Related Categories

Featured Products

   Editor's Review
spacer
spacer
One product to protect and shine
08-12-2014  |  's Review
Comprises of Permanon Platinu, BrilliantShine iShine Platinum DIY Kit provides a long lasting shine and total protection on interior/exterior surfaces with just a single product. Read More »
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of BrilliantShine Permanon Platinum DIY Kit
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
13 Reviewers
4.5 out of 5
spacer
Features
4.5/5 Performance
4.5/5
spacer
Design
4.5/5 Price
4/5
spacer
13 out of 13 (100%) reviewers said they would recommend this product to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer

13 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
Epr0mlse
2nd Gear
1 reviews
180 points
247 forum posts Joined on 20-Aug-2006
Provides good water repellent and keeps the car looking fresh  Posted on 23 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 4/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Chery QQ

Review
The water beading helps driving in moderate to heavy rain, as I can choose not to use my wipers, as long as the visibility is manageable. Have not tried driving in extreme rain so can't determine if the water beading can handle it.

Suggest to engage them for the first application. The follow up maintenance is easy, just use water to rinse and wipe off.

What I like
Water beading function, improves visibility in the rain

What I do not like
Need to clean off excess water after rain, otherwise water stains will still form up.

Ahnah
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
14 forum posts Joined on 08-Oct-2007
Best car wash & sealant kit  Posted on 11 Nov 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
This is the best and easiest product that i ever use. No more waxing and get other ppl to touch my previous.

What I like
Easy to wash, seal and shine.. can see water beading after apply sealant.

What I do not like
Nothing I dont like

SkyDevils
3rd Gear
3 reviews
253 points
500 forum posts Joined on 13-Feb-2009
Wonderful Product  Posted on 29 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
I having using this product for my ride weekly - 2 years and this will be my offical detailing kit.

Really amazed by this easy to use product yet fulfil my expectation. Best of all it save my time in detailing plus yet have the beautiful shine on my ride and of course "not damaging to my wallet".

Kudos to bro martin.

Longman
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
32 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2012
Truly truly the best PPS i've used so far.  Posted on 28 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Elantra

Review
I originally groomed my car with the beacon guys and the coating is still active so i havent had the chance to really apply the coating yet.

But hands itchy and brother in law was washing his car so I offered to let him use mine. Literally results are fantastic. He was hooked! So darn easy to apply it should be considered a sin. Glass, bodywork, rims, EVERYTHING! Even my nephew at 8 years old could do it!

The guys at beacon were not kidding when they said the coating can be used on nearly everything and just spray on and wipe off. I was still waiting for some catch or fine print as a disclaimer but it truly performed as it says.

Fantastic product!

What I like
Awesome shine, easy to use, and bought it at promo price. Can't really complain!

Everything is in the kit by the way, shampoo + spray bottle.

What I do not like
You guys need to get the product out there more!

Bossbthk
Clutched
1 reviews
9 points
55 forum posts Joined on 09-Aug-2006
Most reliable car care product ever.  Posted on 22 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 5/5
spacer

I installed this on
Mercedes-Benz E200K

Review
been a loyal fan and support of permanon products since its distributor brought into Singapore.

Discover the product almost by accident. Was skeptical initially at the said performance and its video tutorial. Distributor was kind enough to coach and share the essence of the product.

its real easy at less than 5 steps. 1) Wash with the brillant shine shampoo, 2) Dry, 3) Spray Apply the permanon, 4)Rinse (optional) 5) Dry. All in all should take less than the amount of time or regular DIY products.

It make cleaning of the car easier. Bird shit no longer "cling" on and stain the paint. Pour some water on it, and it should be able to glide off easier (results may differ depend on the quantity and quality of the bird shit hahahahah xD)

i was introduced the enhancer that enhances the shine and better protect vehicle. Permanon products is not restricted to the exterior of the car. one can apply to the interior. I have also try using it on my Ipad and Note 2. It makes the screen "smoother" and easier to glide on the screen of the phone.

May approach beacon for more information and consultation to cater for your needs.

p/s car age is 6 years and counting. But the product made it looks like a 1 year old car. xD
have share my picture on their facebook too.

What I like
Real simple, straightfoward product. No curing time required (perhaps maybe 5mins), easy maintenance.

this product is value for money and its better than the rest of the car care/grooming product on the shelves.

StefanK
Supercharged
1 reviews
5,680 points
2957 forum posts Joined on 08-Mar-2011
One of the best PPS in the market.  Posted on 11 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Subaru Impreza

Review
I am a long time user of the Permanon products (about 2 years?) and I doubt I will ever switch out of using Permanon.

Shine can last really long on your ride after a full wash and protection (BrilliantShine + Permanon + X3 + Permanon again). Even if you suay like me, wash already always rain without fail (sometimes almost immediately), the ride always manages to remain shiny like a newly painted/groomed car.

