Recommended for you

Looking for a used luxury car? Here are the five most listed models

» Go to articles

This is an old car model that is no longer for sale by the local distributor since Jun 2012.
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Mitsubishi Grandis
spacer
3.5
 
10 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
3.5 Reliability
3.5
spacer
Handling
3.0 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.0 Interior Design
4.0
spacer
Value for money
3.5 Engine Performance
3.5

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
FiatMan
Neutral Newbie
22 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 15-Oct-2010
Great Car for Big Family  Posted on 03 Mar 2011
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
By The Way, If you Read The Proton Exora Review It's my wife Car for now On.

Let's Begin the Review of a 2.4 Mitsubishi Grandis

Ok, recently I brought this car in 2010 ( Just no Time to Write the review to Busy)

During the 2005 I brought A Hyundai Trajet , Well It Has a Great Pick and can Fit more then 7Person, After 5years of Driving.


Well Now it's Horrible, The Car Start Linking, Service the Car And

Brought it To Mitsubishi where they Sell Cars, Was Looking Around And something Caught my eye The Mitsubishi Grandis. Well It's Just like my Jaguar XF have Leg Space for my 3 daughters And 3 sons. Well One of My Son which is 21 Has his own Car, Which is the Hyundai Avante. The Car is Great And Have a Great Pick Up. Brought the Car with 2 Moon roof, Spoiler , White Colour.


Drove it To KL Well When i reach The Twin-Tower I opened my 2 moon roofs. My Children went Wild.


The boot of the Car is Big can Even fit 8bicycles 2 Scooters a Rollerblade Mini-Fridge Where i store my Drink And Food, And Including a Picnic Table.


My Cousin That Drove a Fiat Doblo Was Shock that even a Van Can't Fit in the Picnic Table.

After four Hours We Packed A Moved To West-Coast Beach. We Camp There, We Have Alot of Fun There. Even Through This Car is Thirsty, It can Carry alot of stuff.

What I like
Everything.

What I do not like
Very Thirsty.


Bigbulb
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Jul-2010
Can't go wrong with a car sold since 2003  Posted on 15 Jul 2010
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 3.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 2.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Bought this car to ferry my growing family and I am growing fonder of it everyday. The nice purr from the engine and the soft ride is just what I am looking for in a daily transporter.

What I like
Comfortable seating for all pax in every row.
Good trunk space.
Nice torquey engine to move 7pax up Ben Sheares bridge.
Strong cold airconditioning.
A reliable car with no foreseeable problems.

What I do not like
Not exactly the best MPV around the block. Especially the huge behind.
Relatively thirsty engine.


Horizon123
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Oct-2009
A sure bet for a reasonable good budget adult size MPV  Posted on 13 Jul 2010
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 2.0
Handling 3.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
Car design is very good, doesn't look old. Interior design is very functional and user friendly, No fancy button function. Overall drive is enjoyable.

What I like
Spacious, Timeless design, Air-con is strong, folding table, Everything come with it, no need to upgrade further accessories. Sporty MPV.

What I do not like
Noisy engine at time if rev too hard, (If only they have Honda engine inside) 2.4L no cruise control sucks.


Ebkeong
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 16-Apr-2010
I love my ride  Posted on 16 Apr 2010
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
This is my 5th year driving a Grandis. Initially thought of changing it to Sorento[still drooling]. Third row too cramped and insignificant boot space.
Same for Honda ODC. XC90 or R350 out of reach. Wish, Stream, Mazda5, Mark X Zio too squeezy.

Somewhat with COE now at dizzying levels, I'll stick to my trusted ride for another 5 years.

What I like
The twin moon roof. I opened it to let my kids have a better view of Orchard Road X'mas lightings. They went wild. :)

The spacious interior. Even when my girls sleep horizontally at the back, there's still room for the adults on the 3rd row. Did I mention the spacious 3rd row?

Super cold 2nd and 3rd row aircon. Really handy if you pack a full carload of passengers.

The generous boot space loads up two big samsonite luggage or a chunky baby pram.

The cool exterior. Never gets outdated.

What I do not like
Pick up from red light not responsive enough.

This car can be quite thirsty.

Wobbly at corners or over safety humps.

Despite the 4 disc brakes [stock],
hard braking still required.


Bryanlee
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
One of the most decent and reliable MPV in market  Posted on 26 Aug 2009
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 3.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
As good and spacious compare to my previous 03 Honda Odyssey but lose out on handling. A safe bet to own this MPV for long term.

What I like
Come with full specification and accessories.

What I do not like
Don't like it fuel consumption - 7.5~8.0 km/litres. Previous 03 Honda Odyssey can get - 8.5~9.0 km/litres


Chrix
Neutral Newbie
4 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Couldn't find a better MPV  Posted on 28 Jan 2009
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I have my Grandis for 4ys +, thought it was time to change to something else, XC90, too high, too heavy, too expensive. Odsy, cramp if compared to Grandis, Estima, too van-like, Presage not bad but exterior styling a bit conservative, at the end, why not just keep it, it still looks stylish, never gave problem ever, great performance..and depreciates at $4000+ only.

What I like
Spacious, doesn't look like a van, very stylish dash board, 2 dvd screens, cheap to continue using

What I do not like
7.9 - 8.2k/L , but really it isn't that bad 'cause it is a MPV and it is a performance engine.


Albertyeo
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Nov-2006
Grandest Grandis  Posted on 18 Oct 2008
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Owned the MPV for 3 month. Very satisfied with the overall package. Quiet drive. Sporty performance. Nice outward appeal.

What I like
Superb value for money.
I Get Full accessories: Nothing much can be added after it rolled out from the dealership
(DVD twin screen, Twin Sunroof, Corner sensor Front & back, Electric tailgate, Full body kit, Hid headlights, LED brake lights, 17 inch sports rims, Solar film, nice carpet. (the only thing i changed since, is the horn)

What I do not like
Average Consumption 8-9km per litre.

Engine & Gearbox is aged. ie the same engine since Grandis is launch in 2003

Not much modification parts around if you intend to upgrade.


RomanGod
Neutral Newbie
11 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
 Posted on 06 Jan 2008
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3.0 Reliability 2.0
Handling 3.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 2.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
other than the petrol consumption, its a ok car


Willieanfield
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
1 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
This car is so-so only  Posted on 03 Jan 2008
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 2.0 Reliability 3.0
Handling 3.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 3.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 2.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
how come no one say this car is drinking petrol ?? the price not worth it due to Single cam , and old version of engine , it should be revamp and change it to New Design , No doubt is a performance MPV and respond is fast


Carmour
4th Gear
14 reviews
646 points
597 forum posts Joined on 26-Apr-2004
 Posted on 02 Jan 2008
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 3.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer
Mitsubishi Grandis
3.5 stars - based on 10 reviews