Related Articles

5 Parallel Importers with biggest variety of cars

Honda reveals most sophisticated HR-V ever

Uber's fire-prone Honda Vezels fixed

Only nine percent of Uber cars fixed

Kona EV charges Hyundai's electrification


spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Honda Vezel Speedo Motoring Edition
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
30 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4/5 Reliability
4.5/5
spacer
Handling
4/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5/5 Interior Design
4/5
spacer
Value for money
4.5/5 Engine Performance
4/5
27 out of 30 (90%) reviewers said they would recommend this vehicle to a friend.
spacer
spacer
spacer
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review

30 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Mengster
Premium User Mengster
1st Gear
3 reviews
52 points
34 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2019
Best of most worlds  Posted on 12 Jun 2019
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
In Sg this vehicle just makes a lot of sense.
Space in the car and boot, with the magic seats, powerful engine and low maintenance. Think this is still the default choice.. Explains all the grabs on the road. Though a change to softer suspension or additional dampeneners would be useful.
Economical. Larger than fit and plusher.. Think it is really just the default choice in sg right now. Especially if you are looking for something that is good looking but not outlandish like a CHR.

What I like
Plush interior, Quiet (compared w fit)
spacious
large boot
a lot of mods.
easy to maintain

What I do not like
hard ride.

Mengster
Premium User Mengster
1st Gear
3 reviews
52 points
34 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2019
Default choice in the Singapore market.  Posted on 17 Apr 2019
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
It is really no surprise, seeing the sheer number of them on the road. Swoopy styling and yet practical interior with one of the best class A engines and huge boot. Not many come close. The pi version has a more powerful engine and with Honda build quality, warranty isn't really an issue. Offers more plush ride as compared with fit/jass despite similar chassis foundations. Other than transmission whine and delay, all else is as much as one can get from practical motoring with some pizzazz in Sg.

What I like
Looks - those headlights.
Frugality - A little over half tank to KL.
Huge boot - compared with CHR/CX3
Affordable

What I do not like
Ride can be crashy of broken surfaces.
Transmission slow to react but at times lungy.. esp in first gear.

Misterjoy
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
7 points
1 forum posts Joined on 28-Jan-2013
My frist SUV i love it  Posted on 14 Nov 2018
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Power wise i would recommend you go tune the car after your warranty over. Tuning cannot be checked. So its safe to tune the car. It makes the car more responsive and more power hence you can save on petrol heavy footer may get about 13.5-14 km per litres.

Adding strut bars to stabilize the car for corning is a good to have but not necessary unless u are always making a corner at 120km/hr.

adding suspension to lower the car well its a personal preference. Some butts are more sensitive to other butts. For me it is comfortable enough. But eventually when the suspension spoils ( wear & Tear ) of course i will upgrade it to a Tein flex hehehe...

I love this car. Big Boot. Lots of accessories, added a roof rack for my bicycles and it looks awesome.

I sound proof the doors and the roof. I would recommend the roof first if you have only 1 option.

What I like
Stylish looks of the exterior

What I do not like
aircon panel on passenger side. the long panel. dont just quite look nice.. but thats just me.

Lemonz
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
5 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Best Cat A car on the road now!  Posted on 23 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Went to Car House at Turf City to look for a Toyota Axio back in mid 2015. Despite not having a test drive, we were impressed by the functionality of the car. We were hesitant to spend more than the cost of the Axio, but when my wife agreed to spend a little more on the Honda Vezel, I jumped on it.
Fast forward to delivery of the car in Nov 2015 after what felt like an eternity... Wow! Wow! Wow! We realised it had some small frills as compared to the very basic Mit GLX that we had before.
After driving into 2016, we started to see so many vezels on the roads in SG. I guess people here are really into value for money + style.
Super satisfied with this purchase!

What I like
Cat A COE (just below the power limit)
Super good fuel efficiency on ECO mode
Sufficient power when you need it
Quiet Enough Cabin
Style
Large boot space
Honda Earth Dreams Engine from Japan.

What I do not like
Slightly stiff suspension at the back
Not much else
Very good for A2B car

Team_Titan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 15-May-2017
My Vezel 1.5X (A)  Posted on 15 May 2017
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
My switch from a previous manual Japanese car.
Totally a new sensation behind the wheel.
Smooth acceleration and powerful for a eventful ride.
Comfortable seat and leg room.
Great hanbling and curbing a bend.
Get to cruise speed quite promptly.
I am doing about 15.5km/l from the average of about 7 days for work and casual.

What I like
Great dashboard display and very informative.
Dashing and great feel on the road.
Good view of the front and side.
Big side mirror give clear view of blindspot and side views.
Powerful LED headlight.