The beauty of Permanon is not just in the shine, it is in the wonderful water beading feature it brings to your car's paintwork. Rain? No worries, the water will come right off. Dirt, dust, grime, bird poo? Use a damp microfibre cloth to gently wipe it off. Permanon is amazing!

The best is you don't have to keep using BrilliantShine and Permanon every single wash (or week, depends on the regularity), you can wipe your car with 1/4 pail of water, wipe dry and it'll look as good!

I say give Permanon a try, for $12 on a BrilliantShine shampoo, it is worth a try before you go all the way with Permanon.

What I like
- Shine on the car
- Water beading (close to hydrophobic)
- Removes dirt, stains and even covers minor scratches
- Fast, convenient delivery from purchase system

What I do not like
- Underrated

Icancook
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Aug-2013
Reliable and multi- purpose PPS  Posted on 05 Oct 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Cerato

Review
Have been using Permanon for the past 2 years
I am happy with the result so far as it generally can applied on my whole car exterior. Save me the $ as I do not need to buy multiple car care products for different section of my cars.

Is really easy to apply, spread,spread and wipe off.
Highly recommend for those who want to have an easier way of cleaning and protecting their car.

Club21z
4th Gear
1 reviews
713 points
607 forum posts Joined on 04-Mar-2010
Easy to apply and save time  Posted on 28 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 4/5 Performance 4/5
Design 3/5 Price 3/5
spacer

I installed this on
Kia Picanto

Review
Was using those turtle ice wash and meguiar products from petrol kiosk which require rinse dirt, wash, rinse off soap method. But with Permanon i only need to squeeze few drops of the brilliant wash into bottle spray and wipe, save time n effort. Since my car is small, the bottle can last me 1 year ($12). I realized that car do not get stained so easily after rain, so i can wash fortnightly. The PPS also brings out the shine better.

What I like
easy to apply
pricing for shampoo
shiny after wash, best to maintain it weekly.

What I do not like
the box quite "cui"
have spoiled 2 x spray bottle
need to improve packaging.

Beebob
Neutral Newbie
18 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 31-Jul-2013
Bring out the shine!  Posted on 27 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 2/5
spacer

I installed this on
Nissan Fairlady

Review
Prior to using this BrilliantShine iShine Platinum DIY Kit, my rims were really of in a bad shape. Dust, dirt, and metal degradation makes my ride ugly. I decided on using a metal polish, in which a fellow friend of mine recommended me to get this BrilliantShine iShine Platinum DIY Kit. I couldn't thank him enough, for this product applies so easily, doing its job tough and strong. Within a few wipes over the surface of my rims, the BRILLIANT shine was being brought back!

What I like
Does its job really effectively. The results were really amazing!

What I do not like
These do not cost cheap; but for what it does, the expensive price is quite worth it.

Runningmen
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Aug-2013
It really works!  Posted on 18 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Volkswagen Golf

Review
Compare with other products, Permanon Platinum allow me to clean off the dirt easily. No need use too much strength when washing it. It has good water beading effect too =)

Birdnestsoup
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Aug-2013
Probably the most effective and easy to use PPS DIY Kit in the market  Posted on 18 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Hyundai Sonata

Review
Used to wax my car which can take hours to complete it.
With this DIY Kit, I roughly take around 30 mins to spray and spread the whole car with Permanon Platinum. Superb fast and effective!

Doraemon88
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Aug-2013
The best complete PPS DIY Kit in the market  Posted on 17 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 5/5 Price 4/5
spacer

I installed this on
Toyota Yaris

Review
The complete DIY come with their Permanon Platinum , BrilliantShine 2 in 1 Shampoo, spray bottle , and applicator cloth.

Save me the trouble of buying separate products. It is truly an amazing product that is effective and easily apply( just spray,spread and wipe off ). Even my wife can also apply for me =p

Shadmanikerman
Neutral Newbie
13 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 22-Aug-2013
Prolongs your car's shine.  Posted on 02 Sep 2013
spacer
I will recommend this product to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Features 5/5 Performance 5/5
Design 4/5 Price 4/5
spacer

Review
This BrilliantShine iShine Platinum DIY Kit is a very effective car polish that wipes off the dust film on your car, along with polishing it to product a great shine. Application was really simple, but removal was slightly difficult. All these produced good results, and even more excellent in the long run. Comparing my car to most of my friend's, my shine lasts longer, whereas they had to regularly polish theirs. Saves time, in the long run too!

What I like
Cleans and polishes your car, along with lasting the shine!

What I do not like
I can hardly find them anywhere else now. They need to spread it islandwide!!

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page

Recommended for you

1-6 of 18