Recommended for you

Lexus showcases its electrified range at VivoCity

Discover Japanese luxury cars at Lexus roadshow

Jaguar E-PACE head to head with the Lexus UX

KINTO One makes vehicle leasing easy


Editor Review
spacer
spacer
spacer
Car Review - Lexus UX 200 2.0 Luxury (A)
15 Mar 2019  |  Lexus Reviews
It may be late to the game, but the Lexus UX impresses with its stylish design, luxurious cabin, and delightfully comfortable and smooth drive.
spacer
spacer
What We Dislike
Remote Touch Interface still quite difficult to use
Limited boot space
spacer
spacer
spacer
vs
Comparison Tests:
Jaguar E-PACE 2.0 S (200PS) vs Lexus UX 2.0 Luxury
spacer
spacer
spacer
spacer
   Consumer Reviews of Lexus UX 200
spacer
4.0
 
7 Consumer Reviews
spacer
Comfort
4.0 Reliability
4.5
spacer
Handling
4.0 Features
4.0
spacer
Exterior Styling
4.0 Interior Design
4.0
spacer
Value for money
3.5 Engine Performance
4.0

  •   Sort By
  •  spacer 
  •  results/page
champ88
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Jan-2018
Drives like a dream, Lexus Perfection.  Posted on 05 Jan 2022
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
Its like an upgrade from the European comparables in its class. Lexus standards are really up there. The attention to details and the reliablity is outstanding. Perfect for Singapore driving. UX has a nicely appointed cabin and comes packed with standard equipment.

What I like
I like the drive, really smooth Lexus feel.
The interior is comfortable and serene as its very focused on the driver and passenger.
The exterior design is so unique and really grows on you.
The standard equipment and Safety features quite decent.

What I do not like
Nothing at all at this price point for its class segment. Perhaps a sun roof would have been cool.


baml2010
Neutral Newbie
5 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 06-Feb-2018
No wonder it was voted Premium Crossover of the year...  Posted on 07 Dec 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
So I've been driving BMWs and Volvos as my past cars. Im done with those brands due to reliability. Test drove the Merc GLA, Audi Q3, and Mazda cx lines. This Lexus UX is hands down the winner. Best in class. Smooth drive, superior interior, edgy exterior and an engine that can last a lifetime with the reliability. Decent power for the compact suv set up. The transmission is as smooth as silk as well.

What I like
-Interior quality finish
-Safety features
-Crash test ratings topped even the safest brands
-Smooth drive from engine to suspension to handling.

What I do not like
-Touch pad info control but you get used to it.
-Lexus could be more generous with servicing package, but it shows how much confidence they have with the reliability.


suvdriveps
Neutral Newbie
3 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 03-Feb-2018
Lexus Luxury with that practical reliability  Posted on 30 Nov 2021
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 5.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 5.0
Value for money 5.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Been driving this for a few months now. The attention to detail on this compact suv is amazing. Love everything about this. Feels lux and has the Lexus reliability. Perfect for Singapore urban driving. Drive to work, shuffle the kids around and weekend runs. Loving this car...

What I like
Everthing.

What I do not like
No sunroof.


Steven_C
Neutral Newbie
1 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 23-Jul-2020
Entry level Luxurious Car with Premium Interior and Exterior!  Posted on 23 Jul 2020
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 5.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 3.0 Engine Performance 4.0
spacer

Review
Test drive the Car after phase 2 of CB. The Car is agile, responsive, and comes with posh interior and attractive exterior design. It comes with lots of good safety features when compared to other premium cars (which requires additional $ to top up to get). I am hence pretty happy with it. I love the touch pad infotainment system as well, as it is rather unique and handy (it will take some time to get use to it thou); Cos I does not like the norm of conventional touch screen, as it leaves behind ugly finger prints on the touch screens easily... When within the cabin, it feels neat and serenity, the air and ground noise are relatively low when the car is in motion, with great sound quality from the in-car stereo. Lexus is also well known for its Car Reliability, hence felt the Car is even value for $ when it comes to mid and long term car ownership! Kudos!

