Recommended for you

Mazda6 achieves five-star Euro NCAP rating

Constant improvement in the Mazda6

Mazda6 and CX-9 earn IIHS Top Safety Pick+ award

KY Auto is the place to get your steering fixed


   Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Video Review - Mazda 6 Sedan 2.0 Executive (A)
31 Jan 2022  |  Mazda Reviews
Looking for a comfortable family sedan that sports sleek, timeless design on the outside? The Mazda6 could be just what you're looking for!
spacer
spacer
What We Dislike
spacer
spacer
spacer
vs
vs
Comparison Tests:
Honda Accord vs Mazda6 vs Toyota Camry
spacer
spacer
Facelift

The Mazda 6 Sedan was facelifted on Aug 2018. Read more

spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Mazda 6 Sedan
spacer
spacer
OVERALL RATING
 
27 Reviewers
4 out of 5
spacer
Comfort
4/5 Reliability
4/5
spacer
Handling
4/5 Features
4/5
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.5/5 Interior Design
4.5/5
spacer
Value for money
4/5 Engine Performance
3.5/5
spacer
spacer
spacer

27 Reviews

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Zhngmycar
1st Gear
10 reviews
57 points
100 forum posts Joined on 14-Dec-2010
The best D segment car i had ever owned  Posted on 06 Mar 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 

Review
The trim quality is as good as Conti car. Although they are using a Torque converter but not an issue, as it pairs with a Dual clutch, shifting is as fast & it feels very tighted but without any juddering wont lose to a DSG! Daily drive i can say its pretty fun. FC is Good 50% highway 50% urban can get u a legit 14km/L +. I got a Executive trim, so it comes with a Adaptive LED headlight & full BOSE speaker.

Having to stop at the traffic light u will feel minmal vibration from the engine dashboard due to the car come with a deactivation cylinder, the engine would just keep running but just using 2 Cylinder instead of 4 to reduce the engine knocking & even cruising on highway the techology will kick in.

despite having a car that are 4.8m long or is even longer then alot of D segment car, handling was extremely good never had any bodyroll when i drove it, to my suprise the width of the car is even wider then Camry, toyota harrier and many mpv in the market.

Adaptive LED when approaching car the Headlight would auto turn away, as well as u turn your steering wheel while driving, the headlight would adjust left & right according without missing any dark corners.

Legroom is very spacious at the back, seat is well angled and it comes with memory seat, best part its nappa leather.

Walkaway lock & the car would lock when u carry heavy stuff, all u need to do is to walk away with the keys on ur pocket, it will lock and the mirror will auto fold, i tried throwing the keys inside the car and lock the car from the outside it wont lock, unlike some cars especially when u have babies and toddlers, u will know when your keys is inside the car with the toddlers and it auto locked.

Kia7200
5th Gear
4 reviews
2,104 points
2245 forum posts Joined on 29-Aug-2015
Most VFM and one of the most beautiful Mid Size Sedan in Sg  Posted on 05 Sep 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
This is my 3rd Mazda and Im so surprised by the comfort and the quietness of this Mz6 compare to Mz3

Interior space is spacious enough, interior is very premium and the exterior looks clean n luxury.

Really love this ride, so comfortable and VFM. The handling is great and power is sufficient for me.

What I like
Interior design and all the soft touch, leather feel and solid matt metal used

Exterior design

The quietness of this car, I can hardly feel the start stop of engine, gear changing is so quiet n smooth. The sound proof is much better than mz3

What I do not like
Glossy panel on the door panel n gearbox area

FC is higher compare to mz3
Road tax

umangparikh21
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 25-Mar-2022
Great 2L car to own for someone looking to drive a more luxurious car  Posted on 24 Apr 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Have driven this car for more than 3 months after purchasing it new from Mazda. Will highly recommend it to someone looking to drive their first 2L Cat B COE and does not want to spend a bomb. Additionally, a 3 year free servicing was included in the purchase. Every 6 months just bring to dealership and get it tuned up for free instead of spending a few hundred dollars with third party dealership each time. The price point of this car compared with other 2L cars such as Passat and Camry is lower. Also, in terms of performance I will rate it as comparable.

