Recommended for you

Mitsubishi reveals design of the Outlander PHEV

Mitsubishi rolls out campaign for the Outlander

Mitsubishi to compete in Rebelle Rally

Singapore Motor Show 2023 shopping list!


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Car Review - Mitsubishi Outlander 2.0 CVT Style 7-Seater (A)
28 Nov 2018  |  Mitsubishi Reviews
The Outlander may only look refreshed on the outside, but it now comes with a 2.0-litre front-wheel drive variant, and is more appealing than ever.
spacer
spacer
What We Dislike
Third row cab be tight
Infotainment system could do with some improvement
spacer
spacer
spacer
vs
vs
Comparison Tests:
Honda CR-V vs Hyundai Santa Fe vs Mitsubishi Outlander
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Mitsubishi Outlander was facelifted on Sep 2018. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Mitsubishi Outlander
spacer
4.0
 
41 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
3.5 Reliability
4.0
spacer
Handling
3.5 Features
3.5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.0 Interior Design
3.5
spacer
Value for money
4.5 Engine Performance
3.0

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 3 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Revelation
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Aug-2005
Surprisingly quite good  Posted on 31 Dec 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 3.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Driven for the past 2 days, I'm quite surprised by the comfort level of this car. Sound insulation is quite good, better than my previous Harrier.

Was served by Dom Wong. He made my buying experience an extremely happy one.

What I like
1. Good sound insulation.
2. Small turning radius. Easy to U-turn and park.
3. Comfortable drive for family man. Wife and kids enjoy it.
4. Extra 2 seats when I need it.

What I do not like
1. Interior dash is dated. Unlike Mazda CX5. But not a deal breaker for me.
2. No auto-lock when drive off.


xxiong
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-May-2020
Just another honest review  Posted on 03 Nov 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
I was looking for a 7-seater car, not my personal choice to be honest. I have owned and driven many cars over the last 20 years, just recently I looked around me and realised it's not about me anymore. Parent aging, kids no longer thrilled about outing. Everyone just want to be able to sleep or rest peacefully with space in a car. Well, MPV would be the ideal choice but I can't……I just can't. I refused to.

SUV it is. There aren't many choices for 7-seater SUV. I have not driven a diesel car so didn't want to try something new. Not a fan of EV….Yet. Until the day I see a powerful charger in every carpark lot, I will buy one. High COE works both ways for car owners, sell high and buy high. With current inflation and bank rates, I need to mange my expectation. Traded in my BMW and welcome Outlander to my family of cars. Been driving it for a while, beginning to like it despite its flaws. Every car has flaws. Slow car is a flaw to many thrill seekers, I am fine because it is an SUV. I look forward to driving and putting people to sleep with it.

What I like
Spacious
People say third row is tight. Move second row forward and all 5 passengers get decent space. I am 1.7m tall, I could sit at third row and my knee did not touch the second row. So do read reviews with a pinch of salt.
Aircon is cold, very cold actually. 24 degrees for me
Fuel consumption is pretty good, 500km and it tells me I have another 180km to go. I am like everyone else, step hard to move off and easy on expressway.
No complicated and unnecessary features or safety features.
Excellent auto hold . A very light tap and car breaks free from hold. I like.
Enough storage space, as long as can put phone, wallet and key. I am good.
Original window film is LTA compliant and pretty dark in my opinion. Dunno how they do it but who cares, right.
Body roll is acceptable. I did corner it at 90km/hr. My laptop bag did not move.
Boot space is ok when third row is up. I mean how often you go to work with a travel luggage in your boot, correct? I can put shoes, extra clothes, bags with ease.
Sound system is not bad. It's really subjective. I listen to radio only, volume level 3 is my preferred setting, nice song I increase it to level 12 and speaker did not break.
Warranty can be extended beyond 5 years. Engine is fixed at 10 years. No complains here.
Surprisingly light when moving off for CVT, car is 1.4 tonne and my family including myself are not obese or Godzilla size.
Wiper holder flushed with bonnet, meaning no need to dive your fingers deep to clear leaves and other creatures,
Driver seat is comfortable, not sure about the rest, should be I suppose.

