Related Categories

Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Goodyear Excellence
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
9 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
3.5/5 Price
3.5/5
spacer
9 out of 9 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 2 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

9 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Micb
Premium User Micb
5th Gear
2 reviews
1,197 points
356 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2007
Excellent Value for a Comfort Based Tyre  Posted on 05 Jun 2018
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Edix

Review
Installed these tyres on my ride, and the overall it performed as it should be. An all season touring tyre, tuned for comfort, with good dry and adequate wet performance.

What I like
Ride comfort and relatively quiet too. Dry performance is good. Braking is reasonable too.

What I do not like
Wet performance.

Chuckwaggon
Neutral Newbie
10 reviews
18 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Aug-2013
Good sets of tyres for consideration  Posted on 02 Apr 2015
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mitsubishi Grandis

Review
These tyres are fine, good grip all the time and road noise seems ok. Not really tried them in the wet yet but don’t race about in the wet! Overall good!

What I like
Good grip all the time and road noise seems ok

What I do not like
Don’t race about in the wet

Fastnfaster
Premium User Fastnfaster
3rd Gear
1 reviews
446 points
234 forum posts Joined on 01-Oct-2013
Excellent set of tyres  Posted on 28 Oct 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Wish

Review
I am on Goodyear Excellence for 20,000km to-date. It is the first time I use Goodyear tyres. I would say its an all rounder, excellent grip (wet/ dry) & very quiet which are my priorties. Feel very confident even on wet surface at NSHW/ e'way. It is still in very good condition after almost one year of usage. Truely impressed and will likely consider this for my next set of tyres.

What I like
Excellent grips (wet/ dry) and very quiet.

What I do not like
It may be priced higher than average tyres, but I feel it;s value for $$$.

URABUS_SGX
2nd Gear
15 reviews
134 points
5 forum posts Joined on 17-May-2013
Superior set of tyres.  Posted on 13 May 2014
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
These set of Goodyear Excellence were very good gripping on both wet and dry road condtions, performs quietly, and lasted me 50,000kms! Overall, these were very pleasant tyres to be driving on. They also maneuvre around smoothly and comfortably without much of a hassle. Leaving the spot that I was idle on a few moments ago seemed so fast, making my acceleration much faster!

What I like
Fantasic all-around tyres that performs really well in most areas!

What I do not like
Not easy to get your hands on a set.

lekkahh
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
8 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Oct-2013
Great for the Singaporean weather!  Posted on 05 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda CX5

Review
These tyres had received a few negative reviews from most Western sites, mainly for its bad performance when the tyres are cold. Fear not though, I've tried these tyres here, and I must say, they are value for money. We do not experience really cold starts, but there is a noticeable shaking of the tyres when driving out to work in the morning, but after a distance, these are settled for by the warm roads we have. Very quiet, smooth ride. Corners very well with minimal rolling. It grips really well on dry tarmac, and quite good on wet.

What I like
Value for money - gets most of what a typical normal tyre should do, done.

What I do not like
Do not ever bring this to track, these are neither performance nor off-road tyres.

Gozmit
Neutral Newbie
7 reviews
4 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Aug-2013
Brilliant set of tyres.  Posted on 21 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 2/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
I've had two sets of these tyres now and to be honest, these tyres are brilliant. They have got great grip in both dry and wet and are excellent against aquaplaning. I have had many set of tyres over the years and these are one set really put a smile on my face. The rides on these were excellent, they are very quiet and smooth. I would have liked a few more kilometres out of a set but thats only a minor niggle. I do a mixture of driving styles, from cruising, but most of the time I'm quite a brisk driver and these tyres are very progressive near the limit. They have lots of grip and very quiet so it suits the sporty saloon cars perfectly. They do not provide extreme performance traction-wise though.

What I like
Great performing tyres in almost every aspect.

What I do not like
The wear is slightly quick, and traction wouldn't be much of desirable for most aggressive drivers.

Bendover
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
2 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Aug-2013
Strange tyres, but worth getting and experiencing  Posted on 14 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
These set of Goodyear Excellence tyres are quite strange, at one point of the time, they grip and performs like a beast on the tarmac, and the other, you are just losing its grip on the road! I could never understand these set of tyres, but one thing for sure it does improve my handling and trust towards myself. When it loses grip, I learnt how to manage the situation. Nonetheless, these tyres are awesome when they perform at their peak!

What I like
Great gripping on the road both wet and dry, and good traction on the road

What I do not like
Strange tyres that performs weirdly sometimes

Twinturbo83
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
6 points
6 forum posts Joined on 05-Feb-2010
Pretty good rim for daily use  Posted on 01 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
First bought 4 pieces of good year excellence after my bridgestone potenza RE050
were done. Price was good compared to other big brands. Used daily for around 1 year and they are still pretty quiet on good roads. Grip was good even during heavy rain and no skidding at all. one year later the tread still have around 70% with around 70km driving per day. So far quite satisfy with the tires and will buy again.

What I like
Relatively quiet on good road.
Good grip even on wet road.

What I do not like
No rim protection

TaichiMaster
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
14 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jun-2013
Lasts long. Not for circuit racing  Posted on 28 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 3/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
I made the mistake of going track with these tyres on. It's really not for circuit racing. However on the street it's quite ok. Grip is alright, braking distance is short and it lasts quite long also.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18