What I do not like
Engine noise is slightly heard.
Rear view mirror is small and view behind is small.
Boot space is very open and item in the boot are not able to conceal.
Small 40 litre fuel tank.
Tyre somehow is noisy.

MrJ
Premium User MrJ
Clutched
3 reviews
39 points
18 forum posts Joined on 21-Jul-2014
Vezel X 2015 - Value for money with features but not a comfortable ride  Posted on 02 Feb 2017
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Compact Crossovers:
This great small crossover with exceptional specification and attractive features will definitely attract the attention of buyers. It is designed to be a small family car (Do not expect a 7 seater), transporting five passenger and be very comfortable.

What I like
Space
Value for Money
Features
Due to the number of vezels in Singapore, parts are fairly cheap and easily available

What I do not like
Get mistaken as Uber/Grabcar
Bumpy (Typical SUV)
Cannot corner as well as a sedan (Typical SUV)
Vezel only via PI

BlitzStryker
Premium User BlitzStryker
2nd Gear
4 reviews
150 points
77 forum posts Joined on 06-Oct-2016
Review below based on a 15 minutes test drive and hours of research online and seeing it at PI shop, ended up with the Hybrid version  Posted on 22 Dec 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Comfort
For a BnB car, it is pretty average, suspension setup is abit hard, harder than my previous Subaru impreza which is quite stiff for daily usage. However insulation is pretty decent. Tried both petrol and hybrid, the latter is quieter. Size wise is pretty good for this segment, 3 adults are able to sit at the back comfortably with ample legroom and headroom, no center hump too.

Exterior styling
Looks great! Handsome front and back ends. Coupe style silhouette with hidden back door handles. Bright and functional LED headlights and LED backlights (hybrid).

Interior design
Looks great too! Front passengers are cocooned inside a comfortable space within the car, partly due to the high center console, allowing you to place your barangs barangs there. Lots of storage areas.

Features
Honda Sensing is a must! Adaptive cruise control, lane departure assistance and automatic braking to avoid collision. You can totally set your car on cruise control and your car will automatically keep its speed and distance with the front car. It will also keep you inside your own lane and brake for you when needed. There is brake hold too, useful for traffic jams where the car presses the brake for you when you stop, so that you can relax your right feet. Lots of airbags (8 for petrol and 6 for hybrid). There is also sports mode and econ mode to suit different driving styles.

Performance
Reason why I choose hybrid over petrol after testing both for 15 minutes each. Petrol has ample of performance for a basic BnB car but the hybrid has 150+ bhp, similar to a 2.0l engine. Pickup for petrol and hybrid is around 11 seconds and 8.5 seconds respectively.

What I like
Exterior and interior styling
Safety (airbags)
Honda Sensing
Lots of tech gizmo

What I do not like
Ride comfort
PARF at $5000 at the end of 10 years

neorenjie
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
6 points
0 forum posts Joined on 14-Dec-2016
Great value for money  Posted on 14 Dec 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
This is probably the most value for money car in the market right now. For the price of a mid sedan you get plenty of features, such as GPS, reverse camera, cruise control, brake hold, auto brake, economy mode, sports mode etc. In terms of cost of driving it's very attractive too, the car is very fuel efficient but yet powerful. Road tax is low because of the small engine. But you get the joy of driving a spacious car that's almost like an SUV.

I only gave 4 for reliability because of the short battery lifespan when it first came. As for handling, it's quite annoying to have to switch off the auto brake system and auto engine shut down when you step on the brakes every single time you start the car. The GPS may also go crazy sometimes in bad weather, but most of the time reliable.

What I like
- Nice exterior
- Plenty of headroom
- Built in GPS
- Reverse camera
- Cruise control
- Low fuel consumption
- Powerful engine
- Low road tax
- Auto shut down of engine at red lights to save fuel (some people may not like it, anyway can switch off if you don't like)
- Brake hold. Car never slides backwards in ramps.

What I do not like
- Small boot space
- Need to switch off auto brake everytime when starting engine or else it will give you a violent and annoying sudden break of the car when passing through carpark barrier.
- GPS sometimes go crazy in bad weather

Fooblack
Premium User Fooblack
Turbocharged
1 reviews
7,608 points
3690 forum posts Joined on 08-Feb-2007
Best Value for Money for this range  Posted on 05 Oct 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Just collected my Vezel for about 1 week and here is my immediate feedbadk

Compared to my previous basic Japanese sedan, this Vezel is such an upgrade in terms of features and conveniences. I no longer have the urge to travel from point to point in a rush, as if to get out of the car asap. The drive is leisurely done and the enjoyment in driving is once again rekindled.

I was considering the Sienta before this. I am glad I have made the right choice. Compared to Sienta, the specifications of the Vezel is much higher esp the engine and also the features. Buying accessories for the car is also so much a breeze. Just ask Caurosell.