What I like
- Made in Japan unlike Altis which is made in Thailand
- Interior is classy and does not have a lot of plastic use
- Once speed picks up a bit, the engine will easily beat other smaller cars on the road while ensuring a stable and smooth drive
- Gear changing is smooth in between revs
- Comfortable leather seats plus electric driver and front row passenger seats. Overall more comfortable ride than a Mazda 3.
- Cruise control is an excellent feature. Just switch it on when travelling in KPE at 80km/h and your legs can take a rest
- Start-stop feature gives your legs a rest at traffic lights and saves some petrol
- While car is larger and longer compared to other Cat A COE cars, rear view camera and side sensors make parking easy for experienced drivers. Even parallel parking is not an issue.
- Even at speeds above 100km/h, car is very stable and interior is very quiet. Definitely a car you can bring to KL and comfortably drive on the North South highway
- Rear aircon vents so backseat passengers can get more comfortable
- Despite debuting in 2018, the car still turns heads in Singapore today due to its elegant design.

What I do not like
- Fuel economy is decent but not fantastic as this is not a hybrid car. Hopefully, in future there will be a hybrid version. However, consider the fact that hybrid cars in this category such as the new Camry cost $30K more upfront. If your usage over 10 years is not going to be that high such as mine, hybrid is just a good to have, not a must to have
- Between speeds of 0 to 20km/h, there is sometimes a jerk or a lag as the engine is catching up to move the weight of the car. However, once you get the hang of it, you will know the right amt of acceleration to give the car once the traffic light turns green to avoid this issue. At higher speeds, it becomes a joy as the 2L engine leaves smaller rivals in the dust
- As covered by others in earlier reviews, aircon is decent but on a hot day not very powerful. However, that's manageable. Just have to turn it faster and lower temperature until car gets cooler before reverting to normal settings
- Resale value may not be as great as a Toyota or Honda as the used car market for them is larger. However, if you're going to keep for 10 years this is not an issue.
- Cat B COE very high now. If you really want a new Mazda 6 wait another year for COE to drop or go for a used one.

MohdNFarhan
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 27-Jul-2017
The One car to have in your lifw  Posted on 17 Mar 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 

Review
Was deciding the trusted Camry and m6 and decided on the latter after test drives.

I bought the mz6 during the first few months when Covid hit and have never looked back since then.
Besides the side mirror issues, krok krok which is easily rectified during servicing, the drive has been really pleasing. Hard to explain but it just feels 'shiok' . No coilover ,all stock except for wheel n rim change but you can feel the car grip on the road .

Give it a test drive !

GearSection
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Feb-2011
A Stylish 6  Posted on 27 Feb 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 

Review
First of all, i would like to write this review to praise "Trans Eurokars Mazda Singapore" For their service, i bought a 2020 model M6 Executive in the used market (don't get me wrong, i mean Mazda 6), which is under warranty, encountered "Tok" Noise coming from under carriage every morning while i drove it to down slop from my car park, feedback to the supervisor during servicing and i being inform that the stabilizer having issue but they have shortage of parts (on that piriod) and they will call me once it arrive..
Yes they called to fix appointment with me to get the problem fixed and it solved, very efficiency and responsible for their service..

Interior :
Superb quality built, soft touch everywhere, leather from front to back, well insulate.
11 speakers Bose sound system produce good quality of sounds need no spending extra to upgrade.
Space wise and leg room it rather small compare to my previous Sonata Viii, Chrysler 300c, Lexus GS300 and Cefiro 2.3 although it has a huge length.

On The Road :
Good handling, road noise acceptable, smooth gear change and powerful enough, most important is i don't need pay high road tax and also to feed that thirsty engine for that 3.5 v6, 3.0 v6 and 2.3v6 but of course I'll be missed the v6 engine roar...

Engine & Fuel Consumption :
Not a quiet machine when it cold start, after that will be ok.
Consumption average 9.5l/100km (mostly city ran).

Conclusion :
All along Mazda was given me a bad reputation of it qualities regarding the engine (i was a former Mechanic 1984-2000), i was hesitate before i purchase, but few years back i bought a used Mazda Biante for my wife, till then no trouble at all so i decided to get myself a M6, very satisfy and no regrets with it (beside the leg room).
Get in my ass, I feel myself younger by 10 years each time i driving it, but i have to come back to reality when i off my ass to this lovely car..

Jana
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 26-Jan-2022
Not the expected made in Japan quality.  Posted on 03 Feb 2022
spacer
Overall Rating
 

Review
Beautiful design but reliability is questionable.
1. Battery of a new car dies in 1 year. Mileage only 20,000 km.
2. Wing mirrors stops working in 1 year also
3. On board camera keeps dropping off. Had to be fixed 3 times in one year.

kwng25
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 21-Jan-2021
Most value for money car I've owned!  Posted on 21 Jan 2021
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Nice and comfortable interior and excellent driving experience. Value for money as an executive car. Will recommend to others.

What I like
Appearance and comfort.

What I do not like
Fuel consumption a bit high.

