Related Categories

Featured Products


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Bridgestone Turanza T001
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
7 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4/5 Performance
4/5
spacer
Design
4/5 Price
3/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

7 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
review user
Mobile Reviewer
Sporty design & good noise reduction  Posted on 08 Apr 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Opel Astra

Review
The tyres on my car was doing fine, design looked sporty, noise reduction was pretty good. The price was on the high side, it would be nice if $$ is slightly slower. Overall the tyres served me well for almost 3 years. - C.K.Lim, Owner of Opel Astra SLG8--Z

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Reasonable wear rates  Posted on 20 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 3/5
Design 3/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Skoda Karoq

Review
So far tyres have served me well. Have been using Bridgestone tyres on my previous rides as well. Tyres do very well in both wet and dry conditions. Wear rate appears to be reasonable as well. - Andrew Ng, Owner of Skoda Karoq SKW6--B

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Low noise tyre  Posted on 19 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mazda 3

Review
Recommended for Low Noise tyre character. It has helped me to reduce road noise travels into cabin. Previously was using tyre from Toyo, I can feel the difference immediately after the change. The noise will still present in the rough road condition. No apparent change in performance and fuel consumption compares the the former brand. However, pricing is on the premium side but its worth it. - Suprijanpi LEE, Owner of Mazda 3 SGQ17--M

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Quiet and comfortable  Posted on 18 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW X1

Review
Good and reliable.. Quiet and comfortable. Will continue to support. Best of the best so far for my X1. May consider to upgrade to performance Potenza - Benjamin soh, Owner of BMW X1 SMJ93--L

review user
Mobile Reviewer
Silent and good grip  Posted on 10 Mar 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
BMW 520i

Review
Just replaced 4x at South East Tyre on 18/2/2021, silent, good grip and smooth compare to my previous from another brand. Will continue using this brand for the next change. - Khoo Lai Sheng, Vincent, Owner of BMW 520i SDF22--P

Sinari
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
2 forum posts Joined on 25-Mar-2006
Comfortable, smooth, quiet  Posted on 24 Mar 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 4/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Suzuki Swift

Review
Just got a this for $165 per pc with the profile 195/50r16.

Acceleration is smooth and braking grip is good. Tyre is very quiet below 80 kmh but audible noise picks up after that. Wet and dry grip are very good. Totally no tyre screeching noise when cornering in MSCP when the floor is lacquered. Was considering between this and Continental CPC2.

What I like
as above.

What I do not like
Noise pickup considerably above 80 kmh

Sighpie
Neutral Newbie
21 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Aug-2013
Good grip  Posted on 04 Jan 2014
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 3/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Honda Fit

Review
These tyres give good handling and fee. Dry grip is excellient and this T001 tends to push more when cornering inducing understeer. The tread seems to run out bit faster as compare to my previous tyres. Detect noise level increase when the tread life is running out.

What I like
Good grip and comfort

What I do not like
Tread lifespan.

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 17