What I like
Most of it!

What I do not like
The Car Boot is a bit small.
Fine for couple, and those with young kids thou.


Wasteland
Neutral Newbie
16 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 13-Jul-2019
Another Lexus model living to its name  Posted on 04 Sep 2019
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 4.0 Features 4.0
Exterior Styling 4.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 4.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
When parked side by side with the NX, I thought it was a sedan. It does not look big and tall like any suv.

Exterior styling is pretty good.

Interior is where it shines. Good comfortable seats, looks of soft cushions in used, put your arm on the rear center arm rest, you can feel the soft cushions when your arm rest on it.

Nice dashboard, albeit some of the parts would make it look odd, like the stub stick on the top left dashboard that is used to change the display mode.

The 10.2 inch screen offers crisp and sharp image, better than any other cars. Too bad it's not touch screen.

The touch pad will take some getting used to, however I like the radio and volume control pad, just rest your left hand on it and use your thumb and index finger to shift thru the channels and volumn, have never seen this in other cars.

Drive is pretty decent and quiet in my view. Power is pretty good consider that it drops not offer a 200hp output, but with a cvt gb, there is a limit to its performance no matter the engine power. Cvt gb is pretty smooth and slick.

What I like
- comfortable car with lots of soft touch material
- good material used for the rear enter arm rest
- good crisp sharp screen
- like the 3 color schemes available for the interior seats, especially the two tone color, it won't be popular but it's something special
- Lexus brand, well known for durability

What I do not like
- the control system needs sometime to get used to it
- small boot
- cvt gear box, can't really bring out the potential of a 2litre turbo engine
- non touch screen


petrolpump
Neutral Newbie
14 reviews
0 points
0 forum posts Joined on 20-Apr-2018
No bang for the buck  Posted on 30 Jul 2019
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 4.0 Reliability 5.0
Handling 5.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 5.0 Interior Design 4.0
Value for money 1.0 Engine Performance 5.0
spacer

Review
168k for the luxury then only you get memory seats and turn signals are not even LEDs. Korea, Japan variant gives you FULL LEDs as standard. Here, even luxury model doesn't have it nor does the hybrid. Boot is the tiniest I've seen. Not sure what you could put in there... Maybe, just the front wheel of a mountain bike! Rear space if you are 1.75 to 1.8 then good luck. Aircon vents doens't even have metal trim to make it look posh. Aircon vents in the rear look like 80s taxi. Ride quality is fine but sound proofing is horrible. Buy this only for the badge otherwise, you're better off getting a Honda CR-V 1.5 Turbo. Tons of space, lower in price, option of 5 seats or 7 seats, FULL LEDs exterior lights and lower road tax.

What I like
Badge
Styling

What I do not like
Boots space
Rear passenger space
No LED turn signals (catch up with times please Borneo)
No interval servicing just warranty
Ridicules PRICE..


Gabdat
4th Gear
23 reviews
555 points
253 forum posts Joined on 15-Mar-2009
Nimble,nippy and very easy to drive  Posted on 07 Jul 2019
spacer
 
spacer
spacer
Comfort 3.0 Reliability 4.0
Handling 2.0 Features 3.0
Exterior Styling 2.0 Interior Design 2.0
Value for money 2.0 Engine Performance 3.0
spacer

Review
Test drove the luxury version last Sunday. Personally, I think it's main rivals are BMW X1 and Merc GLA series. Here's my take on the car.

What I like
-very easy and comfortable to drive
-eCVT is a cut above the rest. Not as whiny as others
-spacious front seats and good seating posture
-dashboard exclusively different than it's rivals
-powerful air-condition
-undisputed reliability with proper maintenance

What I do not like
-besides the dashboard, sadly everything else felt cheap
-insulation not as good as expected from a Lexus
-strong tire noise from the back seat
-terrible headroom in the back
-overall, should have been more luxurious

Lexus UX 200
4 stars - based on 7 reviews