Related Articles

Audi produces it eight-millionth quattro unit

New A6 makes considerable headway

Audi unveils new avant garde A6 Avant

Here's how to drive safely in the rain


   Editor Review
spacer
spacer spacer
spacer
Car Review - Audi A6 3.0 TFSI quattro S-tronic (A)
28 Oct 2015  |  Audi Reviews
Armed with 333bhp, 440Nm of torque and quattro, the fancy Audi A6 3.0 TFSI quattro S-tronic is easily one of the best cars in its class.
spacer
spacer
vs
Comparison Tests:
Audi A6 1.8 TFSI Ultra S-tronic (A) vs Infiniti Q70 2.5 V6 Premium (A)
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Audi A6 was facelifted on Nov 2017. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Audi A6
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
19 Reviewers
3.5 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4/5 Reliability
3.5/5
spacer
Handling
3.5/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
3.5/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
3/5 Engine Performance
3.5/5
16 out of 19 (84.2%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

19 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Nivlek96
Premium User Nivlek96
Clutched
9 reviews
28 points
1 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Handsome executive premium sedan  Posted on 04 Jan 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 3/5 Interior Design 3/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
The Audi A6 is a handsome executive premium sedan that rides well and handles very well. Engine performance is good but tends to be slightly noisy. The looks of the A6 have been improved through several facelifts but the new BMW 5 Series and new W213 E-Class makes the A6 look aged and old.

Daniu
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Dec-2017
Surprising on the A6 car  Posted on 24 Dec 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
I bought the A6 1.8T car just one month. Before I bought it, I compared three other familiar brands car and finally I choosed the A6.
What i suprised is on its oil saving and perfull performing. Normally I drived with 14km/L. 40% Saving if I compared with the one I drove before, which is 1.6, other brand car. Maybe because the "Turbo".

Surely, The electrical system is also excellent!
I like it!

What I like
oil consume less; Eletrical system; Powerful.

What I do not like
Without driving camera for road condition recording purpose.

Momokai
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
9 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
The most understated luxury executive sedan.  Posted on 06 Sep 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Read lots of articles about this car. Went down to the showroom at the weekend to have a look. Was impressed at the quality of the luxurious finish. Finally managed to have a long and thorough drive with the corporate car. Was simply blown away. Had many expectations after seeing the Youtube reviews and I must say that this car doesn't disappoint.

For a 1.8 TFSI, it's really impressive. Ride quality is excellent, acceleration effortless, handling precise and no cabin noise intrusion. This car is really understated and for the current price, it's also worth the value.

What I like
Everything's to like, but here are the deal makers:
- a usable and easy to see GPS guidance
- maximum safety ratings (both Euro and American)
- luxurious interior with quality finishings
- made in Germany
- excellent suspension
- responsive engine (even though it's a 1.8 TFSI)
- very fuel efficient
- lively steering

What I do not like
There is very little to dislike about this car:
- lack of option for side window (manual) blind
- lack of option for an auto retractable rear blind
- would be nice (and ground breaking) if Audi did the Quattro with a 1.8 engine

Ak_55
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 19-Jan-2009
Great Value for MONEY! Solid German build-quality and amazing tech + features!!  Posted on 11 Apr 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Just got the new A6 after owning a 5 Series and loving it! Very spacious interior, well crafted + solid dash and general layout, amazing tech / gizmos and beautiful LED lights make this car stand out in the crowd!

What I like
Tech Wizardry!
Dynamic / LED Lighting that look so cool!
Unique + Sharp looks on the road
Impressive road presence
Generous interior room + enormous boot space
Most of the competition features included at a compelling price point
Reasonable depreciation which is key factor in owning a car in Singapore

What I do not like
Steering feels a bit soft compared to BMW

Winsonyk69
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Sep-2009
Excellent value for money  Posted on 06 Apr 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Test drove the A6 1.8TFSI and was pleasantly surprised with what the 1.8L turbocharged engine could do. It will give the other German makes a hard time.

Check this car out when you are in Leng Kee testing the other usual suspects.

What I like
1. Attractive pricing.
2. Lower road tax.
3. Higher hp and NM.
4. Nothing much missing other than camera (your salesman might be happy to help) and window tinting (if you really need it).
5. Free 1st year road tax.
6. GPS built in and nice and practical in-car gadgets.
7. 5 year unlimited mileage warranty.

What I do not like
1. Rims could afford to be nicer.
2. New A6 coming probably within 2 years (not major concern when competition does gradual changes anyway).

Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
12 points
0 forum posts Joined on 12-Feb-2017
Warning to would be Audi owners  Posted on 05 Mar 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 1/5 Reliability 1/5
Handling 1/5 Features 1/5
Exterior Styling 1/5 Interior Design 1/5
Value for money 1/5 Engine Performance 1/5
spacer

Review
This is not a review on A6 but a warning to all would be Audi owners. If you thought the price is cheap, think twice, thrice and twice-twice. Audi loves to lower price even much more than the drop of coe. At the end you are holding a car which paper value much lower than loan you stuck at la la land with no other options.

What I like
Not applicable

What I do not like
Not applicable

Lordmazex
Premium User Lordmazex
3rd Gear
1 reviews
413 points
182 forum posts Joined on 19-Jul-2011
Trying a new brand.  Posted on 03 Nov 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 3/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Coming from a BMW 3 series. It is of course a totally different type of car. The A6 is huge on the outside. Packed with features. Their head and tail lights are very distinctive.
The engine is surprisingly powerful and smooth. But then again would have top up for the 2.0T if not for the lack of stock.

What I like
Sleek looks. Spacious boot. Powerful and smooth 1.8 engine. Pack with features.

What I do not like
The seats. It doesn't provide enough support, especially at the thigh area.
The interior space, not as big as your would expect.
Steering is numb, not that much of a feedback.

Jasongcp
Premium User Jasongcp
4th Gear
4 reviews
585 points
158 forum posts Joined on 03-Oct-2012
Great Car To Look At But A Little Of Disappointment Lingers  Posted on 04 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 3/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Audi A6 armed with a 2.0L Turbocharged powerplant delivers great response and power delivery at the tap of the accelerator. As with the current market trend, automobile manufacturers are keeping a family look on all their different segments of products. However Audi as usual took a serious step and look on this culture but almost identically copy and paste the cabin from A4 and A5 over to A6. Pros and Cons, Pros being upgraders of A4 and A5 will immediately feel at ease in the cabin of A6. However, upgraders from other manufacturers might not find it too tempting to venture into A6.

Having said that, being inside A6 still makes one feels pampered and safe.

However, the main disappointment has to be the exterior and features inbuilt into this luxury sedan, not only there is not sunroof, navigation and most importantly, Audi Infotainment is still quite hard to understand and operate.

Electric assisted steering couple with Front Wheel Drive really do not do justice to the delicious engine. These setbacks make Audi A6 really feel very disengage from the driver. You do not always get tempted to get behind the wheel, however, it is a completely different story for the passengers. Ride is smooth and quiet. Definitely comfortable as compared to an entry level A4.

What I like
Look sexy
Responsive Engine
Good Quiet Cabin
Nice Instrumental Layout

What I do not like
Poor Steering Response
Non-Dynamic Drive
Boring Look After So Many Revision
Worrying Gearbox and Reputation (Sister Company Volkswagen In Scandal)

jzoidbergj
Premium User jzoidbergj
Clutched
1 reviews
38 points
6 forum posts Joined on 12-Nov-2014
Awesome acceleration  Posted on 04 Nov 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
This is an awesome car. Comparing this with the A4 1.8L, you can really feel the difference with the A6, in terms of handling and acceleration.

What I like
Exterior looks and engine performance.

What I do not like
Nothing at all!

Mervynwm
Premium User Mervynwm
2nd Gear
107 reviews
247 points
60 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
A SLIGHT improved A6 with captivating MATRIX LEDs and WAVY signal lights.  Posted on 30 Jun 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 1/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Drove this new and smarter A6 at a recent Audi event from showroom to event place.

During the long drive, you can feel the comfort as claimed by Audi. The interior insulation was quiet and drive was indeed improved from the predecessor whereby handling is smooth, cornering and throttling up is a no issue at all.

Heard that engine and drive trains remains as same but with minor tweaks to it, that's why its quieter and a little more fuel efficient.

Exterior styling with some curves is indeed compatible with BMW 5 series which somewhat close to the elegance of Mercedes E Class. The MATRIX LED lights is indeed an eye capturing and the signal lights wave across is too, first among all other makes.

Inside, the improved upholstery and the additional gadgets that makes this A6 shines out from its competitors.

Tried some features (voice command) to find petrol stations along the way but it cannot recognize or find, Lolx...Perhaps need to calibrate or record sample voice first.

The 1.8L should be sufficient for daily use locally and anything more than 2.0L and above consideration is from its additional gadgets, power or rim sizes.

Overall, a good car to drive in this A6 vs E class vs 5 series vs Passat but each has its own preferential clientele.

What I like
New gadgets added
Matrix LED lights with waving signal lights
Better insulation than previous model

What I do not like
Price too high (Thanks to COE)
Only gadgets and cosmetic improvements, did not hear much changes to engine or drive train.
Pickup kinda slow a bit.