Kinco135
1st Gear
2 reviews
36 points
73 forum posts Joined on 30-Jun-2007
Stylish D segment car  Posted on 30 Dec 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
Been driving my new Mazda 6 2.0 for a month. It's a standard edition. Massive upgrade for the latest IPM4 Mazda 6 STD. Though it's the same 2018 facelift, it had added lots of new features in the standard model such as, Keyless entry, walk away lock, head up display and same odometer as the executive model.

Fuel consumption and handling of the car is great. Engine performance can be better if has more torque for 2.0 model. Space wise as compared to other D segment cars, it is not as spacious with low headroom and smaller legroom.

What I like
-Newly added features such as keyless entry, Head Up display.
-Stylish exterior of the car
-Plush interior as compare to other brands. Less plastic being used.
-Fuel consumption of 8.5litre / 100 km for 60% highway and 40% urban driving
-Good handling due to the G-Vector+ system

What I do not like
-no boot release from cabin
-low headroom and legroom space
-Sound system is not great for standard edition and will require aftermarket upgrade if you like loud and clear music.
-lower compression ratio for 2018 model and above. currently is 13:1

Des72
1st Gear
2 reviews
38 points
60 forum posts Joined on 27-Mar-2008
Excellent Car  Posted on 09 Dec 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Owning the Mazda 6 Exec for a week now. It is an improve ride feel compare to my previous car in term of handling, comfort and features. Love the design of this car inside out, it is just so good to look at from every angles. It is definitely a value for money car. The features and luxury feel of this car is just awesome. The handling is great, very stable and feel like driving a conti car rather than a Jap made car. Aircon is a bit weak compare to my previous ride but it is acceptable for me. Engine performance is good (although many may feel under power) too. Love the comfort and quiet cabin, can hardly hear road noise when driving. All the safety features are great to have and the Bose sound system is the icing on the cake for me. The FC for this car I think is similar or slightly better than my previous EC which is 1.5L turbo engine. However, need to monitor further as the car is still quite new.

The only downsides for me maybe is, difficulty getting into the car at times and cleaning the car need to be very gentle on the piano black surfaces as they get scratch very easily. Other than that, just love this car and hopefully enjoy driving it for years to come.

What I like
Safety features
Bose sound system
Handling and ride feel like conti
Comfort and quiet cabin
Handsome design inside out
Good value for money car
Auto adaptive headlight and high beam
Active display projected onto windscreen with various driving info like road speed limit, speed, navi info etc
Stable ride

What I do not like
Getting into the car a bit tough at times for a big guy
Piano black surfaces easily get scratch

Foomeng3
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
0 points
5 forum posts Joined on 10-Jan-2008
Value for money executive sedan  Posted on 24 Nov 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 4/5 Features 4/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
The most value for money executive sedan in my opinion.

Be it in terms of exterior looks, interior cabin and features.
For this price point , with the features you are given in the executive variants I think there is nothing much bad things you can pick on it.

However definitely not a car u can drive fast due to NA engine.
Nonetheless you do truly enjoy driving it when in a slow and steady pace.

What I like
-Value for money
-Handsome styling Exterior looks and luxurious interior cabin
-Iactive sense Features
-Quiet and comfortable ride

What I do not like
-Sluggish pick up due to heavy body
-Old MCD connect system
-The famous front right sus 'kok kok' sound every morning that most owners encounter
-The famous side mirror malfunction that most owner been talking about. Touch wood Hopefully I won't get it

Oppositelock
2nd Gear
4 reviews
156 points
99 forum posts Joined on 20-Oct-2014
Most value for money car I ever owned.  Posted on 26 Oct 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 4/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 2/5
spacer

Review
Owned the 2.0 Executive Mode for 2 months. Car is really well spec and most importantly it's cheap.

Great fuel economy ranging from 10.5km/L (City) to 14km/L (HW).

Coming from a German brand, this car really surprises me. I will definitely buy it again.

What I like
At this price point there is no complain, everything is amazing. The ride is extremely comfortable and quiet compared to AMG suspension in my previous ride.

I would say the value in Mazda 6 is unbeatable.

Cheap to run.

What I do not like
Engine is underpowered. But nothing to complain, this car is just great value for money.

Lane departure warning system - It's annoying and useless in SG. They should remove this to bring down the purchase price.

Aircon is underpowered compared to my Merc. I suspect it's due to the aircon vent design where it's too narrow (restricting airflow).

Enzomatrix
2nd Gear
2 reviews
164 points
2659 forum posts Joined on 22-May-2007
Excellent car. The best in its segment  Posted on 18 Oct 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Beauriful to look at, especially in red and the best among its segment.
Goid equipments and price. Good handling for its size that beats 3er and civic. Get it to live it.