What I do not like
Tyre noise can be heard when radio is off. It's acceptable actually, once in a while I get to hear the 'health' of my tyres, why not?
Need to study hard to understand the entertainment system. I take it as a challenge.
No auto central locking. Another button to press I guess,
Dampers can be softer to elevate the luxury feel,
Washer spray 3 times when tab. Need to top up water often.
Side mirror obstruct view.
Power delivery not as linear as I expected from CVT. Need to train my right foot.


Danson04
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 03-Feb-2010
Mitsubishi OUTLANDER 2.0 Style  Posted on 22 Oct 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Good space for transporting Cargos of boxes.
Comfortable front and middle seats.
3rd Roll seats unsuitable for adults above 1.6m tall.
Tall wide view for comfort driving for long distance. Will not get tired eyes easily.
Price acquired last June 2021. Consider the cheapest of all Big SUVs.
Good for family members above 1.7m and above.
Comes Side mirrors blind spot indicator.
Auto Stop & Go. (Need to be self charged in order to work after a certain distance drving)

What I like
Middle seats knock down. creating a great space for goods transportation.
Even with Rear seats knock down, the space is huge.
The width of the Outlander is good enough for singapore tight carparks etc.
Not that width as compare to some big SUVs. It got the length to accomodate good space for transportation boxes of cargo. Middle seats got lots of leg room space. Provide comfort while on long distance rides.
Electric Leather seats.
Electric Tailgate.

What I do not like
7 seaters but rear Back 2 seats more for kids below age of 11.
space for Dogs if any.
Auto Stop & Go required to be charged to get it activated. At first thought no functioning until first servicing.
Need to drive over a certain period before it get activated. Unlike others which once start the engine its activated. (Mazda 6)
Auto Headlights sometimes a bit crazy.


shenns
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Sep-2022
Great service, highly professional.  Posted on 08 Oct 2022
spacer
 

Review
I was served by Dominique Wong on the purchase of this car. I was impressed by his professionalism in handling the deal giving me all the details and getting all the arrangements done to our satisfaction. Even after sales, he was very responsive and of great help in providing more info of car.


ajay_1186
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-Aug-2022
Great work  Posted on 24 Aug 2022
spacer
 

Review
Great car been driving coming to a year now. Thanks to C&C sales person name Dom Wong who was really very helpful and furnish us with all the necessary details we needed to make a decision of buying the car!


Chalamiyer
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Jul-2010
Excellent car a d service!  Posted on 07 Aug 2022
spacer
 

Review
Great car sold by Cycle and Carriage! Dominic Wong was the salesman and he was very professional and guided us all the way ... Right from explaining all features and financing ...


vikas30
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 29-Jul-2022
Amazing service  Posted on 30 Jul 2022
spacer
 

Review
Bought outlander from Dom at c & c showroom @ Alexandra. Dom demonstrated great knowledge about the car and provided honest and transparent advice regarding the industry. Would 100% recommend him to friends & family.


worrynot
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 10-Sep-2016
Affordable and No Frills SUV  Posted on 11 Jun 2022
spacer
 

Review
Pros: Have been driving it for the past 3years. No frills, most affordable SUV that is made in Japan.
Cons: slow 'pick-up' power. Short of the techs that one can get from other makes from the same category of SUV.


LYS
LYS
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Feb-2022
Value for money  Posted on 27 Feb 2022
spacer
 

Review
Bought Outlander from Dom Wong of Leng Kee showroom. He demonstrated great knowledge of the car and was transparent in all aspects through the sales process. Kept me updated on the status of the car till delivery. Great job!!!


pathfinderjj
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Dec-2021
Best Quality to Price 7-seater SUV ever  Posted on 03 Jan 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
Previously drove rav 4, mini & previa.

love suv so tested CRV, Rav 4, Forester, XV, Eclipse, X-trail
ended with
Owning the new outlander since end 2019,
feel much more agile than previa and easier to park via outlander (after retrofitting 360 cam android HU at about $1k).
body roll is restricted and much more stable after i install full Ultra Racing bars
Enough power as a family car with 3 toddlers with a helper.

Only Con is rear boot space is really a constraint after 3rd row is activated, but to save the upgrading cost to full MPV and to remain on SUV maneuverability, so added a slimmest INNO roofbox from lamsing at another ~$1k. With roofbox on outlander, only can access carparks =>2m. (ok for me as my residential and office space all >2m).

No major repair/maintenance needed since 2019, only 1 battery change, and replaced all 4 new Continental tyres at Stamford at 50k mark.

