 points
856 forum posts Joined on 08-Feb-2009
Value for money, quite tyre  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Stream

Review
This is tyre was recommended by tyre shop in 2013. Surprisingly very quite yet better grip in dry or wet weather than my previous "M" tyre when I upgrade from 15" stock to 17". It is a very comfy tyre as I do not really go for aggressive type of driving. The tyre lasted about 2 years of highway (70%) and urban driving (30%). Overall, this tyre is value for money with its feature, being used mainly for luxury car.

What I like
silent, price

What I do not like
nothing

Ichibawa
Premium User Ichibawa
5th Gear
2 reviews
2,442 points
1855 forum posts Joined on 28-May-2008
Value for money all rounder  Posted on 01 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
I bought these tyres to replace the Pirellis on my Honda Civic, even though the Pirellis were hardly worn. The difference is staggering. I have complete confidence in the Goodyears and they're a whole lot quieter and much more comfortable than Cinturato P7s too. Wet grip is brilliant and braking distances seem to be very much shorter. The only downside is that they appear to be a slightly softer compound than the Pirellis so they grip better but maybe won't be as long-lasting. I can live with that though as the Goodyears are clearly a much better all-round tyre. In short, they really suit the car. For that reason, I rate the Goodyears and will fit them again next time without question.

What I like
* Low road noise generated
* Good in the wet
* Comfortable for the passengers

What I do not like
* Wear rate is a tad higher

Cheong72
Premium User Cheong72
3rd Gear
6 reviews
456 points
89 forum posts Joined on 29-Aug-2011
A value for money, reliable & quiet tyre  Posted on 11 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Mondeo

Review
Previously I was on Goodyear A2 low profile tyres and changed to this as I wanted quieter tyres. I installed these on my Ford Mondeo since Jul 17 and have done 14000km with it so far. On local roads, it stops well in the dry & wet. Been to NSW and done 220km/hr and it grips well too.

I must say for normal drivers like me who don't do drifting or handbrake turns, this is a very good tyre for the average Joe on local roads

What I like
Quiet
Price reasonable
Performs as expected

What I do not like
The side walls seems a bit soft

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
Hyperstar
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
17 points
0 forum posts Joined on 02-Jan-2002
Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip  Posted on 16 Aug 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Lexus IS250C

Review
Got a set of
Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip at a steal for my rear wheel drive car at the front.

Immediately noticed are the quietness of the wheels. Rolling resistance is minimal so is my steering is lighter than before.

It is so comfortable that as if I did a soundproofing to my car.

What I like
Quiet
Rolling resistance minimal = better FC
Good enough grip for an average driver round sharp bends
Did not fail me on wet and dry roads

What I do not like
None yet, hope it lasts.

Tldlim
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 04-Oct-2011
All rounded tyres  Posted on 28 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
Installed 205 17 50 Eagle Efficient Performance with no regrets. Very quiet, comfort, fuel efficient. Good on wet and dry grip. Handling is good. Soft tyre.

What I like
- Smooth & Comfort, very quiet
- fuel efficient
- light weight
- Good grip on wet and dry
- Good handling
- All rounded tyre

What I do not like
-Nil

fearless80
Premium User fearless80
Clutched
2 reviews
49 points
13 forum posts Joined on 03-Apr-2015
Goodyear Eagle EfficientGrip  Posted on 31 May 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Corolla

Review
Recommended by tyre shop and no regrets!
Good grip both wet and dry weather and definitely will propose these cost effective and value for momey tyres to all all my friends

What I like
Excellent grip
Reasonable price with good performance

What I do not like
Acceptable noise levels but can be improved

hairymonster
Premium User hairymonster
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Jul-2016
Really CMI in Wet  Posted on 29 Nov 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 2/5 Performance 2/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Peugeot 308

Review
Got this set of Tyres stock while purchase my Pug308 from AD
Had been owning the car since Aug 2016 with this set of tyres.
Dry: 78%
Wet: 40%
Noise: 70%
Handling: 50%
Mileage:

What I like
Threadwear, after 22k km mileage, still left 70%
Nothing else

What I do not like
Sucks big time over wet performance.
Price, I replaced one tyre with same model 2weeks collecting car due to puncture and paid $135 1 tube.

gixer1000
Premium User gixer1000
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
21 points
14 forum posts Joined on 12-Dec-2015
Good and cheap  Posted on 12 Dec 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Axio

Review
Installed it on my Toyota Axio to replace my Bridgestone MY02. It was noisier than the previous tyres but much more stable in wet or dry. Fuel consumption improved by a fair bit.

What I like
Price, acceptable performance, made in Germany.

What I do not like
Noisy as compared to Bridgestone MY02.

Infernolord
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
12 points
5 forum posts Joined on 20-Dec-2009
Recommended but price is on the high side  Posted on 22 Jun 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Vios

Review
I been using these tyres for awhile.. But unfortunately it burst while i was on the road in JB.Overall i really like the tyres and i got it with helium gas pumped. If it is more durable, this will be perfect. The good part is that when drive, its is really quiet.

What I like
Quiet,
soft,
Smooth ride

What I do not like
soft sides,
not durable enough,
Poor grip on wet road as compare to my performance tyres i used to heave
sides burst after i drove pass a pothole in JB.

Maxkiah
Premium User Maxkiah
1st Gear
4 reviews
57 points
2 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Great Wet stopping distance  Posted on 02 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Citroen C5

Review
After having it installed on my ride for more the 15000km the stopping distance on wet condition is still good . good handling on wet road with good grip.
The wear and tear of the tires is reasonable compare to the previous tire Michelin Primacy and noise level is lower on equal milage used previously .

What I like
Good wet grip on tarmac and concrete surface.
Low noise level

What I do not like
Awaiting to discover

Andy4carz
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 05-Sep-2013
One of the best for Mondeos....  Posted on 01 Jan 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Mondeo

Review
Installed these tyres about 9 months ago. Definitely is one of the best tyres that is extremely suitable for my Ford Mondeo. Have tried quite a few tyre models and these sets of EfficientGrip is really one of the best. Love the comfort that these tyres provide me. The good grip and the almost zero road noise.

What I like
Good grip and no road noise.

What I do not like
Side wall seems bit soft as compare to other models.

Bellominion
Neutral Newbie
23 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Good tyres through water and does not pull one little bit  Posted on 25 Dec 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
I bought a 2011 Ford Focus with these goodyear tyres on quite a few months back. These tyres are very very good and will definitely be having another set put on the back! They are the best I have felt through water and does not pull one little bit. The grip is very good. These tyres are very good and would like to recommend to everyone and I also like the design of the sidewalls too even though it is soft. Unsure about how long the whole tread life lasts, as it comes with the car. Have also changed a new set of tyres last month..

What I like
Best grip

What I do not like
Soft side wall

MitziMo
Premium User MitziMo
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
24 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Aug-2013
Best tyres through water and does not pull one little bit  Posted on 19 Dec 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 6

Review
These tyres hve good aqua planning. and will definitely be having another set put on the back! The grip is very good even when traveling on wet roads. Would recommend them to other drivers due to low noise and good grip.

What I like
Good aqua planning and low noise.

What I do not like
Soft side walls.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18