What I like
Everything

What I do not like
Nothing

CLLU
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 17-Sep-2020
Aggressive features, humbly priced.  Posted on 17 Sep 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 4/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 4/5
spacer

Review
I have been driving my new Mazda 6 for 1month, after putting up with MPVs' sluggjshness for the past decade.

The drive feel is excellent for this price ranged car. The features thrown in for this Executive variant are attractively priced too.

I had been reading a lot to compare various car models, but nothing beats going down in person to test drive. It added a lot of points after i tested drive mazda 6.

What I like
GVC+: I have been driving MPV for past 12yrs, hence can really feel and appreciate this feature.
Responsive transmission (happily bid my old Wish's CVT goodbye)
Fantastic exterior, paint (red), luxurous interior
HUD with nav/ LDWS/ BSM/ speed limit info
Quiet & spacious cabin
Nothing else to upgrade coz all that I needed is already in
Fun to drive: Sports mode is persistent and eager to do more for driver, low CG chassis
Memory motorised seats
Bose audio system, Andriod Auto & Apple Carplay
Adaptive headlights, auto highbeam (impressive)
Safety features: BSM, LDWS, SCBS, RCTA (essentials)
Fuel economy: 11.5 (mix) - 15 (highway) km/L
Affordable: Same price tag as my old Wish, which has none of the above.

What I do not like
Slow responding centre display, with touchscreen disabled during drive. (Old technology)

Android Auto has no touchscreen (even when stationary), have to rely on centre console command knob to navigate around. While Apple carplay is ok when stationary.

Low headroom: Entry and exit is a feat to big guys like me

Aircon cooling is too humble for Singapore weather

Centre bottle rack is obstructive to left arm movement

I-stop on hot weather last for 10seconds due to heavy Aircon load. Need i-eloop to really enjoy this i-stop feature.

Chassis would be more fun with 2.5L engine.
I miss the 360° camera, traffic sign recognition, mrcc of the luxury variant.

Tmcderricktan
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
12 forum posts Joined on 07-Feb-2010
Most worth the money, overall good and reliable family sedan  Posted on 20 Jul 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5/5 Reliability 5/5
Handling 5/5 Features 5/5
Exterior Styling 5/5 Interior Design 5/5
Value for money 5/5 Engine Performance 5/5
spacer

Review
Owned the car for almost 3 years now, so far never spend single cent for any repair, except a hiccup on the auto side mirror not folding properly and its cover under agent warranty and fix it once and never come back again.

overall a good car fun to drive, especially good on highway when you hit above 60 kph. You will enjoy the cruising and power toward high speed

What I like
worth the money
handsome look, wont be outdated so fast
spaces is ok compare to other d-segment car, reasonable
fun to drive, especially at higher speed range.
reliability, first time owned Mazda and found its a reliable car
vroom vroom engine noise, which is not too loud and nice engine sound
Bose speaker is nice to have

What I do not like
slightly noisy undercarriage
somewhat floating when at high speed, need to invest some stability bar, strut bar and better tyre. but if you are gentle driver its a comfort car to drive.
pickup can be better
fuel consumption can be better, getting a real life 11-12km/little on 70% city 30% highway.

Jefflimpc
Neutral Newbie
2 reviews
5 points
6 forum posts Joined on 26-Sep-2005
Mixed thoughts...  Posted on 18 Jul 2020
spacer
Overall Rating
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3/5 Reliability 2/5
Handling 4/5 Features 3/5
Exterior Styling 4/5 Interior Design 4/5
Value for money 3/5 Engine Performance 3/5
spacer

Review
Have owned the M6 Executive for almost a year now. Didn't really have much time to shop around before i had to replace previous car. I would consider it an average car.

What I like
Handsome car, inside and outside
Quiet ride. Can hear engine noise, other than that, other noises are kept out
Bose speakers

What I do not like
Average FC
Average rear legroom, despite the sedan being longer than the wagon...
No wireless charging
Weak aircon. The aircon is already weak on normal usage. When at stop, it goes even weaker, i guess to save fuel.
Reliability issue:
- The famous side mirror failing to work issue. Can sense mine gonna fail soon. Not expecting this from a brand new car barely a year old.
- Occasionally the the display unit don't startup. Again, not expecting this from a brand new car barely a year old.
- Blindspot detection occasionally don't work...maybe cos of the side mirror failing

  •   Sort By
  •  « Back ( 1 2 ) Next »  
  •  results/page
Mazda 6 Sedan
4 stars - based on 27 reviews