All in all, no regrets. I finally understand why there are so many Vezels on the road. For this range of cars of this pricing, I doubt any other car can give it a run for the money....

What I like
Seat
- High and commanding view
- Plenty of space for driver and all passengers

High FC
1st tank is about 14-15 Km/l. 60% City / 40% Highway

Convenience Features
- door auto lock activates automatically 1 minute after driving off
- auto fold mirrors
-

Reev
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 07-Aug-2016
Best SUV performance & Value for money  Posted on 07 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
My second SUV, Like this car as its comfortable for city driving and handling is good. Light wight & compact size make it easy to menuvar and easy to park.

Decent SUV price and it's exterior look is super cool.

What I like
New Sensing
Looks
Airbags
Automated where ever required

What I do not like
Its only Available with PI
Comparatively New model

SGCMtigger
Clutched
1 reviews
28 points
32 forum posts Joined on 30-May-2009
Good looking and easy to drive  Posted on 02 Aug 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Just got my Vezel. Enjoying the ride, easy and very comfortable. Spacious in the boot, plenty of headroom and arm room for 2 front seats. Good looking on the outside and inside for this price range. The features of CBTA, Brake hold , cruise control makes driving a breeze.
Added good experience with purchase as I got a good PI, made it a short and smooth process.

What I like
-Great exterior and interior look
-Spacious boot with knock down rear seats
-Spacious interior with plenty of leg space for rear passengers
-Added features of CBTA, Brake hold , cruise control makes driving a breeze.
-Reverse sensor which show alignment lines makes parking easy peasy

What I do not like
-Poor sound insulation
-Relatively bumpy
-Compartment space is lesser than that my old car eg, card or coins compartment , side door compartment can be more spacious to accommodate car park coupons, small hidden hook at back of seat to hook jacket or things.

JerryLim_167495
Premium User JerryLim_167495
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
4 points
2 forum posts Joined on 04-Jun-2016
Vezel as a cheap and good car  Posted on 31 Jul 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Just received this car on the 29th Jul 2016. Smooth and fuel efficient ride. Cruising on the expressway is fast and smooth. If you like power, feel free to try out the non eco mode.

What I like
Exterior design, interior design. Easy to decorate and poison haha.

What I do not like
Slightly bigger car than typical saloon cars. You need a bit of time to get used to the new car's handling.

Vezelian
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
11 points
21 forum posts Joined on 15-Jan-2016
Value for Money $$  Posted on 08 Jun 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Been driving the Vezel for about 8mths and still enjoying the driving experience till today. I was contemplating on getting the HR-V from KM vc PI. But after comparing the specs of HR-V & Vezel, the choice was quite clear.

Definitely no regrets in getting the Vezel.

What I like
-Great exterior and interior look
-Spacious boot with knock down rear seats
-Spacious interior with plenty of leg space for rear passengers
-Good fuel effciency

What I do not like
-Poor sound insulation
-Relatively bumpy
-Difficulty in reaching the 12V port

SSK
Premium User SSK
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
3 points
0 forum posts Joined on 24-May-2016
Valued for Money Urban SUV  Posted on 24 May 2016
spacer
I will recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 4/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Good handling, well designed , powerful car despite its big body size . Up market exterior & spacious interior and also adequate booth space.
For the CAT A catalog , its is a powerful car at 155NM / 96KW/ 129bhp and still good fuel efficiency.

What I like
City brake assist system ( Safety feature to prevent collision at low speed).
Powerful Engine.
Good Fuel efficiency.
Huge side mirrors ( provide good clear vision when filtering lane).
Many Airbags.

What I do not like
No All wheel drive option.
16" Rim standard . Should give at least 17" Rim as standard.
Front passenger seat cannot be adjusted higher ,only driver's side could.
Car should be higher, current its 1605mm Ht , better if it is at least 1615 Ht for better head room space , height and more ground clearance.
Overall its is a good car.

coolbluepica
2nd Gear
3 reviews
198 points
555 forum posts Joined on 02-Apr-2015
Everybody's car  Posted on 15 May 2016
spacer
I will not recommend this vehicle to a friend
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 3/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 2/5 Interior Design 2/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
This car is too common and too many on the road especially white. Overall a normal car as Honda has no more cars that are worth to buy.

What I like
Exterior styling.
Reasonable price.

What I do not like
Common on the road.
Tight space interior.
Uncomfortable rear seats.
Small boot space.
Cheap looking trip meter and controls with no navigation menu.
Aircon not cold.
Hidden console underneath gear knob.
Glove box not lighted.
No rear aircon.
Auto window only for driver side.
Loud engine noise
Low engine power.

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Receive 3 MCF points when you submit a review
Submit a review
Honda Vezel Speedo Motoring Edition
4 stars - based on 30 reviews