All Categories
reset
Related Categories
Featured Products

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BlackVue DR300G
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
15 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
spacer
spacer
15 Reviews
  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Lucas Wang, Owner of Volkswagen Touran, verified customer
Reasonable price and user friendly  Posted on 01 Aug 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Touran

Review
I like the BlackVue becuase it includes all the features in the current market with simple operation. You do not need to spend a lot of time to figure out most of functions which you seldom to use them. The price is reasonable as you want something that can survive the temperature extremes you see in cars, then the price could not be cheap like power bank. - Lucas Wang, Owner of Volkswagen Touran SMF11--B

review user
Chua Huan Meng, Owner of Hyundai Avante, verified customer
Good quality  Posted on 27 Apr 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Avante

Review
BlackVue have good quality and clearly - Chua Huan Meng, Owner of Hyundai Avante SNE87--X

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
review user
Steven Lai, Owner of Honda Vezel, verified customer
Great Dashcam  Posted on 06 Mar 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Vezel

Review
Great Dashcam. Very reliable n easy to operate. Perform well under open car park under hot sun and visibility is clear during every downpour. Best of all the motion sensor can capture every image while parking in the car park. - Steven Lai, Owner of Honda Vezel SMJ92--X

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
review user
Yoong Kee Sheng, Owner of Nissan Qashqai, verified customer
Suggest to have live screen  Posted on 20 Dec 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Qashqai

Review
Wish to have live screen build on hardware will be even better in state of get connected to phone for viewing is kind of inconvenient. - Yoong Kee Sheng, Owner of Nissan Qashqai SLV17--Y

1 Review Photo(s)

spacer
review user
Saranraj, Owner of Audi A4, verified customer
Sleek and small design  Posted on 10 Jul 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A4

Review
i think the best part of blackvue its cloud services which i have seen before purchasing this model. it is a slick and small design. with adjustable positioning and i really love it alot. it does not stop and record a new video upon impact. the sensitivity is really good as well. i hope blackvue does more products and sponsors my youtube videos Joking! :D - Saranraj, Owner of Audi A4 SLJ8--Z

review user
Lim Kok Leong, Owner of Ford Focus, verified customer
Reliable dashcam and easy to use  Posted on 27 Jun 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Ford Focus

Review
BlackVeu DR590X-2CH is very reliable and easy to use as compared with the previous Dash Cam that I have used. No more missing if video footage. Highly recommended. - Lim Kok Leong, Owner of Ford Focus SLU17--S

review user
Edward Lee, Owner of Hyundai Elantra, verified customer
Good and practical  Posted on 03 Apr 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
Very good and practical dashcam. Useful. Not so expensive to own one. No need for all the fanciful features. - Edward Lee, Owner of Hyundai Elantra SKV11--M

review user
Jerome, Owner of Honda Civic, verified customer
Give assurance to drivers  Posted on 20 Mar 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Civic

Review
Bought the Blackvue and felt that it gave me the assurance I need to have a parking monitor. I would say it is sensitive and compact enough to be in the car without the driver noticing it too much. the videos are also clear and the videos are split into bite size so that I dont have to screen through too many videos when there is some impact detected - Jerome, Owner of Honda Civic SLS33--T

review user
Steven, Owner of, verified customer
Great value for money  Posted on 19 Mar 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda City

Review
Good deal and great value for money Better to have a safe and secure ride - Steven, Owner of SKX19--P

review user
Nabil Saeed, Owner of Hyundai Avante, verified customer
Sleek design  Posted on 03 Mar 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Avante

Review
I like how it is a seamless process to assess past footages on my phone through the Blackvue app and also the sleek design of the device. - Nabil Saeed, Owner of Hyundai Avante SNE11--G

review user
Chew Chee Kai, Owner of Audi A5, verified customer
Perfect design  Posted on 29 Jan 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Audi A5

Review
Dashcam works well and value for money. The design is also nice and blends well with the car. Good to have external battery as it will not drain your car battery. Installation done by Xtremez Audio (Sin Ming) was fast and reasonable price. - Chew Chee Kai, Owner of Audi A5 SND48--E

review user
Wilson Chan, Owner of BMW 116D, verified customer
Keep on improving :)  Posted on 11 Dec 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 116D

Review
Have been using Blackvue since my 1st car So far not much problems and have been improving with every new model - Wilson Chan, Owner of BMW 116D SMW50--Y

review user
YS Tan, Owner of BMW 216D, verified customer
Easy to use and good video quality  Posted on 16 Nov 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 216i

Review
Easy to use and good video quality. Customer support was fantastic too - YS Tan, Owner of BMW 216D SMW69--H

Jerryong
Neutral Newbie
8 reviews
-19 points
12 forum posts Joined on 01-Apr-2009
BlackVue DR300G  Posted on 15 May 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 2/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
After buying this unit a year ago we have only considered installing it today. Part of this is due to the DYI component involving Power Magic which is not as simple as it looks. But aside from the lack of proper instructions, the BlackVue itself only speaks in Korean once it is up and running which is disconcerting to say the least. I don't think a company should bring out a product if so many ...

What I like
nope

What I do not like
nope

Carmour
4th Gear
3 reviews
646 points
597 forum posts Joined on 26-Apr-2004
Simple to use, but poor resolution  Posted on 30 May 2013
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
Got this item. Looks good when installed. In fact, you cannot see it when inside the car cabin as its small and well hidden behind the rear-view mirror.

It automatically stops recording when you stop for a prolonged period of time, which is good for saving the SD card space.

Main problem is that the recording resolution is poor. Cannot see carplates. At night, its a disaster!

What I like
- Small
- Cheap
- Looks slim and sleek
- Cool blue light

What I do not like
- Small SD card space (2GB only)
- Poor resolution

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17