Hmsg
Premium User Hmsg
3rd Gear
6 reviews
347 points
258 forum posts Joined on 08-Jul-2008
Overall a nice balance of features and comfort  Posted on 24 May 2015
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Test drove the A6 recently. The drive was smooth and handles well on the road. The ride comfort was good and the sound system was nice.

What I like
Overall package and nice balance of features and car performance. The service rep was also very good.

What I do not like
It is a bit pricey. Rear passenger center hump. The pick up could be better.

garywjkong
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 03-Nov-2014
Very Satisfied.  Posted on 07 Nov 2014
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Collected the keys to this brand new car 3 weeks ago. Very satisfied with the purchase. This is the 2nd brand new Audi that I have owned. I owned the previous one for 6.5 yrs. Having owned other continental marques (also similar category brand new) including BMW, Volvo, etc before, I did not hesitate after comparing total cost of ownership of other cars over the years. Good value. No complaints.

What I like
Good fuel efficiency. Good balance between comfort and handing. Engine performance is pretty good for a 2L. Those with bigger budget can go for either S6 or RS6...

What I do not like
Passenger side mirror has blind side.

Vacanda
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 09-Aug-2013
Excellent Comfort and Economy - Multitronic A6  Posted on 09 Aug 2013
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Was smitten with the first drive, not as dynamic as 5 series but offers a v good balance of comfort and economy. Interior trounces 5er anytime. Well thought out automated functions. Not as well packaged through the lack of standard NAV - its a 15k option. Wee bit expensive. Recent cars have low omv to boot too.

What I like
Quiet confident drive, multitronic sips fuel, auto start stop could be a bit intrusive - but its all due to the quiet cabin. A very long car, very comfortable and handles well.

What I do not like
Lack of Sat Nav for one.

Scml1961
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
6 points
4 forum posts Joined on 11-Jun-2013
Decent luxury saloon - Audi A6 2.0 TFSI Multitronic  Posted on 21 Jun 2013
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 3/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Got the car in first week of May 2013. Firstly some corrections on the specs on SGcarmart - navigation and reverse camera are not standard, electric tailgate and LED daytime running lights are standard and sports rims are 17inch.

The steering has a light touch in auto drive mode. The car is slightly sluggish at low revs but picks up once you hit 1,500rpm. Turning circle is wide so in tight spots, it can be a pain to park however the parking radar sensors are great and sensitive. The car's profile appears to be low and care needs to be taken when driving over humps. Consumption is averaging 8l/100km on expressway driving. managed to hit a low of 6.8l/100km driving from Orchard Road into CTE up to AMK Ave 1. Unable to get the claimed 6.4l/100km. In city driving, its closer to 11-12l/100km at best. If stuck in a jam, it quickly creeps up to 15-16l/100km but can fall rapidly once you are able to drive in clear traffic. Overall happy with the performance. The middle rear passenger is slightly uncomfortable due to the drivetrain but otherwise OK. Storage is a bit lacking as the street directory couldn't get into the front dashboard compartment. Neither can the central console fit a tissue box.

What I like
- technologically smart car with 5 driving modes
- reasonably good fuel economy averaging 8-9l/100km
- 2 SD card slots for music (a 32 Gb SD card can comfortably store 30-40 albums of music)
- Audi MMI system allows one to see the entire handphone address book on the pop up screen
- daytime running LED lights
- fuel saving engine shut off system
- all round parking radar sensors that are displayed on the MMI screen
- anti slide system so that car does not slide down on sloping roads

What I do not like
a car competing in this luxury segment against the BMW 5xx and MB E series should come standard with the following
- on board navigation
- reverse camera

Current production models should have upgraded connectors for Apple products (current 32 pin connector instead of the lightning connector)
- no vanity compartment for sunglasses

The airconditioning seems to be a tad weak so need to put the fan speed at intense. The fan knob does have many incremental adjustments so its not just low, medium, high as is found in Japanese cars.

The airconditioner when set to "auto" does not stay in "recirculate" air mode and you need to manually set it. When switching the airconditioner from "auto" mode back to manual mode, one needs to turn it off, then on manually which should not be the case.

Damienyee
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Nov-2011
best value for money executive sedan... trumps BMW 5 series and E class  Posted on 17 Dec 2011
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
test drove and bought this ride. taking delivery soon. test drove the bmw 3-5 series and the C-E class. This car presents me with the best look and best value. was also very impressed with the interior layout and the integration of in car entertainment systems.

What I like
- great mileage and power
- best in class engine
- best in class interior
- head turning front end

What I do not like
- the small rim - only 17"
- the lack of options
- prefer a more aggresive looking rare end to match the front

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Audi A6
3.5 stars - based on 19 reviews