FC about 10, reasonable for my driving habit.

What I like
- price
- SUV maneuverability
- 5+2 seats is sufficient for my 3 kids in elementary level
- c&c SE Phil services & following up

What I do not like
- boot space simply not usable after 3rd row is activated.
- 3rd row leg space probably only ok for toddlers, adult is hard at 3rd row but much better space than CRV and X-trail, one ofthe main factors considered, hence chosen outlander at the end.


JasonLaiJianrong
Clutched
1 reviews
10 points
7 forum posts Joined on 14-Jun-2017
Comfortable SUV which doesn't get enough credit  Posted on 11 Nov 2021
spacer
 

Review
I got it recently in Oct 2021 at a good price before the COE hike. Honestly, C&C has been holding off the price increase as long as they can compared to PI dealers.

Exterior:
Tall, large, wide enough, commanding presence, nice chrome accents, 18 inch wheels.

Interior:
Comfortable enough for me with sufficient soft touch materials. I got brown leather instead of black so it looks really premium. Spacious cabin is sufficiently insulated, compared to my previous ride (Sienta). Fuel consumption is reasonable for a large car, 12km/L (50/50). Power is ok, since I don't drive like a madman.

Plus:
C&C has lots of accessories to add on their app, maybe slightly pricier than other shops but more reliable as installed by AD, e.G. Autotailgate, blindspot monitoring.


Jeromelch
Clutched
1 reviews
6 points
5 forum posts Joined on 09-Sep-2004
Value for money reliable work horse  Posted on 19 Sep 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
I have owned the Outlander since Sep 2020
Outlander is a very value for money 7 seater SUV in Singapore. The 2.0 Mivec engine pull the car off effortlessly. It is a spacious and practical car to own if you are looking for a stylish SUV with an option to carry 2 extra pax.

Outlander is very spacious and the 3rd row is able to fit a 1.7m height adult for short distance.

The FC for this car is also considered superb considering it size. 1 full tank of 50L of petrol is able to clock 650km in a single tank with 80% City driving.

At times when tired of driving auto can drive padal shift in aggressive mode.

What I like
Pratical
Good FC
Stylish exterior
Padal shift
Value for money
Spacious
Low depreciation
Electric tail gate
Electric seat

What I do not like
Cannot find something i dislike


Longg8
Clutched
1 reviews
8 points
813 forum posts Joined on 30-Jan-2006
No frill bread and butter 7 seater suv  Posted on 06 Sep 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
No frill. Good support from c&c. Claimed rotor warranty within 7k km.
no other problems since. 18k km mileage now.

What I like
fc is good
safety features packed

What I do not like
3rd row could be abit bigger like sorento and santa fe.


richard327
Clutched
1 reviews
6 points
3 forum posts Joined on 07-Jan-2019
It has the look, nothing else.  Posted on 13 Aug 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 2.0 Reliability 1.0
Handling 3.0 Features 2.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 3.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 1.0
spacer

Review
I have owned this car for the past 12 months.
It is honestly a mistake to buy this car for its look and the price.

I occasionally need to go out with 6 family member, so instead of buying a normal MPV, I thought Outlander can be a good alternate, until the driving experience proves otherwise.

What I like
the space is good 5+2 for occasional use of the 3rd row;
the exterior of the car looks good;
sound proof quite good during driving.

What I do not like
The build quality is horrible. It claims 'made in Japan', but apparently not the Japanese quality one might expect.

The engineer is disappointing in delivering a smooth driving experience, the vibration is almost unbearable when the car is idle.
When release padel, you can feel very obvious a jerk of break, or accelerating can feel strong vibration at low RPM occasionally.


Wheelsonthebus
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 18-Jan-2020
VFM SUV  Posted on 18 Jan 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 5.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Just got my style variant outlander this month and I will it's really Value for Money. Purchase it during Xmas promo period and mitsubishi doesn't disappointed with their Service and package.

What I like
1.) Spacious
2.) Big
3.) Affordable when at good times
4.) 5 years warranty plus 10 years engine warranty
5.) 18" rims
6.) easy steering
7.) kenwood stereo
8.) much spacious 3rd row compared to other SUV with 3rd row.

What I do not like
1.) small headunit
2.) fuel efficiency can be better

Mitsubishi Outlander
4 stars - based on 41 reviews